Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communicating Business Analytics Results

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communicating Business Analytics Results von University of Colorado Boulder

4.5
Sterne
430 Bewertungen
88 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The analytical process does not end with models than can predict with accuracy or prescribe the best solution to business problems. Developing these models and gaining insights from data do not necessarily lead to successful implementations. This depends on the ability to communicate results to those who make decisions. Presenting findings to decision makers who are not familiar with the language of analytics presents a challenge. In this course you will learn how to communicate analytics results to stakeholders who do not understand the details of analytics but want evidence of analysis and data. You will be able to choose the right vehicles to present quantitative information, including those based on principles of data visualization. You will also learn how to develop and deliver data-analytics stories that provide context, insight, and interpretation....

Top-Bewertungen

GP
9. Dez. 2020

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

CF
5. Apr. 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 89 Bewertungen für Communicating Business Analytics Results

von Laurel B

31. Jan. 2019

Not sure why we did not have the option to download the slides for this one. They would have been helpful.

von Vivian Y Q

12. Juli 2017

not as deep as i would like, for example, tableau

von Deleted A

14. Aug. 2018

This course is useless.

von Alan D P

14. Sep. 2020

Very good and enjoyable course. Brings the scientific analytical elements nicely together with the softer skills people side in terms of getting the message across. Possible the most important part of the course overall.

good advice from Dave Torgerson in techniques that can be used in making pitches etc - he should have thought the entire course in my opinion - brings a lot of enthusiasm and very easy to listen to and learn from.

von PHAM N P A

19. Aug. 2020

The content is understandable and insightful with many interesting real-life examples. However, due to time-constraints, the purpose of this course is simply to introduce how real business problems are analysed and results are presented to deliver the pitch. If you want to deep-dive, I might utilize the fundamental knowledge and skills from this course to elaborate your concern.

von Hisham D K B A

24. Juni 2020

This course truly taught me a lot. I thought i knew things but this course proved to me there was so much more i did not know. I wished i had more time or could have taken the course a little slower too, it would have given me the time to absorb all the information and truly understand how, why, when & who.

von Romadoni K J

29. Juli 2020

This course is related to my intern work. This course is really helping me to figure out how to deliver the result of my work that I was done using the Business Intelligence tool. Also, I have a clearer view now on how much I can play with the data set into a result.

von hanner A T P

27. Nov. 2020

Es un curso realmente provechoso, ya que enseña las falencias al momento de realizar alguna gráfica o de presentar informes y da ejemplos asociados a casos de la vida real donde se aplica todo lo visto en el curso especializado

von Graciano P

10. Dez. 2020

From data visualization to acting on the data. Examples illustrate the entire analytic lifecycle. This is a very concise course about the techniques for communicating business analytics results.

von Chadi F

5. Apr. 2020

The flow of course was excellent, videos were clear and data presented were rich in content and enriched my analytical skills, very good communication skills by professional speakers as well.

von Emily T K L

9. Juni 2020

A very thorough course. Makes sure that you remember what you have learnt through the quizzes. The final assignment was not easy for me, but I find the challenge thoroughly exciting.

von Javier D H M

8. Dez. 2020

Amazing course, really complete material and a lot of real life examples to help consolidate the theory and gain a bit more thinking skills

von Shafi K

28. Feb. 2018

I really enjoyed the materials presented in this course. I wish recommendations on reference books were provided in any of these courses.

von Aaroh

27. Mai 2020

Best thing about this course is the amount of information that is covered within a limited span of AV time.

von Abhishek K

18. März 2018

Very good course, Case based learning and examples explaing use of analaytics clarifed the course a lot.

von Victoria D

19. Juli 2019

The case study walk through in week4 for customer segmentation and churn was highly informative.

von Lim K L

3. Juni 2020

Great course to learnt with correct presentation of analytics results to key stakeholders.

von Galuh J P

23. Mai 2021

many new things that i never encountered especially about data viz was mentioned here.

von Anton a

9. Jan. 2017

Great introduction , very detailed. Recommend to everyone good development practice.

von Yi L P

29. Dez. 2020

Instructor brought the topic in a way that relates to business problems well.

von Harliano A

20. Feb. 2018

give me an insight to how to present data into readable chart to the audience

von Aida P R C

19. Juli 2021

V​ery good course, excellent examples to see how it works in the real world.

von Marco H M

18. Feb. 2021

Highly recommended this is the kind of things that universities must teach

von ubay n

18. Juli 2021

Very interesting Course... i really gain a new knowledge and mindset

von Li L Y

8. Juni 2020

Great learning in how to communicating Business Analytics Results.