Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
3,847 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,246 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Abdulvakhab I

8. Juni 2020

I want to thank you for this excellent course I've learned lots of great communication strategies. I also noticed that through this course I've changed, now I'm looking to the same things from different point of view. I can't wait to apply all learned communication tools :)

von João M J L P

11. Juli 2020

This is a great course to help in understanding verbal and non-verbal communication. I was very pleased from the moment it started and its speaker is very effective. Great tips on communication strategies and good tips for whom has to do presentations. A must do course!

von Tina P D

29. Apr. 2020

My experience with the course was very positive and good. The course is an enjoyable experience due to the excellent delivery style of the instructor Ivan Wanis Ruiz wherein he displays live examples in every course video on how to hold the attention of one's audience.

von Sandra

25. Mai 2020

I enjoyed the pace of this course. I learned a lot, it was quite informative. The only thing which kept me back was actually posting a video of myself on YouTube. I think we should have been given an option

of not posting our face. Thank you so much for this course.

von Mansi B

10. Apr. 2020

This course is amazing. It helped me a lot and made me realize the things I was lacking earlier and didn't even know. I have learned ample of things from this course and will definitely use all the skills that I have learned in my professional career. Thank You !

von Shubham J

24. Nov. 2021

This is nice session it is more beneficial for us. communication strategies for virtual age is most important in anyone future. Thank you the University Of TORONTO to providing such excellent information and we will use those all key point in our daily routings.

von Antonio B

31. Mai 2020

In general, an organization is based on the subject and treatment according to a given decision logic.

Using the best form of communication can allow for continuous improvement. This course made me realize this. I did a good job and deserved the positive result.

von Rafael A

10. Mai 2020

This is a very good way to understand the way we communicate in the actuality, I learned a lot and the instructor is great , I am looking forward to came back and continue growing in the different fields that you offer thank you it was a great experience.

von Silvia C

23. März 2021

El curso es muy bueno realmente recomendable y se aprende mucho!, creo que al elegir la opción gratis ya no deberían aparecer las pagadas y dar el curso como 100% a excepción de que uno solicite la compra, así uno también puede estar seguro que completo.

von Sarthak P

14. Juli 2020

It was really worth opting this course because there is a lot to learn from here and yes it is totally based on today's world and will help you to deal with it.

At last I'm really thankful to coursera team to make this course free of cost.

Thank to all !

von Veronica N S A

18. Nov. 2021

An exceptionally well curated course to become an expert in Communication Skills with fun activities to complete and the best part is peer graded assignment. The trainer Ivan is awesome and throughout the course he kept it engaging. Great course !!!!!!

von Jacklyn L

27. Juni 2020

A very good and hand-on course. You can't pass unless you practice what you have learnt. I gained a lot of information in this course and it really challenge and push my limit. Thank you Instructor, University and Coursera for giving me an opportunity.

von Manassa S

19. Aug. 2020

Excellent course!! Didn't even feel like I was doing a course because it was that enjoyable 😆 Prof. Ruiz's expressions and quirks made it so much fun! Not to mention the tons of useful information given concisely! Thank you so much for this course 💜

von Jyoti R M

8. Juni 2020

A wonderful course, providing the real requirement for an effective presentation.

I personally liked few things- Area 47, BLUF and GOS which can be used in business presentation.

And the communication methodologies for different types of individuals.

von Nazni B

11. Juli 2021

I am very happy with this course. and all the learnings are very valuable. I am sure it will be useful for me in my personal and professional life. thank you so much Ivan sir for your very well explained. thank you so much coursera for this course.

von Arpit S

7. Aug. 2020

Ivan is one of the best trainers; I came across ever!

A brilliant speaker; engaging right from the word go till the very end!

Course Module is also impeccably designed and delivers in the best of spirits; fulfilling all the objectives of the course.

von Lim J H

8. Juni 2020

Thank you, Mr Ivan Ruiz, for providing this course. I have learnt several useful tools from your presentation and the manner you have applied throughput your lectures. Highly recommended for anyone who wishes to improve their communication skills.

von Mahtab M

26. Juni 2020

The design and delivery of the course are perfect. As an academic, this course will help me to design my lectures and deliver them, as we are shifting to an online class module. Thanks to the instructor for making the course extremely enjoyable.

von Jodi H

19. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot of useful things I can use in my work. I also now have a number of resources that I can reference through the books and websites that were referenced in the course. I would recommend to others.

von Jorge F

4. Aug. 2020

GREAT PROGRAM

Both the speaker and the content are really great. I encourage all people to take this program, nowadays is mandatory to master these kind of skills. Ivan is also charismatic and maintain engagement of the audience all the team.

von Maria P R

24. Mai 2020

The speaker was very engaging. He was able to engage as if we were in a direct conversation. The content was also concise and I found it especially helpful that when tips are given there are actual examples on how they can be demonstrated.

von Tamar T

7. Juni 2020

I did not think that I could hear something new about communication topic, but apparently this course offered some very useful and new tools for effective communication as in virtual as in real communication practices. Thank you very much.

von Vishesh S

14. Mai 2020

This was a really interesting course, you learn how to tackle different people in your work environment, communicate virtually in an effective way, I also learnt about new concepts and how you can give a presentation by incorporating them.

von cherie h

23. Aug. 2020

Very good course overall, though a few links didn't work and there were a few mistakes. For example, one quiz is like this "How can we BEST summarize what we have learned so far in this video?" but there were actually two correct answers.

von Anubha S

4. Juni 2020

The course is good. It has been presented very well under different sections which makes the learning interesting and comprehensible. This will surely help me and other professionals enhance communication strategies in the internet age.