Chevron Left
Zurück zu Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
1,173 Bewertungen
370 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

22. Jan. 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

12. Juli 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 381 Bewertungen für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

von Dhinesh A D

29. Juni 2020

One of the most valuable courses in this platform. Provides insights on Critical Communication Techniques and everyday communication techniques for persuasion. Highly suggested course on rapport building.

von Sara S

22. Juni 2020

Great course for improving our communication and presentation skills. The contents were all relevant and the speakers presented in a clear and engaging way. I strongly recommend to enroll in this course.

von Stav F

22. Juni 2020

I loved this course! It was engaging, entertaining and educational. The instructors were great and the videos and external resources showed real-life application that I found extremely useful.

von Mark L

17. Mai 2020

This is the best course as part of the specialisation series that I did! I really enjoyed the way both Lawrence and Arabella conducted the course. The exercises and examples are very helpful.

von Theresia K

27. Juli 2020

Excellent course! Absolutely great content, lots of examples and further resources. I really enjoyed this course with th two course leaders, Arabella MacPherson and Lawrence Ang. Thank you!

von Jose A Z

1. Feb. 2021

Excellent training!! it helps a lot to understand how to structure a message and connect with an audience I need a lot of practice but now I have a solid base to start developing a story.

von Shein A

9. Aug. 2021

This is by far the most engaging and interesting Coursera course I've ever took. It's absolutely worth spending your time. The auxiliary materials are brilliant as well as main lectures.

von Hannah G H

11. Apr. 2022

Practical and extremely helpful course on communication - highly reccommend! Easily the most useful communication course I've ever taken. Thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

von Oscar D V V

13. Juli 2020

At first I was a little confused about how to integrate storytellying to presentations and communication habilities, but after the course it makes a lot of sense to pull them together.

von Amira I

16. Nov. 2020

I found this course is very fascinating and fun. I love all the techniques and how they give tips to apply in our daily life. I strongly recommend you to join this informative course!

von Bruno G

11. Apr. 2020

Great material (a LOT of it) with two very enthusiastic and energetic coaches to guide us through, which made the journey an exciting one. Time to put all to practice now. Thank you !

von Alan K

5. Apr. 2020

This course covered what is needed to make a great presentation, tell a compelling interesting story and also covered a good review of the sales skills everyone needs and much more.

von Rosa D P G

1. Nov. 2020

An incredible course with amazing teachers. I encourage everyone to take this course! It's important to have the keys to a great storytelling and influencing through persuasion.

von Sandra D

21. Apr. 2020

I liked the course a lot, especially when Bella brought up examples from her Practice. It was a very fun and entertaining course and learning a lot on the latter…. Thank you :-)

von Amit K

9. Okt. 2020

Awesome. Both the tutors were amazing and skilled. The content is very good.

Being a storyteller and learning. It is one of the best courses I have attended.

Thanks, Amit Khanna

von Lala H

10. Aug. 2020

Very interesting and full of interesting tips. Highly recommended especially for the sales professionals and for the rest people who are frequently presenting sth to others.

von JoAnne D

25. Mai 2020

I have taken other courses on speaking and found this to be a helpful supplement to what I've already learned. I think speakers at all levels could benefit from this course.

von Nicole A G

17. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses in communications. It can be taken by students and professionals! The cases were very helpful. The readings and other related videos were very good!

von Dinesh K R C

14. Mai 2020

One of the courses that put me on toes to read, watch, evaluate, think, reinforce, work and make me realise that I can be far more than that I can be. Highly recommended.

von Ramesh K

27. Jan. 2021

Great content and superb explanation by the tutors. Leant many new techniques and concepts

will try to apply these in daily life. Thanks for sharing such great knowledge

von İREM B

3. Juni 2020

It was a very useful and nice course. Actually, it was really useful for me to learn the strategies that I observed in general but I did not know that it was so useful.

von Valerie R (

2. Nov. 2020

Very useful course for business and personal presentations of ideas, projects, concepts … with a concrete approach , lots of tips and delivered by passionate teachers.

von Nurrahman S

6. Jan. 2020

Very inspiring and motivating, full of knowledge and also enjoy lectures and videos made me attach to the videos. Thanks for the epic course, see you on the next ones!

von Mpho

27. März 2022

This course was highly educational and simple to follow. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to do storytelling differently and become a more efficient communicator.

von Andrea R C N

29. Okt. 2020

Best course I've ever taken on storytelling, and communicating as well! It's been really enjoyable. It goes straight to the point and it's full of examples. Loved it!