Chevron Left
Zurück zu Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
224 Bewertungen
81 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

Top-Bewertungen

SC

May 10, 2020

best thing ever happened to me. This course is nothing but a miracle for me. Helping to start new job as well as empowering me to have impact on my community. Thank you everyone who took efforts.

ML

May 17, 2020

This is the best course as part of the specialisation series that I did! I really enjoyed the way both Lawrence and Arabella conducted the course. The exercises and examples are very helpful.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 83 Bewertungen für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

von Elizabeth F

Sep 19, 2019

It was a fine course for communicating with impact but I was disappointed that there was very little on storytelling, given that's the first word in the Course title. I signed up for the storytelling but we got only one class out of six that even touhed on storytellling. Perhaps the the title should be revised and the storytelling dropped. There were other items that were emphasized much more -- like how run meeting

von Karina M T W

Oct 06, 2019

This was a beautiful course! It was packed with both theoretical and practical strategies, tips, and exemplars useful to most every profession in the position to lead and influence people. You will find yourself nodding at the basic truths behind persuasive communication as well as laughing at yourself for the mistakes you've been making. I took over 100 pages of notes! It was worth every listening and viewing minute. I am all the more inspired to apply these to my profession as an educator and youth animator. Thank you so much, Assoc. Professor Lawrence Ang and Ms. Arabella Macpherson for your knowledge, generosity, clarity, wit, and HEART. I am one proud student!

von Patrig D

Aug 10, 2019

The course was fun and interesting, I can't wait to use the skills I've learnt.

The course is easy to follow and it shouldn't take you more than one hour per week. Take a lot of notes still as not only it will help you not only to acquire the subtleties of the subject, but even to help you pass the tests. I will review again several videos as I think I will need to implement the methods following them step by step.

Thanks Arabella and Lawrence for sharing their knowledge!

von Maria A D A

Apr 26, 2020

I took this course to have ideas on how to teach Public Speaking and Persuasion via remote learning since our university will be switching to flexible modes due to COVID-19. The videos have high production value, with very informative content. I just noticed that some of the English transcriptions have a few errors. I enjoyed the resources for further reading/viewing with reflection questions the most. I did not have time to really explore the Discussion Forums, though.

von Asif M K

Sep 09, 2019

One of the coolest instructor I ever learnt from is Arabella! She's so awesome! Meanwhile, Professor Lawrence is also such a cool headed person; and, the way the taught this course is surprisingly thought-provoking. I've surely learnt a lot of new things from this course, which I would easily be able to use in my day to day life and through out my future career and all. Would highly recommend this one!

von Chandra S G

Feb 23, 2020

Great course with full of learning. I loved how Arabella explained different techniques of persuasion and building rapport in business setting. The course is well structured and helped me understand the areas of improvement in my verbal communication. I will definitely try the things I have learnt during and course in my professional life and would recommend others to try this course.

von Albrecht, A

Mar 05, 2020

It is a very informative course - which gives all the theoretical knowledge to become a great speaker and convince others. I particularly enjoyed the examples that are always provided straight with the theory. That made it so much easier to remember and really understand what it can look like. Now "all" that remains for me is to practice, practice, practice.

von Yvonne W

Mar 27, 2020

Good refresher for things I already knew, excellent learning about things I had no idea I didn't know, lots of acronyms for new skills. All wrapped up in a pedagogic presentation that leads to fuller understanding of the material. Now I have to go back and write down all those acronyms.... and what they mean! Thank you both.

von S N

Jan 31, 2020

Very engaging and 100% recommended. I tried to take courses on storytelling from another resources but this one turned out to be the exact fit for me. Totally business oriented. Perfect course if you want to improve your corporate world presentation / pitching / negotiation skills. Loved personal stories from Arabela! = )

von Gilbert C

Dec 31, 2019

Easy to understand and well put together. I particularly liked Lawrence's videos and going through some of the research literature, but I can understand at this introductory level Arabella is an excellent communicator. Overall, there are some excellent practical tips here even if some of it seems commonsensical at times.

von Irene Y

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course!! Filled with practical, useful advice, theory and examples which helped demonstrate the usage of skills and theories. This course is very relevant to modern business environments. Communications, influencing and story telling skills are core to any role at any level. Loved it! Thank you.

von Bernard D V

Mar 24, 2020

A course full of nice examples, sometimes really simple. The course is well researched and full of food for thought. Definitevely some useful and concrete guidelines. I feel like the two last weeks were losing in intensity but this complete course is really worthwhile

von Tofail A

Sep 21, 2019

Just love the course and approach of teaching. Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact is a very interesting! It increase inspiration and influence to reach the goals easily. I feel thankful to have this access from the expert instructor and professor.

von Christian G

Feb 08, 2020

It was a great learning experience with many take aways easy to adopt and translate in my daily routines with individuals and groups. I see it beneficial in a professional context and the day to day life. Thanks a lot to you both.

von Tanvir T

May 21, 2020

It was a great journey throughout the course.The instructors were great and lively.They were able to present this complex matter as simply as possible.This is a course worth trying and a skill that everyone needs to achieve.

von Shubham L C

May 10, 2020

best thing ever happened to me. This course is nothing but a miracle for me. Helping to start new job as well as empowering me to have impact on my community. Thank you everyone who took efforts.

von Mark L

May 17, 2020

This is the best course as part of the specialisation series that I did! I really enjoyed the way both Lawrence and Arabella conducted the course. The exercises and examples are very helpful.

von Bruno G

Apr 12, 2020

Great material (a LOT of it) with two very enthusiastic and energetic coaches to guide us through, which made the journey an exciting one. Time to put all to practice now. Thank you !

von Alan K

Apr 05, 2020

This course covered what is needed to make a great presentation, tell a compelling interesting story and also covered a good review of the sales skills everyone needs and much more.

von Sandra D

Apr 21, 2020

I liked the course a lot, especially when Bella brought up examples from her Practice. It was a very fun and entertaining course and learning a lot on the latter…. Thank you :-)

von JoAnne D

May 25, 2020

I have taken other courses on speaking and found this to be a helpful supplement to what I've already learned. I think speakers at all levels could benefit from this course.

von Nicole A G

Apr 17, 2020

One of the best courses in communications. It can be taken by students and professionals! The cases were very helpful. The readings and other related videos were very good!

von Dinesh K R

May 14, 2020

One of the courses that put me on toes to read, watch, evaluate, think, reinforce, work and make me realise that I can be far more than that I can be. Highly recommended.

von Nurrahman S

Jan 07, 2020

Very inspiring and motivating, full of knowledge and also enjoy lectures and videos made me attach to the videos. Thanks for the epic course, see you on the next ones!

von Adriana M

Feb 02, 2020

It's the best course I've ever attended; the content and structure of the chapters is smart and easy to follow; It's been such a useful experience for my career