Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,836 Bewertungen
548 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 553 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Stacy R

3. Apr. 2018

Phenomenal quick and efficient class! It was great how the style intentionally had us focused on her non verbal and verbal cue, and had little note taking and PowerPoint slides. The diversity in research, quizzes, videos, and added comedy really has me honed in on get the ,last out of this course! Quick class, completed in 1 full day.

von Kimberly C

9. Juni 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and the added information and videos. Realizing the importance of how to communicate with each individual as well as the generation the individual comes from will help improve my communication skills going forward. This course brought things to the table I had truly not thought of until now.

von Manal E M S

10. Juni 2022

It was a wonderful journey...While I wanted to improve my communication with others and increase my knowledge in this aspect, I knew a lot about myself now I look at communication with others in a different, more positive and profound way. Thank you, Coursera, for making this great content available!

von M. N R K

8. Mai 2020

The content of course is awesome and it was a great learning process. Lectures delivered by the instructors are so effective and make me learn excellent communication skills. The videos are nicely crafted with thorough content. Overall a great learning experience and I stupendously enjoyed the course.

von Edina P

14. Mai 2020

I have learnt communication in the past but those were always too general. What I liked the most in this course is that it specified situations and levels in the organization - as the customized communication will lead to the most effective collaboration and leading.

von Akash S

29. Juni 2020

This course help me a lot to get a basic knowledge and value of communication in our day to day life. it taught me how to make them impressive and effective that also help to polish our personality and behaviour. this course is very good n I love it while doing it.

von Teresa S

11. März 2022

The course was incredibly informative and insightful! It has given me a very different perspective on how to more effectively and empathetically communicate in both my personal life, and professional one. Time well spent! Thank you for offering this class!

von Sheila C

23. März 2021

Top-notch professors. Excellent material/readings! Very helpful information which is useful to identify many key areas to improve on my workplace communication, this will only help me today and in the future. There is no downside to this course!

von LIM Z C

20. Apr. 2020

It was a great course came with combination of video and text. Concise, meaningful, and relevant information was delivered smoothly and clearly. Different communication techniques can be learned from this course. Thank you so much.

von Stephen R

8. Okt. 2015

So I went into this not so sure about it but it's actually a fun little course. The instructor is actually really entertaining and makes what could be a very dry and boring topic interesting to hear about.

von Vivek S D

8. Okt. 2020

This is a highly informative course for professionals willing to upskill their communication skills to adapt to the 21st-century virtual working environment. Highly recommended.

von Rivu C

23. Juni 2021

The course is very helpful to scrutinize your mistakes made during corporate communications and ways with deal with different situations with different strands of people.

von Aqsa N

24. Nov. 2021

I​ learned a lot of new things here. Some good techniques to apply and some fun stories as well. The course duration is ideal for busy people. The quizzes were easy too.

von Rehman A

29. Sep. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

von Εύη Σ

15. Jan. 2021

If you want to be granted inefficiency working fields you should try the course of this new age, Thanks for been granted the chance to participate in it.

von Abhijith M

5. Aug. 2020

The course was well structured and the instructor ensured that the key aspects were covered which make for a great communication guideline. Best Wishes!!

von Aditya B

10. Apr. 2020

this course really good and very much interactive teachers are very good and their method of teaching is very good and student can understand easily

von Alexandra S M

30. Okt. 2020

Nos va a ser muy útil a la hora de trabajar en una empresa para saber como nos debemos de comunicar con nuestros compañeros de trabajo y los jefes.

von AKASH S

4. Feb. 2022

It helped me greatly to understand the communication skills needed for a workplace and gave me a good insight on the behavioural aspect of a team.

von WAHYU A

2. Aug. 2020

very unique and insightful learning. this really helped me in learning communication in various ways. good talkers make this easier to understand

von Dejan P

21. Feb. 2016

Really well designed course, with lot of examples from world-class games. This course was very useful for my work, as I work in gaming industry.

von Dara F

11. Mai 2018

I never knew there was so much more to learn in communication, I'm excited about my new knowledge and can't wait to share it with my trainees!

von Marie

2. Feb. 2016

Great Course, really discusses how to communicate effectively in todays business environment at any level and how to choose best platform too.

von Bharti B

23. Juli 2021

Highly recommend this course to working professionals who are joining fresh or are in the system for long and need to update their key skills

von Natalie G T G

2. Nov. 2015

I love this course, its very helpful and practical. I also like how the course is short and get to the point.

Thank you very much .

Natalie :)