Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
3,847 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtern nach:

1226 - 1246 von 1,246 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von gadifele m

12. Mai 2022

.

von chetan s

14. Aug. 2020

k

von Caroline L

7. Mai 2022

I didn't realize that when I signed up for the course that I would need to have a peer-graded video presentation with a shot of myself from the waist up. The teacher heavily underestimated the time that it would take students to put together presentations. He also said that several of the quizzes would take 5 or so minutes, even though they were longer than quizzes I've taken in other Coursera classes that were much shorter and had 30 minutes allotted to them. The videos are compelling. The lectures are great. The one sticking point for me in this course wasn't the presentation that I had to complete, although the amount of time you can spend on refining a good presentation and video is fairly long, especially if you fall closer to the 4-minute end of the spectrum and do deep research on the suggested topics. The biggest sticking point was that there weren't any projects for me to grade to complete the course at the end. I had to come back multiple times to Coursera to check if there was anything I could possibly grade so I could complete the class. I recognize that Coursera can't guarantee that there will be anything in the queue for me to grade, but I was stressed out about whether or not anything would appear before the course deadline, since the required grading section only opened up after you submitted your presentation.

von Igor K

7. Apr. 2020

The videos are awesome, but the MOOC itself has not been audited very well by the course admin staff. There are lots of grammatical errors detracting focus from the message. As well, many reference links for reading material are broken / lead to wrong info. The material itself is very well prepared, but it seems like the MOOC itself is "fire and forget." There is definitely worthy material, but be advised if you have high expectations from the University of Toronto MOOC...

von David

8. Dez. 2020

I believed in more active involvement given the initial presentation. Overall the course is fair, of basic\intermediate level with some really interesting tips. I would have liked a more advanced level.

David Fochi

von Yaron C

9. Sep. 2020

Started out in a great way but then became more of a "how to deliver a presentation" course that I found to be a bit too detailed.

von susan h

9. Juni 2020

I felt it was more about sales techniques than communicating, though there were some interesting points.

von Andrea M

12. Juni 2020

I think there are some interesting topics, but I didn't love the course.

von Sumya B A

30. Juni 2020

Little beat boring but enjoy the assessment at the end of module 1.

von Ahmed I

9. Juli 2020

Good number of strategies come from this course

von Sukanta R C

9. Mai 2020

Great Course

von Osamor J A

6. Juni 2021

Good.

von Manjot S

12. Mai 2020

Fair

von Beverly H

15. Aug. 2020

There were no instructions or links to find out how to do slideshare deck or how to do a youtube video. The course instructor did not provide this thus making it very difficult for older folks like me to manage learning that technology to complete week 4 of the course. I did not complete it. withdrew out of protest as I am deeply disappointed that even basic instructions or links were not provided. Pity. Good content but I felt the instructor did a poor job communicating this.

von M. S

6. Juli 2022

Intersting aspects. Gret presento/instructor. BUT.... aspects presented are not easy to emply for vast majority ahnd final assignment impossible to do for people concerneed about privacy - so guess that means I fail the course. Be warned if you decided to take.

von Paula G

17. Sep. 2020

Dice que es gratis, PERO queda uno parado en la semana 2 por que toca pagar.

von Rachel G

8. Okt. 2020

ineffective fluff, don't waste your time

von Rakin R R

19. Apr. 2020

The assignment was very tough

von Paulina A O T

21. Juni 2020

Es coaching

von Chloe B

29. März 2022

NOT FREE

von Mst. M J M

14. Juli 2020

.