Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
3,004 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 581 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Soumajit M

18. Jan. 2023

good

von Jan U

24. März 2022

This course had been of developing vision of how to be well communicated inside the business spaces today. Additionally, more than an opinion, I would like to give about this course structure is one of the best I have seen and that I have experienced a good atmosphere so just I would like to say i would like I have been more accuracy with the workshops because per timely and being agreed with the schedule I have had to doing faster that I used to.

von SEBASTIAN L M

16. Aug. 2021

the course is really easy to learn and there are a lot of materials available to learn from, but at the same time there are sites that require you to pay or subscribe to their page using money just to view their content so that is a bit of a bind fir me specially because i'm just a student without much money but its alright because i can search the internet for more information whatsoever all and all its a pleasure to learn this course in coursera

von HILARY H

18. Aug. 2020

Thank you to Margaret Meloni and Patricia Bravo for this great course. It was indeed great pleasure to learn from you in improving the communication skills. FIRR, DISC Model, 3S by John Maxwell and etc are the key words that i learn not just improving my communication skill with my colleagues but also my family and peers too. Thanks too UCI for conducting this great course.

von Susan J C

6. Mai 2020

This course was excellent. It was my first experience with Coursera and the Univ of Cal, Irvine. The lessons were through. The resources were appropriate and helpful. I really enjoyed the mix of videos and readings. As an employee of an international company, I believe the lessons were 100% applicable, helpful and will continue to refer back to my notes and resources prov

von Kamrul H

25. Nov. 2020

Communication is the key to personal and professional success. In this course I learned about how to effectively communicate with direct manager, coworkers, people who direct report to me and a great deal of other people associated in professional life.

I recommend this course to anyone who is interested in improving communication skills.

Thank you.

von GLADSON V C

3. Apr. 2020

This course is really helpful. I would recommend it to my friend to learn how they can improve their communication skills at the workplace and can be a good employee and a great manager. The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

von Stacy R

3. Apr. 2018

Phenomenal quick and efficient class! It was great how the style intentionally had us focused on her non verbal and verbal cue, and had little note taking and PowerPoint slides. The diversity in research, quizzes, videos, and added comedy really has me honed in on get the ,last out of this course! Quick class, completed in 1 full day.

von Kimberly C

9. Juni 2022

Thoroughly enjoyed this course and the added information and videos. Realizing the importance of how to communicate with each individual as well as the generation the individual comes from will help improve my communication skills going forward. This course brought things to the table I had truly not thought of until now.

von Manal S

10. Juni 2022

It was a wonderful journey...While I wanted to improve my communication with others and increase my knowledge in this aspect, I knew a lot about myself now I look at communication with others in a different, more positive and profound way. Thank you, Coursera, for making this great content available!

von M. N R K

8. Mai 2020

The content of course is awesome and it was a great learning process. Lectures delivered by the instructors are so effective and make me learn excellent communication skills. The videos are nicely crafted with thorough content. Overall a great learning experience and I stupendously enjoyed the course.

von Edina P

14. Mai 2020

I have learnt communication in the past but those were always too general. What I liked the most in this course is that it specified situations and levels in the organization - as the customized communication will lead to the most effective collaboration and leading.

von Akash S

29. Juni 2020

This course help me a lot to get a basic knowledge and value of communication in our day to day life. it taught me how to make them impressive and effective that also help to polish our personality and behaviour. this course is very good n I love it while doing it.

von Teresa S

11. März 2022

The course was incredibly informative and insightful! It has given me a very different perspective on how to more effectively and empathetically communicate in both my personal life, and professional one. Time well spent! Thank you for offering this class!

von Ethan G

13. Juli 2022

As a neurodivergent who struggles with communication skills, especially in the workplace as I have yet to land a full-time career, I can say that this course has given me some effective strategies for ensuring that I am heard and that I hear others.

von Sheila C

23. März 2021

Top-notch professors. Excellent material/readings! Very helpful information which is useful to identify many key areas to improve on my workplace communication, this will only help me today and in the future. There is no downside to this course!

von LIM Z C

20. Apr. 2020

It was a great course came with combination of video and text. Concise, meaningful, and relevant information was delivered smoothly and clearly. Different communication techniques can be learned from this course. Thank you so much.

von Stephen R

8. Okt. 2015

So I went into this not so sure about it but it's actually a fun little course. The instructor is actually really entertaining and makes what could be a very dry and boring topic interesting to hear about.

von Vivek S D

8. Okt. 2020

This is a highly informative course for professionals willing to upskill their communication skills to adapt to the 21st-century virtual working environment. Highly recommended.

von Rivu C

23. Juni 2021

The course is very helpful to scrutinize your mistakes made during corporate communications and ways with deal with different situations with different strands of people.

von Aqsa N

24. Nov. 2021

I learned a lot of new things here. Some good techniques to apply and some fun stories as well. The course duration is ideal for busy people. The quizzes were easy too.

von Rehman A

29. Sep. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective. I specially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you may be have a great time"

von Εύη Σ

15. Jan. 2021

If you want to be granted inefficiency working fields you should try the course of this new age, Thanks for been granted the chance to participate in it.

von Abhijith M

5. Aug. 2020

The course was well structured and the instructor ensured that the key aspects were covered which make for a great communication guideline. Best Wishes!!

von Aditya B

10. Apr. 2020

this course really good and very much interactive teachers are very good and their method of teaching is very good and student can understand easily