Chevron Left
Zurück zu Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory by Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
126 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Top-Bewertungen

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 37 Reviews for Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

von Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

von Philip T W

Oct 19, 2018

Interesting intro course, but I expected more theory during the lessons.

von luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

von LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.

von Rambo

Jan 08, 2018

The course is interesting, but many definitions are not clear enough for me. A bit frustrating.

von Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

von Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

von Hongcheng C

Nov 11, 2017

forum is not well maintained

need a bit more mathematical proof, or some concepts/theorems can be confusing

extra problems don't have answers, prove periodicity of subtraction game seems hard and I can't find hints...

von Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

von Nickolas F

Oct 07, 2017

The course was very easy to follow and it gave me an excellent glimpse of combinatorial game theory. Thank you Professor Tom. However, I was expecting a more challenging level for a university course. I think that expectations were too low and on the quizzes there should have been less multiple choice, or at least more choices, more questions and a harder level. I do not think that as a 14 year old I should complete a 7 week university course in 3 days.

von Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

von Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

von Ahmad B E

Aug 06, 2017

It is good course but it is not for you if you are seeking a to learn the mathematical definition and the algorithms to solve games problems. It taught you how to play games to have fun with your friends.

von venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

von Duc H N

Jul 24, 2017

The math is interesting but presentation is not good, no one in forum to answer your question too.

von Damir M

Jul 16, 2017

I wish this course was offered when I was 14-15 years old. If you have a child of that age, who is interested in mathematics, let her follow this class. I was expecting something on undergraduate level instead.

von Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

von Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

von Anders H

May 15, 2017

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.

von DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

von Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

von francois-guillaume r

Nov 23, 2016

very fun introduction course. it doesn't take much time. however we don't go much in depth, just the concepts are given. The strategy to win at Nim is given as well, but no proof of it, not even as an extra, which is a bit disappointing because it was kind of being the highlight of the course. i guess we have to think by ourselves to understand why it works (or google it...)

i was surprised to discover symbols such as up, down, star, ... and all those surreal numbers... the last lecture leaves us wanting more but alas the course is too short

von José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

von Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

von Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.