Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,839 Bewertungen
550 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 554 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Edita G

25. Okt. 2020

Pretty pointless and low quality course, sad to say. No interactive assignments, no useful lecture materials, just tons of additional readings and in many cases links are not working anymore! You need to update this course of get rid of it altogether.

von Isabel O

18. Jan. 2018

While the course content was easy to understand and to follow, the quizzes were somehow odd.

I had the feeling they were more designed to make you fail (especially as a non native speaker) than to test if you worked through the course content.

von alice c

20. Juni 2021

Some of the material is quite hard to get access to and the quizzes are poorly put together;

It is a pity because i was keen on learning more about communication in the workplace and was looking forward to this course.

von Alojzy G

3. Feb. 2016

A lot of reading material is unavailable (link does not work or it is behind paywall).

I also found the videos lacking. For example, there were 5 important tips and only one was given, before jumping at next topic.

von Evane G

21. Dez. 2015

There wasn't a lot of information inside the video and the test's questions hade multiple possible answer.

However, the links to ressources such as HarvardReview or Inc.com were pretty good and usefull.

von Shravan V

14. Juli 2020

the course material, videos etc. were not really compelling - I found myself wandering off in between. I came away with some good information, but I've been left dissatisfied overall.

von Sana A

28. Sep. 2015

a nice "entry level" course lacking a forum discussion... was not even able to report some issue with videos and no explanation provided with quizzes results :/

von David T B R

12. Feb. 2019

Explanations were too wordy, lecture slides didn't not contain much of the information discussed and the presentation had very little visual reinforcement.

von ARUN S

25. Mai 2020

this course is not fulfilled my expectation. Study material or PPT is not help me to learn. No big techniques are explained. Overall disappointment .

von Dee S

26. Aug. 2015

The value of this course is the collection of reading materials that can be found in the same place. The lectures don't add much to the course.

von Sam E

30. Aug. 2015

The material was well delivered but I found it distracting to go between the video lecture and the additional material.

von VIDA F

23. Okt. 2016

Cheesy. If you mess up in your delivery, press the little button and start over! Needs some judicious editing.

von Haoming H

12. Jan. 2016

Brief, high-level ideas. Could use more specific examples.

von Natalia S

24. Sep. 2015

Tiny lectures and no readings from professional books

von Omodiaogbe S

8. Mai 2016

I did not meet my expectations from the course

von Lester D

20. März 2018

Some concepts are explained poorly.

von Milos M

14. Mai 2021

Relativelly generic and shallow.

von Hany I

7. Nov. 2016

thanks it just needs more time

von Vera D

14. März 2021

This was a useless course. I found only one thing that might be useful, which is "delivering bad news". All the rest is useless or obvious without saying, in my opinion. It is also hard to listen to the content because the teacher is over gesturing everything and the lecture becomes theatrical. The quiz questions are awful, you have to try several times to pass. Some of the links (which are required readings and some quiz questions ask about them) are broken and some others are behind a paywall.

von Edith S

11. Apr. 2016

I thought it was going to be good. Did the first week videos and Lectures. But I feel cheated because it will not let me take the quiz to move on without paying for the course. No where did I ever see anything that said ahead you had to pay -- if you didn't want a certificate or to do the whole specialization. Coursera used to be a platform I used and recommended. No more.

von Ahmed M A H

27. Dez. 2015

Cannot believe UCI have just very short course, compared to san diegi/Duke/Virginia/Copnehagan who have courses worthing thousands of dollars for free as compared to this one. UCI have exception course in objective C which is worth the money to be paid, but this series, are extremely below the expected standard

von Jon S

3. Jan. 2021

They should show more slides with actual points on the screen for a way for the learner to take notes on what they are saying. They also do not touch half the things in the quiz. Did not pass one quiz in this module without retaking at least twice. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Laura S

14. Aug. 2015

It very short and brief. I was thinking it will also emphasise and help us to grow our communication skills for the 21st century communication, but it's just a brief explanation of some changes and nothing more.

von Ritika D R

8. Feb. 2016

Way too much reading material. Not enough video lectures/ explanations. The professor also needs to speak a little slower for people to follow.

von yt c

13. Mai 2017

disappointed material, too much "information" and extension reading, spend too many time to digust and very few effeciency