Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,852 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 560 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Sameeran J

21. Dez. 2015

More interviews were few real-life scenarios are discussed will be useful. Patricia is one of the most expressive tutors on Coursera and her energy & enthusiasm is infectious.

von Pelit M

4. Juni 2022

Gives some worthwhile points to consider (including in the linked TED talks).

Downside: lots of monotone reading & only few videos. Quizes are phrased vaguely in some areas.

von Katelyn T

3. Mai 2016

I enjoyed this course. I used it for personal development. It gave great tools and information to think about as a middle manager and how to properly communicate with

von Deleted A

6. März 2019

The study material is great and the extra reading material very useful, in general a great course. In my opinion some of the answers in the quiz tests are debatable.

von Octavian C

10. Okt. 2015

Good course. It will help both managers as well as direct reports to find a common interface for better communication, and more efficient business relationships.

von Govind S

7. Feb. 2016

Useful course for middle and senior managers. Helps with different perspectives and practical tips to be more effective at this. Highly recommended. Thanks!

von Nikii M

28. Feb. 2019

Great course with relevant concepts. Would have given 5 stars, but there were some sites i could not access without paying extra for a subscription.

von Armando V

18. März 2017

Quizzes are extremely subjective and hard to pass. Couldn't find direct relation between content and questions. Cultural barriers might be to blame.

von Mariangela C C

10. Sep. 2018

The overall information was great, however Melani, one of the instructors videos was not engaging, it seemed so staged and read all the way.

von Nehal H

20. Okt. 2017

I find that course very beneficial, especially in highlighting the shortcomings I had with communication and showing how to deal with them.

von Mike D

25. Okt. 2016

Overall a good class but the required reading links could use some help as they didn't always seem to cover the videos of that section.

von Thiago F

27. Juli 2020

nice resources available, lectures are good too, tho tests are really specific and ambiguous, not measuring course understanding well

von Patty W

19. Aug. 2015

Sound information. Would have liked more verbal communication regarding communication styles. Maybe some role playing scenarios.

von Jinghao C

8. Sep. 2015

Great lectures, the only problem is I could not find the entrance of forum. I want to discuss some topics with other learners.

von Christine L

26. Aug. 2015

A lot of reading, but the course is pretty thorough. The quizzes are mostly just regurgitating information from the readings.

von Phanindra K D

19. Juni 2020

Overall it is good course, My suggestion is to include some more lectures and tools to improve the skills of communication.

von Jiawei L

27. Dez. 2015

It is good course. Very brief and practical. As always, the most important things is to practice in real life situation.

von Walker, B

14. Juli 2022

It really showed me the things I need to consider in my ways of communicating with my teams and other people.

Thank you

von Montserrat G B

30. Mai 2020

Very useful content and clear explanations and examples. Thank you!

Montse Gelonch

Barcelona (Catalonia; Spain)

von YAVONNE V

15. Juni 2022

I was able to connect with a lot of the items covered in this course and i beleive i have learnt from them.

von Mee K C

19. Apr. 2020

Interesting course with videos and easy-to-read content that help the learning process easier and fun.

von Daniel J G

30. Aug. 2015

Aside form the sound quality issues during certain sections, the quality of this course is excellent!

von Adarsh G

5. Juni 2020

A very nice course and for me it was easy to accesses it and complete the course as soon as possible

von Fatema H A

31. Jan. 2020

the Course was great , very useful , however, the question wasn't easy and the answers are confusing

von ninad g

30. Juni 2017

good course makes you aware of the importance of communication and how it can make or break careers