Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
4,143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

AT

9. Juni 2020

Communication Strategies transformation is going to be the backbone of all organizations and the pandemic has simply accelerated this shift. This is a MUST course for everyone. 5Star's for this... :)

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,351 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Rasna B

15. Mai 2020

It was absolute new learning for me and the one that is extremely implementable. I am glad to have taken and completed this course. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz know to keep the class interactive and highly energized.

von Dhirendra D

25. Jan. 2021

Course is well equipped with easy doing strategies

I enjoyed course very much and learnt new rules about communication in Virtual age

This is on going journey to each of us.

My Best of Luck to each of you. Happy Learning !

von Yukiko S

10. Jan. 2021

The course is very effective for me to keep on working through covid-19 ages that require tens of online meetings, webinars, online presentation, interviews, and so force.

Above all, taking the course is fun. Thank you!!

von Mpumelelo M

6. Aug. 2020

The lecturer made use of a lot of real life examples and scenarios which made the subject matter easy to understand. I learned so many interesting strategies and techniques that I will use throughout my life and career.

von DOINA G

4. Aug. 2020

Outstanding course. Make sure you have all notes concise and handy to use it in your future. It has the power to transform, improve your communication skills if you will work consciously in implementing all you learnt.

von Sheena T

16. Mai 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone! Strategies and techniques are not solely just for virtual age, there can be commonly applied into our daily lives! Lectures were great as well - to the point, short and sweet!

von SEBASTIAN A G V

9. Juli 2020

Amazing! I really liked it, and the Final Evaluation method was very nice as we really had to apply the tools we learnt in real life. If there is another course from this instructor or University wanna check it out

von Tanya U

12. Jan. 2021

The instructor was informative and engaging. This course really supported my efforts in ensuring i'm using effective communication strategies and skills to stay relevant in the digital/virtual workforce. Thank you!

von Nadya I

5. Mai 2020

Great course! Valuable and enjoyable at the same time. I would say that everyone can benefit from such a course, it is relevant for any professionals since more and more of our work and communication is now online.

von Mishel C

30. Apr. 2021

I did not expect to like this course this much. I entered because I wanted to improve and update my skills and having taking other courses before I did not expect to get this much more! I am very happy I did this.

von Karen F - C

27. Sep. 2020

Very insightful training which provided several, truly practical tips on how to effectively handle virtual communication. This was such an eye-opener for me and will definitely help me when I do virtual training.

von Rahul S

1. Juli 2021

It's one of the best courses I have attended. Each topics were very interesting and around Area 47. Loved the way things were explained in simpler manner with examples. Thank you Sir Ivan for his lovely teachings

von Roshan A

17. Okt. 2020

absolutely loved this. Being a workshop conductor myself the learnings were immense and more than that the stories kept one riveted. here are strategies that are well thought out and very applicable in the world.

von Ayu C W

20. Juli 2021

This is a fantastic course! There are so many tips an trick how to communicate well with our team and audiences especially for this virtual ages. Thank you Mr. Ivan Wanis Ruiz and all the team for the knowledge.

von Patrick I G

23. Juli 2020

I really enjoyed this course. The stuff you will learn could be very useful in today's setup where almost everyone is working from home. I highly recommend this course. Kudos to Mr. Ruiz for such great material.

von Alberto A N

12. Juli 2020

Very good course and when it comes to this new COVID-Normality, this kind of skills make a hugh impact in the teams. i.e. All the meetings I have with my virtual team are now better, and we're a Engineering team

von Stavros K

12. Mai 2020

Great experience especially in the current climate where virtual meetings are the norm for the foreseeable future. I learned some essential skills to run more effective meetings and presentations in this course.

von Susan E

21. Nov. 2022

Although the Coursera interface was a little confusing at times, the content in this course was well worth my time and I will be incorporating lessons I have learned into both my professional and personal life.

von Krišjānis O

9. Nov. 2020

Best course I have done so far! Every single sentence was pure wisdom, I could see that author really cared about us as students and loved the mini pop-up questions in every video to refresh memory. Thank you!

von Desanka M

4. Aug. 2020

Very interesting methods to improve your communication both virtually and face to face. Video lessons are high quality and very interesting. I really enjoyed taking this course and I recommend it for everyone.

von George K

4. Mai 2020

An amazing course. The lecturer is very good at transmitting ideas and tools on how to communicate and how to present. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their soft skills!

von Keshia C

1. Juni 2020

I would highly recommend to take this course. I learnt so much about improving the way I communicate both verbally and virtually. The professor's lectures were very interactive and simplified. He was awesome!

von Anum A M

26. Jan. 2021

This course helps me to learn the communication strategies by sir Ivan Wanis Ruiz an expert in teaching and fantastic knowledge. I feel this course must and should be done by every professional in the world.

von Baseer S

17. Mai 2020

This was a great learning experience. I love the energy and humor of the instructor and the activities were fun too. This course got me looking more in depth about various concepts that I normally wouldn't.

von Vidushi A

20. Okt. 2020

It is a very interactive course and has video and reading material structured really crisply. You will unlearn to learn new things which will be handy for future communication. A must-do course for 2020!!!