Chevron Left
Zurück zu Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues by University of California, Davis

4.7
272 Bewertungen
56 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

If you don’t know where you are going, any road will take you there. One of the most important roles of a manager is to ensure everyone knows the destination. The most effective managers set expectations and assess their employees’ performance against those expectations, and take a coaching approach to helping them get to the destination. That’s exactly what you’ll learn to do in this course! You will explore how to collaboratively develop expectations with those you lead. When you encounter expectations that are not being met, you’ll learn how to use "Coaching Algebra" to determine the underlying issues that are impeding performance, and how to respond as a manger-coach. We look forward to you joining us as we explore these essential coaching topics!...

Top-Bewertungen

KB

Aug 23, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

LB

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 56 Reviews for Setting Expectations & Assessing Performance Issues

von Nicoletta S

Jun 20, 2019

the training is VERY simple. you could clarify which level you pitch at

von Kerry T

Jun 14, 2019

As a new manager, this course is essential! I am right on the cusp of developing team and individual goals for next year, and my organization has never used key performance indicators. If we had, we might have diagnosed an issue with one of my new employees much sooner. Great material, a must-have course.

von Luigi M

Mar 28, 2019

A great course with topics explained in deep details. Do not miss it!

von Sachin J

Feb 07, 2019

Great Course, I learned a lot about managing Team, Setting Expectation and Key Performance Indicator

for individual team members.

von Petr M

Dec 10, 2018

Useful theory and practices how to set expectation, work with a team, evaluate the team and mainly improve the team. I would recommend it to all line managers and team leaders.

von Paige S

Dec 10, 2018

Good job of explaining KPIs but not practicing how to give feedback.

von cynthia s

Oct 29, 2018

Very helpful , I recommend everyone to finish the 4 courses

von Deyi D

Sep 15, 2018

I am team leader, this course is really helpful.

von Pierre i

Aug 28, 2018

like

von Kristen B

Aug 23, 2018

Great course! I always just assumed that employees knew what was expected of them. Setting expectations (not rules) is so important in today's world. I'm so glad that I found this class. Thank you!

von Bridget E

Aug 21, 2018

Everything I needed to know about KPI and expectations! Kris Placky was awesome.

von Maurice E

Jul 09, 2018

This excellent course helps one focus on the observable and measurable bits of a management enterprise, allowing the manager to remove subjectivity from the process and focus on the important stuff. The class helps managers get down to the business of getting down to business!

von Lesa B

Jun 09, 2018

Great course allowing the student to develop a real thoughtful coaching philosophy. I look forward to implementing what I've learned with my team. The possibilities are limitless.

von Jose r

Jun 07, 2018

excelente

von Swati P K

May 17, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings!

von Sardar P S

May 03, 2018

Really this course was excellent, how we have to assess performance issues of our team members was explained well.

i am implementing in my organization.

von Robin S

Apr 19, 2018

I really liked this course. It has a good balance between theory and practice.

von Gilber M

Apr 08, 2018

Excellent specialization!

von Jennifer P

Mar 18, 2018

Excellent material and teaching approach. Very useful.

von Frédéric V

Feb 06, 2018

Great course, most useful for any manager or professional coach

von Md M R

Dec 17, 2017

Recommenced

von María d C O R

Dec 05, 2017

Muy buen curso: claro y gentil.

von Fay d S

Oct 24, 2017

Excellent course!

von Rob B

Oct 21, 2017

Great content that I found immediately useful at work.

von jordan s

Oct 12, 2017

Great course for people looking to learn more about being an effective manager and leader.