Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.5
Sterne
3,025 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

526 - 550 von 589 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Mahdi F R

9. Mai 2020

It is too general, and other instructors and recommended articles help this course to be more usable

von Arminda C

24. März 2021

Good practical tips! But the audio of this course is quite bad and made the experience not so good.

von Christoph D

8. Sep. 2020

Much of the topics covered in the course I already knew and so I had trouble not to get bored.

von Rene P R

6. Sep. 2016

I like the course content but the presenter needs to have a more friendly way to present it.

von Son N

29. Mai 2019

Study materials are not really useful because of links to many other sites and courses

von William P

6. Sep. 2015

It's a bit hard to answer the quiz since the presentation is not speaking about the qu

von Stephen R

16. Dez. 2016

It wasn't challenging but more irrelevant to what I'd guess is a lot of "workplaces"

von Mohamed R

18. Sep. 2015

the course is not that strong when it comes to communicating with direct reports .

von James K

28. Mai 2021

the lecture notes isn't complete. some just have the graphics and no words at all

von Lin D

29. Dez. 2015

speak speed is little bit too quick, difficult for non-english speaking student

von Stefan V

17. Sep. 2015

Ok course. Well tught, but overall I prefer more business related classes.

von aman g

31. Okt. 2015

Has good collection of resources for improvement of communication skills

von Satyanand K

30. Okt. 2020

Slides needs to have more info rather than just pictures mostly

von Angela

22. Aug. 2015

Gives just enough info. Great, but I wish it was more detailed.

von Vanshika T

18. Juli 2020

Most articles were paid for which hindered learning process

von Abdul R M

4. Nov. 2020

The tests was so difficult to identify the answers.

von Md S H

28. Mai 2020

This course is a must do for corporate lifestyles.

von kristen h

7. Sep. 2015

materials/lectures are brief and could go deeper.

von Hong J

17. Jan. 2016

It is basic course with simple information

von Maha Q

25. Okt. 2021

the video quality needs an updated

von Mustafa

27. Feb. 2017

I need access to the quizzes

von Sunil S G

7. Juni 2020

Nice and Useful Course

von aula s

21. Mai 2020

Thank you so much

von Yawovi A

14. Sep. 2016

Quite nice course

von Sanaullah K Q K ( D - P K

15. Dez. 2021

good