Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration von Codio

4.5
Sterne
240 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with no coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover printing, operators, iteration (i.e., loops), and selection (i.e., conditionals). To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
25. Juli 2021

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

MW
27. Dez. 2021

I got hand on experience of C++ programming . very informative and interested.\n\nthanks coursera giving me free courses.

Filtern nach:

51 - 69 von 69 Bewertungen für C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

von Sayan D

2. Dez. 2021

good

von Srilaxmi S S

21. Juni 2021

Good

von SRIKAR R

4. Mai 2021

good

von Jonathan V

30. Aug. 2021

G​reat beginner's course. I'm rating it 4 as some of the exercises should be more forgiving (maybe 2 tries). I've got two particular exercises wrong: 1) because I added a period at the end of "Hello World" and 2) another one because I mispelled "November". I guess I should just pay more attention to my work. Loved the Codio platform by the way.

von Ayush s

12. Sep. 2021

This Course is really helpful for anyone who is just starting to program in c++, it is very interactive and easy to understand. It has an in-depth knowledge of everything being taught. Ever topic covered has a clear explanation and sample code, with lots of exercises for you to develop confidence with your skills.

von KARNATAKAPU S S N

13. Juli 2021

This is an excellent course for a beginner to start C++ with! I enjoyed doing this course , it's a perfect one for one's who are in trouble getting started with C++. Thanks for this wonderful course.

von Brian U M F

9. Juni 2021

V​ery basic course but it has one or two good excercises towards gain a computational thinking.

von 赵肖越

20. Juli 2021

The automatic code checking system is sometimes dumb, but most of the time it is OK.

von MURALI K O

11. Mai 2021

good for practice on introduction . would be better if video lectures are added

von Sparks

15. Okt. 2021

Course is well structured for beginners.

von J09_Chandrashekher C

7. Jan. 2022

thankyou

Course is really helpful

von carolina P B

13. Sep. 2021

This course it useful.

von Niraj k

1. Aug. 2021

best for practice

von James O

12. Mai 2021

The material was good but when coming to tests did not hold up. For a basic course you were expected to write your own code with little to no help and use techniques that were barely touched on. I found myself looking back through the notes and my own and finding it very difficult to come up with a solution.

von khushi p

10. Sep. 2021

this course is only for the practice .

von John O O

9. Aug. 2021

The exercises have drop down menus (WHY AT ALL), that have modified requirements for the examples, such that if you don't read the requirement and you provide a correct answer to the "Try it!" button, then then you click the "Check it" button, you will fail miserably, and you CANNOT retry your answer after you've found the hidden drop down, and found out what they really want you to do. Horrible design and I am not a fan. BTW I have completed several other C and C++ courses, some good, some less so. Again, why have drop downs at all if they're required, and why have them default closed?!?!?!?! Also I for one do NOT like web-based IDE's, or being required to use one. It's slow and bottle necky.

Update:

Upon giving it another try, ran into yet another instance where quiz questions were vague as to what requirements were.

von Rohan

22. Juli 2021

Please give an option in codio to restart the assignment. This is frustrating to run the whole assignment from scratch due to a typo, which was a mistake.

also please specify whether you expect the output on a new line, expect a new line after the lats line, requirement of spaces, etc.

It is such a vague platform for a beginner to start with.

von AHMED L

10. Sep. 2021

no need now