Chevron Left
Zurück zu C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration von Codio

4.6
Sterne
377 Bewertungen
96 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Code and run your first C++ program in minutes without installing anything! This course is designed for learners with no coding experience, providing a solid foundation of not just C++, but core Computer Science topics that can be transferred to other languages. The modules in this course cover printing, operators, iteration (i.e., loops), and selection (i.e., conditionals). To allow for a truly hands-on, self-paced learning experience, this course is video-free. Assignments contain short explanations with images and runnable code examples with suggested edits to explore code examples further, building a deeper understanding by doing. You'll benefit from instant feedback from a variety of assessment items along the way, gently progressing from quick understanding checks (multiple choice, fill in the blank, and un-scrambling code blocks) to small, approachable coding exercises that take minutes instead of hours....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

25. Juli 2021

An amazing course for beginners! Everything is stated clearly and easy to understand. Best for Hands-on code experience - thanks to Codio. A wonderfully practical course. Must try!

AT

3. Aug. 2022

This is an amazing supplemental course to take alongside early level college classes. If you can make it through this then any level 1 c++ college course is going to be a breeze

Filtern nach:

101 - 108 von 108 Bewertungen für C++ Basics: Selection and Iteration

von Silvio B

26. Jan. 2022

I liked the hands on method. No need to install an IDE and skips, for now, the formal aspects of C++. A few conventions, as far as I know, are deprecated: material shows "using namespace", no brace initialization, feels a little old fashioned.

von khushi p

10. Sep. 2021

this course is only for the practice .

von Sayyeda F M

18. Juli 2022

Video lectures must also be provided

von John O O

9. Aug. 2021

The exercises have drop down menus (WHY AT ALL), that have modified requirements for the examples, such that if you don't read the requirement and you provide a correct answer to the "Try it!" button, then then you click the "Check it" button, you will fail miserably, and you CANNOT retry your answer after you've found the hidden drop down, and found out what they really want you to do. Horrible design and I am not a fan. BTW I have completed several other C and C++ courses, some good, some less so. Again, why have drop downs at all if they're required, and why have them default closed?!?!?!?! Also I for one do NOT like web-based IDE's, or being required to use one. It's slow and bottle necky.

Update:

Upon giving it another try, ran into yet another instance where quiz questions were vague as to what requirements were.

von Bob H

8. Feb. 2022

Hard for people to function in the enviorment especially if on have bad eyeshight. Program is not for me. I may not continue from here. I will look for a better C++ course to inroll in. PS keep your turtle graphic and stick to the basic fundementals.

von Elaine J

17. Juni 2022

Couldn't even finish the first week because the page/tool used to do the work was extremely buggy and slow. So disappointed.

von AHMED L

10. Sep. 2021

no need now