Chevron Left
Zurück zu Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
1,229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

22. Jan. 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

12. Juli 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 408 Bewertungen für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

von WAFA M N M

10. Aug. 2022

fun course

von OMAR E A A

4. Aug. 2022

I am Turki

von Gondaliya P N

15. Jan. 2022

amazing...

von Newton R

9. Juni 2020

Excelente!

von Lola Y

16. Dez. 2019

Fantastic!

von Rahul S

3. Feb. 2022

Excellent

von ELMER P M P

20. Sep. 2021

thank you

von Adriana G

23. Aug. 2021

Excelent

von Jamie L

7. Okt. 2020

Loved it

von Sławomir W

14. Apr. 2020

AWESOME!

von Sowmiya M

6. Juni 2022

Awesome

von MUSTAFA A

10. Okt. 2021

.......

von Sadneema A

10. März 2020

I enjo

von NORAH A T A N A T A

10. Aug. 2022

ششكرا

von SAAD A F A

30. Juli 2022

ممتاز

von CELINE L

5. Juni 2020

A fun

von SATTAM H A

10. Aug. 2022

شكرا

von Ezhil I C

20. Mai 2022

GOOD

von AMIT K

14. März 2022

nice

von Daraniya N H

11. Jan. 2022

good

von Jimmy V

15. Dez. 2021

nice

von Abdullah K

2. Okt. 2020

good

von Yash

26. März 2022

,

von Yu H

7. Sep. 2021

von Vikas D

13. Mai 2020

Overall very good course content and with lots of additional reading materials. The presenters really know their content and are pleasant to listen to, easy to understand and follow.

There was however this one thing I would have loved to see a little more and may be these were just my personal expectations based on where I am coming from and what I was really looking forward to learning. A little more depth into story telling and more examples and exercises or quizzes that upped my knowledge and grasp. While "group dynamics" and "dealing with questions and objections" were all very important aspects of influencing, I was looking for a little more emphasis on the story telling side of it. Anyway - great content, well structured too.

One feedback I would like to leave for the presenters is that at times I found the Acronyms a little forced or "one too many". The one with the many "I"s at the end ... just too long and forced, not very intuitive. But can't deny that it covers a lot of valuable perspectives and thought.

This is my first time on coursera, I just think that the quizzes to pass are a little on the easy size; did not challenge me enough and very often did not cover many aspects of the topics covered.

Thank you Lawrence and Arabella - loved both of you for your own styles and approach and the love both of you have for sharing knowledge.