Chevron Left
Zurück zu Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory von Georgia Institute of Technology

4.3
131 Bewertungen
38 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will cover the mathematical theory and analysis of simple games without chance moves....

Top-Bewertungen

GY

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

HS

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 37 Bewertungen für Games without Chance: Combinatorial Game Theory

von Epshita J

Oct 14, 2016

Tom Marley was fun. He is like a little kid in a candy store.

von Слынко Е А

Oct 14, 2017

good

von Hayatullahi B A

Dec 07, 2017

Thank you

von José N

Nov 17, 2016

Excellent! An interesting subject taught by a very good teacher.

von Leo B P W

Jul 02, 2016

epic

von Guo X Y

Oct 28, 2016

I like it, but as a math undergraduate I wish we have gone through some of the exciting research trend in combinatorial game theory.

von Pranay S

Aug 14, 2016

An invigorating subject to learn about. Learning made great by the lecturer!

von Abhiraj H

Jun 23, 2017

Loved the course.Thanks a lot.

von Hamza S

Jun 17, 2017

Gives a great Basic Overview with basic examples of the Game Theory. However i wouldn't consider it suitable for Professional Uses.

von Ridder

Jan 03, 2017

A good introduction into Combinatorial Game Theory.

It's obvious this course follows the book Winning Ways for your Mathematical Plays, vol I.

This course does extremely well on its own,but you can also chose to work together while working through Winning Ways (which I personally would recommend, if you can get your hands on that book).

von venkatachalam.j

Jul 28, 2017

Likes the course & Tom Morley's presentation.

von Joseph A D

May 16, 2016

This was a very enjoyable and clearly educational course. It sparked my interest in surreal numbers (which I had heard of but never explored in detail.) Doctor Morley is a delightful character with a personality well suited to the playful nature of Conway's games.

von DAVID P P

Feb 03, 2017

Great course. I will try now the optional exercises and try having a deeper understanding on this.

von luis j

Mar 01, 2018

very interesting analysis of

von Nancy A

May 09, 2016

Very interesting and so much fun ;)

von Tomer T

Apr 25, 2016

Excellent!

von Juan G A

Nov 13, 2017

Fantastic

von Mark V

Sep 29, 2017

Excellent instructor and clear explanations.

von Eashan P

Sep 25, 2017

Awesome

von Eswarlal B K

May 06, 2019

Just loved it

von Anders H

May 15, 2017

Good course, but a more formal treatment and more quiz questions would be better.

von Arman S

Mar 29, 2016

A nice introduction to the topic. Suitable for a beginner.

von Abhinav A

Jul 21, 2016

The course topic itself and the syllabus was interesting and magnetic especially for someone like me who is equally interested in Economics, Game Theory, Mathematics and Computer Science. But I do feel that the concepts can be dealt with more theoretically so as to build formal background. I know it is difficult to make it mathematically heavy but still some of the concepts should have a theoretical explanation and proofs.

Overall, course was good and I learnt a lot of new things.

von LittleStone

Jan 13, 2018

Nice course and nice lecturer, I have learnt a lot of new things of Combinatorial Game theory. Thank you.

von Balasubramanian S

Sep 06, 2016

A good introduction to games without chance.