Chevron Left
Zurück zu Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact von Macquarie University

4.8
Sterne
1,172 Bewertungen
369 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

Top-Bewertungen

SP

22. Jan. 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

12. Juli 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 381 Bewertungen für Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

von GIBSON M M

18. Sep. 2020

I would like to thank you for such a nice course that took me to the next level of my understanding communication with an impact . Thank you very much my teachers .

von MONICA H

5. Aug. 2021

Me encantó esté curso, Es muy sencillo de entender y contiene información muy valiosa. Lo recomiendo para quienes deseen mejorar su comunicación e impactar con ella.

von Silvana L K

20. Juli 2021

I enjoyed very much this course, the lessons and additional comments were very useful to me. I also think it's an excellent introduction to storytelling. Thank you

von SWAPNIL P

13. Feb. 2021

A very good insight in communicating effectively , without Fear and presenting ideas powerfully to your audience. Thank you professors for the wonderful teachings.

von Fei L

31. Juli 2020

Well structured and well told. I have learned a lot of tips to improve my communication skills. The next step is to try to embed them into my daily communication.

von Regina M

10. Aug. 2020

Been looking for a course that I can really apply, not only in work context but also in daily life... and yes, this course can give me even more than I expected.

von Adriana M

2. Feb. 2020

It's the best course I've ever attended; the content and structure of the chapters is smart and easy to follow; It's been such a useful experience for my career

von Dhanasekaran S

19. Okt. 2020

very engaging course. provides deep insights into theories of persuasion and how to apply them. The secret structure for a good presentation was my favourite

von Navnath N M

24. Juni 2022

Its Amazing course with lot of details to improve communication & create impact during conversations

Thanks Arabell & Lawrence for this informative content.

von M. T

1. Nov. 2021

V​ery relevant course for those who work in sales roles. Excellent, simple, useful content. Thank you Lawrence and Arabella for putting this together.

von Priyank M

24. Dez. 2020

I have learnt some amazing techniques about verbal and non-verbal communication. Some other techniques got reinforced. Really glad I did this course.

von FULVIO C

9. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed this course and I loved the teachers too.

I got helpful suggestions, easy to implement in my everyday job and in my personal life as well.

von Nafih A

14. Okt. 2019

Nice course. Made me think in a way I never would have thought otherwise. Also provided me with lot of helpful tips that I can try in my daily life.

von MARÍA A B C

18. Aug. 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed and loved it! One of the best courses I have ever taken! Very practical, easy to understand with a lot of tools!

von Aditya S C

11. Nov. 2019

The course was very encouraging and engaging. It has helped me to grow as a professional and I'm sure it will take my career to the next level.

von Lynn T

2. Apr. 2020

Great delivery, pace and variety in an informative and interesting course.

I learnt more about effective communication and storytelling.

Thanks!

von Ivana Z

28. Jan. 2021

Excellent communication and approach

Great examples and extra materials (video, reading)

Enjoyed a lot participating and going through weeks :)

von M A K

13. Mai 2020

Amazing course, Very informative and fast paced. I will come back and do it over and over until it becomes second nature to me :p hisssss....

von Iryna O

15. März 2022

Fabulous and compact courrse on how to become a self-confident, truistworthy, influential speaker and leader while managing relationships!

von Brigitta M A S P

22. Apr. 2021

thank you, this open up my view and knowledge! The course is supeeeeer easy to follow and could immeadiately implemented in the real life!

von Alexandra

11. Juni 2020

My favourite course so far on coursera. The instructors are great and the content is applicable to all kinds of situations. 100% recommend

von Lovely G

9. Jan. 2021

This is probably the best course I've taken here. I've enjoyed all the lessons, understood 'them, and can apply them on a lot of things.

von Diana S

25. Dez. 2020

Great class. This is more than storytelling. The course provides clear frameworks to employ to increase impact. I highly recommend.

von VO T Q N

23. Juli 2020

It is really informative and useful. It will provide you with sufficient knowledge of how to become a good and persuasive storyteller.

von Shweta R

22. Dez. 2020

It was Amazing journey , so involved and many take aways. Thanks to the tutor and definitely I will have many stories to go with now.