Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
4,139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

9. Juni 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,347 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Serguei K

25. Jan. 2021

This incredible course will enhance what you already know and will elevate all styles of your communication.

Mangers, sales consultants, customer service reps - this course is for you.

von Clarice K L G

29. Okt. 2020

All lessons were very well explained, easy to understand. Final requirement- a video and presentation was just what I needed to apply all my learnings. Greatly recommend this course!

von Bruna G

13. Aug. 2020

What a great course! It delivers what it promises and has certainly helped me improve my communication skills. I'm really thankful to the people who out such great content together.

von Ihtisham J

19. Juni 2020

An excellent course, its a must for every profession. The way recent times are evolving, this course has actually help in developing my communication as per the recent requirements.

von Mohamad R P

19. Mai 2020

Its such an amazaing experience! People who attend the course will be feel more attractive because the lecturer alaways give more and more lessons with his unique gesture. Cheers :)

von Sabina M

27. Apr. 2020

One of the best courses so far! Very informative, useful and interesting. I truly enjoyed watching and learning from it as Iwan was giving us a lot of useful examples and materials.

von HELENI Q R

9. Juli 2022

Ivan é incrível na explanação e na entrega do conteúdo deste curso!

Suas reuniões, slides e modo de comunicar não serão os mesmos a partir da conclusão deste curso! #SuperrRecomendo

von Renniel M Y

8. Mai 2020

This is currently one of my favourite courses i took here in Coursera, Prof Ivan Ruiz is just amazing, I liked the way of his teaching, and the course it self was full of learning.

von Emil I M

20. Mai 2020

This course is really informative and interesting. I enjoyed it a lot. I believe I can use it practically in my life. Thanks to Mr. Ivan and Coursera for a great course like this.

von Nadia M

16. Mai 2020

this was a great Course.

I really enjoyed the videos and the tutor was great!

thank you for giving me this opportunity to learn from you guys.

special greetings from South Africa!

von Namphet S T

2. Mai 2020

this course is great. the class is not boring, the instructor is engaging, the content is applicable and easy to understand and learn. Very useful class and definitely recommend.

von Ajay .

17. März 2021

Really excellent course to learn. I would recommend this course to all who wants to have a great presentation to impress the people and make people listen to whatever they say.

von Alan H

22. Mai 2020

Very much enjoyed this course. Very engaging presented, and excellent content with practical application. The closing assignment ended up being quite a challenge too :) Thanks!

von Shaun V

9. Mai 2020

What a great course. Ivan is excellent at what he does and was a real joy to go through this course. Well presented, full of knowledge and definitely will aid me going forward.

von Srivignesh

16. Apr. 2020

This is one of the best course that I have ever done in coursera , if you are a employee and struggles in the business meeting and presentation then this is the course for you.

von Jessica K

6. Mai 2021

Really well done, Professor Ivan! I appreciate how you cite specific ways to make speaking and presentations effective, informative, and certainly exciting. Hooray! Thank you.

von Michelle P S

8. Sep. 2020

The instructor was awesome I wish they were all as articulate and passionate like he was! The course taught me a lot and made me feel more confident when speaking to my peers.

von Olabisi O M

10. Juli 2020

I am absolutely grateful for this course.

The instructor is amazing and I thoroughly enjoyed the learnings.

Thank you to Coursera and University of Toronto.

I really appreciate.

von Mylena M G d A

24. Juni 2020

I loved this course. It provides many tips for effective communication both in the virtual world and also in-person. The instructor is amazing and I've learned a lot with him.

von Maria F G

30. Aug. 2020

Wonderful Course. Ivan is very charismatic and the dynamics of the training is so good! I really enjoyed it and gave me a lot of tools to continue working. Thank you so much!

von Razvan T

8. Juni 2020

Great course, game-changing content, amazing performance by Brian (just kidding)!

Ivan has a spectacular way of delivering a message using every bit of what he teaches.

10/10

von Mike S

31. Okt. 2022

Ivan was very good, I enjoyed listening to him present and in addition to all the tips, tricks and tools he taught, he used all of them all the time! He was very relatable.

von VISHAL K K

28. Juni 2020

I like this topic.This is really interesting. It made me understand the concept and ideals behind the Communication . It also made me reflect on my ideas about Communication

von Lynne M

3. Jan. 2023

I learned a lot and applied the knowledge. Amazing results based on the learnings. This was an amazing course and the instructor was really great at delivering the content.

von Sharbari B

1. Okt. 2020

This course is a MUST for everyone regardless of their age, profession and location. Ivan is a great professor and presenter. I thoroughly enjoyed my first Coursera course.