Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
3,847 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,246 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Alex D

17. Juni 2020

One of the best online courses I've taken. An extremely interesting and entertaining course with an instructor that keeps you in it. I'd really recommend this course!

von Robin S

2. März 2021

I found this course enlightening. I learned so much about how to do a presentation that captures the audience's attention. in person or virtually. Excellent teacher!

von Navena T

5. Sep. 2020

I definitely enjoyed the course material and also the evaluation criteria .I want to appreciate the speaker for his excellent skills of connecting with the listener.

von Me J

10. Juli 2020

Thankyou so much.. I have learnt alot of communication strategies through this course and I will surely going to apply in this virtual age. Thanks to the instructor.

von Sourav S

4. Sep. 2021

I have learned a lot from this exciting course. Instructor and course content both were so much advanced. Highly recommended for those who are want to stay updated.

von Ximena G

23. Sep. 2020

Excellent. Professor Ivan with a high professional level teaches us the tools to make better presentations with effective outcomes in the web or any other context.

von Naomi O

25. Aug. 2020

This is a really big help for those who want to improve their speaking and communication skills. It helped me to communicate with different people and situations.

von Kazkey B

27. Juli 2020

Everything was great! Awesome!!!

Evan, THANK YOU VERY MUCH!

You helped me to work online, you showed how to use the communication strategies in virtual environment!

von Randhelle A

3. Mai 2020

The content is excellent. The professor is great! All strategies are in placed. This is the course whom business professionals shouldnt missed.Highly recommended!

von Angela C P E

14. Sep. 2020

This course is very useful. It gives some tips for improving the communication with other people and it shows how improve the presentations. I really enjoyed it.

von Dean A S E D

22. Juni 2020

This course helped me big time especially in public speaking specifically presenting one self. I thank Ivan Ruiz and the University of Toronto foe this learning.

von Sholanki G

22. Juni 2020

I actually enjoyed this course. I loved most about how different people are motivated by different things, and how you can use it strategically to your benefit.

von Kerrie M

7. Mai 2020

The lecturer was fabulous. I liked his style and most importantly, the messages he taught.

Although this was online, I still felt challenged with the assignment.

von Jayvee J R

26. Apr. 2020

Very good course. instructor was engaging. Was able to apply immediately everything that was taught as I learned them. Would definitely recommend this to others

von Ernesto E

12. Juli 2022

Great essential information for EVERYBODY.

I know it will change my life if I sharply develop the tools here exposed.

Thank you ! ! !

Greetings,

Ernesto Estivill

von arun

29. Sep. 2020

This was a good refresher to Strategic and Virtual Communications. Great engaging content and style adopted by Ivan Wanis Ruiz. Thanks for making this happen.

von tanjib b h

13. Sep. 2020

Its an amazing course that changed my paradigm. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is phenomenon. Watching his deliberation is rewarding and knowledge enhancing.

von Kayla K

24. Apr. 2020

Instructor was amazing. Great presenter with great material. The subject itself is interesting and necessary. This was my favorite course out of the 3 I took.

von Vicki S

25. Apr. 2021

I felt the content of the course aligned well in today's changing online climate. I took lots of notes and plan to continue improving my communication skills

von Ana D R D l C

23. Juni 2020

This course offers great tips on how to communicate more effectively, I definitively learned a lot and will be using these strategies on my life from now on.

von Rishitha R K

14. Mai 2020

I love this course. Our instructor was really good. Each and every assignment was interesting and useful.

Now i can face my presentations without any doubts.

von Jaspreet G

10. Mai 2020

Ivan is amazing. The course was entertaining and provided many tips that I will be using in the future. I learned so much. I would recommend it to everyone.

von Kaitlin N

13. Okt. 2020

Fantastic instructor who modeled the strategies and tactics we were learning. Useful, tangible techniques to add to our toolbelt for virtual communication.

von Bonn R S A

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoy the sessions and the activities. I learned a lot of communication skills on how to present and conduct a meeting effectively and positively.

von Raymond G

23. Juli 2020

Excellent and easy to follow.

It culminates in a video and slide exercise that really makes you put into practice what you have learnt.

Highly recommended.