Chevron Left
Zurück zu Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment von University at Buffalo

4.6
Sterne
73 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

As robots evolve and increasingly interact with humans, enhancing the safety of personnel working with these “collaborative robots” (cobots) is vital. This course equips you to assess the safety of a collaborative robot workcell and prevent the chances of injury or harm. It imparts industry-endorsed safety standards, technical report recommendations and best practices from the International Organization for Standardization (ISO), Robotic Industries Association (RIA) and Occupational Safety and Health Administration (OSHA). Learners are introduced to similarities and differences between traditional robots, cobots and conventional machinery before delving into risk assessments, causes of robot accidents and collaborative applications. Material also includes key design techniques for reducing collision forces and a methodology for safety testing. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises. To learn more, please watch the overview video by copying and pasting the following link into your web browser: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j-NU710WjM0....

Top-Bewertungen

AW

May 08, 2020

covers intermediate level of ISO 12100 safety of machinery standard with practical industrial examples of robots and new inoovative cobots

SC

Oct 10, 2018

I really enjoyed learning how to design and Deploy the next generation robots. Thankyou for providing me with this great opportunity.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 26 Bewertungen für Collaborative Robot Safety: Design & Deployment

von Elven J

Sep 16, 2018

I had the honor of being selected beta tester for this course. I've watched all the content, read all recommended videos and searches, and I'm studying the references and my own researchs.

This course is a fundamental reference and contribution to the scientific academic community .

Thank you very much! Institution, Companies and People involved., Thank you very much !

von Abdul W

May 08, 2020

covers intermediate level of ISO 12100 safety of machinery standard with practical industrial examples of robots and new inoovative cobots

von Shivoh C

Oct 10, 2018

I really enjoyed learning how to design and Deploy the next generation robots. Thankyou for providing me with this great opportunity.

von HARIPRASATH J

May 09, 2020

nice course i learnt a lot about collaborative robot safety and design

von Shubham K

May 30, 2020

This course is very interesting for Robotics industrial field

von Troy D J

Mar 21, 2019

Up to date learning for today's manufacturing environment.

von logesh

Mar 21, 2020

This course was superb, I learnt a lot about Cobots...!!!

von girish j

Feb 09, 2019

Very Much Informative , Thanks for a broad view.

von Naveen K

May 17, 2020

Nice For Practical Knowledge ! it's amazing

von Marcio S M

Jun 11, 2019

Great course, highly recommend!

von Surya P M

May 04, 2020

Best Experience

von Cherian j k

May 20, 2020

Excellent

von YASH N S

May 12, 2020

COBOTS

von HANUMANTE J

Jun 01, 2020

Good

von Patrick B

Mar 31, 2019

This was an interesting and engaging opportunity to learn about the safety standards and practices for cobot design, implementation and operation. During the course, I noticed quite a few mistakes (numerical and inconsistencies between respective questions and answers). If interested, I would be happy to point out these mistakes for your team via email. Feel free to contact me at pbarnes880@gmail.com in the case that you do not already have someone actively revising those mistakes.

von Carlos E

Feb 25, 2020

Great course! My only complain is that some of the extra videos and material make no sense or the links are broken. I would have liked to have a few practical examples explained about workcell design rather than papers as extra material.

von NALAM M S

Nov 25, 2019

This course is quite good but only thing I felt uncomfortable is about standards taught as they are very tidious to remember

von Gabriel F

Oct 01, 2019

Very good information, tests were not proofread, but everything else was very helpful.

von David M

Aug 09, 2019

This course provides an excellent presentation of useful information and methods.

von Kedar H P

May 03, 2020

Please Provide more Visual notes and points like a slide show while speaking.

von chanakya j

May 27, 2020

very good and useful content

von Siddharth M

Apr 29, 2020

good course

von CHANDRASHEKAR G V

May 07, 2020

GOOD

von Donald W

May 01, 2020

This is an interesting, informative course on a very specific subject. It gives a very good overview of the use of robots which interact in the same areas as people. However, the course appears to be orphaned. The forums point out a few dead links and exam question errors, but no one from the course has responded in over a year.

von Ankit S

May 30, 2020

The course was okay.

The instructor was good.

though, i expected to learn some programming for safety parameters which were not at all covered in this course. This is an improvement that i would suggest.