Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace von University of California, Irvine

4.4
Sterne
2,860 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The workplace is more diverse than ever before. As the world population grows and our connectivity increases, it is common to work alongside colleagues from different generations, life experiences, cultures, genders, orientations, and religions. The increased diversity coupled with the shift toward remote and hybrid work environments means it's more critical than ever to develop appropriate communication strategies and practices. This course will teach you to identify and adapt your own communication style to not only increase team productivity, but also build bridges with colleagues from all backgrounds. By the end of this course, you will be able to: 1.Identify your own communication style 2. Describe methods to increase effective communication 3. Discuss how changing demographics affect workplace communication 4. Differentiate between the five working generations and their communication preferences 5. Identify the communication benefits of different work environments, such as in-person, virtual, or hybrid 6. Discuss effective techniques for communicating with a diverse workforce 7. Implement a flexing communication strategy to better communicate with one’s workplace team...

Top-Bewertungen

KV

1. Dez. 2020

I learned new strategies to effectively communicate with peers, direct reports, and executives. This same strategy I can also use in communicating with other people besides the people you work with.

UK

26. Apr. 2020

The content of the course was good. Lectures were effective which iincluded joint discussions. . I especially liked the last statement after every lecture "where ever you maybe have a great time"

Filtern nach:

551 - 562 von 562 Bewertungen für Communication in the 21st Century Workplace

von Hany I

7. Nov. 2016

thanks it just needs more time

von Vera D

14. März 2021

This was a useless course. I found only one thing that might be useful, which is "delivering bad news". All the rest is useless or obvious without saying, in my opinion. It is also hard to listen to the content because the teacher is over gesturing everything and the lecture becomes theatrical. The quiz questions are awful, you have to try several times to pass. Some of the links (which are required readings and some quiz questions ask about them) are broken and some others are behind a paywall.

von Edith S

11. Apr. 2016

I thought it was going to be good. Did the first week videos and Lectures. But I feel cheated because it will not let me take the quiz to move on without paying for the course. No where did I ever see anything that said ahead you had to pay -- if you didn't want a certificate or to do the whole specialization. Coursera used to be a platform I used and recommended. No more.

von Ahmed M A H

27. Dez. 2015

Cannot believe UCI have just very short course, compared to san diegi/Duke/Virginia/Copnehagan who have courses worthing thousands of dollars for free as compared to this one. UCI have exception course in objective C which is worth the money to be paid, but this series, are extremely below the expected standard

von Jon S

3. Jan. 2021

They should show more slides with actual points on the screen for a way for the learner to take notes on what they are saying. They also do not touch half the things in the quiz. Did not pass one quiz in this module without retaking at least twice. I would not recommend this course to anyone.

von Laura S

14. Aug. 2015

It very short and brief. I was thinking it will also emphasise and help us to grow our communication skills for the 21st century communication, but it's just a brief explanation of some changes and nothing more.

von Ritika D R

8. Feb. 2016

Way too much reading material. Not enough video lectures/ explanations. The professor also needs to speak a little slower for people to follow.

von Yung T C

13. Mai 2017

disappointed material, too much "information" and extension reading, spend too many time to digust and very few effeciency

von Paolo C

28. Jan. 2020

Very generic, no exercises proposed, no very applicable concepts.

This is the worst course of the series.

von Kelly F

28. Juni 2017

Like a course for aliens who are trying to pass as human.

von Rohan M

20. Dez. 2015

Not enough videos. Content very generic.

von Martin P

8. Sep. 2015

The test questions are abysmal.