Chevron Left
Zurück zu Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age von University of Toronto

4.8
Sterne
4,143 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

Top-Bewertungen

GP

12. Aug. 2020

I love this course. It's broken down to simple bits which makes it easy to understand. I didn't like the polls that pop up in the videos but that's just a small thing compared to the value I received.

YR

10. Mai 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,349 Bewertungen für Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

von Julie B

28. Apr. 2021

A relevant course for its time. Ivan is an engaging instructor making the material more interesting and enjoyable. I am sure to carry on many of these skills with me in my personal and professional lives.

von Cheila F N B

17. Feb. 2021

Great course, it helped a lot to apply new techniques in presentations. At the end participants have to create their own video and PPT, which is a good exercise to apply what I learned. Highly recommend!

von Evan O

6. Juli 2020

This course is engaging. Ivan taught me a lot of ways to express myself in virtual and real life circumstances. These are practical things that you will learn only here! Thank you for this opportunity.

von Duisenova N

18. Mai 2020

The course was very instructive and interesting for me. Maybe that's why I couldn't stay away from the task and I did all the tasks in the shortest time possible. The practical advice was very helpful.

von Anna O

12. Mai 2020

I think this is one of the best, if not the best, courses on Coursera! You really see that Mr Ruiz, who run the course, knows what he's talking about. The course is very interesting and engaging.

von Marharyta V

16. Mai 2020

That was my best course not only in Communications but on Coursera as well!!! I passed it for 4 evenings and enjoyed every bit of it. Very valuable and practical information. No boring theories.

von Mitja Z

28. Juli 2022

Excelent! Love the energy of the presentor.

Got some incredibly useful hints for online presentations, as well as in person communication (although that will take a lot more practice to master).

von Douglas L S

2. Juli 2020

Ivan teaching increased my knowledge and confidence in both a professional and personal level. He provided insights and wisdom for the challenging times we live. I highly recommend this course!

von Katrina D C

26. Apr. 2020

It was a great course! I did enjoy the lectures and found myself constantly engaged with the topics. I will surely be able to use the lessons I learned from here in the workplace/virtual space.

von Dany V

1. Mai 2020

I loved the course because it helped me realize many traps that I fall into when I try to make presentations. It also gave me amazing skills to practice in my daily life. Thank you so muuuuch!

von Abrar A S

2. Jan. 2021

Short videos, interesting assignments, right to the point content, day-to-day connectable content. Will not have to wait to graduate to see how I can apply the skills that I have learnt here.

von Firdaus N A B R

30. Aug. 2020

A very interesting and helpful course! Great content and makes me want to learn in detail on ways to communicate, which can be applied not only virtually, but on a face to face level as well.

von Nikkei V

16. Mai 2020

Thank you so much for offering this course and for having such competent instructor. I've learned a lot especially when it comes to communicating with others and public speaking. More power!

von Sebastiaan K

8. Aug. 2019

Great course, very pratical, chrystal clear goals and explanations. The course has certainly improved my communication and people skills, both virtual as irl. I would recommend it to anyone.

von aftab j

20. Juni 2020

Its really a good course which helped me to improve my skills more on presentation, group work and management. And I want to thank so soo much to Ivan sir. You made the course so enjoyable.

von Ishreen B

21. Jan. 2021

This was the most interesting course I have ever done !! The professor was so good and it was so engaging and practical. There wasn't a moment I felt it was boring or too much theoratical.

von sergio p

7. Aug. 2020

It is a great course and the teacher is a great comunicator. I haver learned a lot of useful information. Do you want to improve your communication skills? This is the right curse to start

von Amileigh

5. Okt. 2020

What an incredible course to take during the pandemic. I have learnt so much about communicating virtually and cannot wait to use it during the next couple months while working from home.

von Jim A

26. Juli 2020

The course is very useful and informative. It clearly explains the basic components and techniques related to a good presentation or a talk. I recommend this courses to all professionals.

von Richard D V

13. Juli 2020

It is a true masterpiece for an online course. The instructor is a well diverse communicator and a man of strategies in communications. Thanks for all the knowledge and wisdom. God bless.

von Vanessa K

31. Mai 2020

The professor is extremely engaging in his lectures and I learned skills that I can use in my professional career. It's a very easy-to-understand course that will help you grow immensely.

von keyur k

12. Mai 2020

this course is really amazing I have learned lots of things that can help me a lot to become public speaking. you learn more than you can imagine if you have a passion to do this course.

von natalienarainsamy

29. Nov. 2021

facilitator is phenomenal in his "teaching" technique, material is interesting and engaging all through the course. I can practically apply everything I have learned to improve my work.

von Tanvir A

9. Aug. 2020

A very useful course for communication strategies. Contents of this course are very engaging and I encourage all to go through this course. It will improve communication skill for sure.

von Adam R

19. Mai 2020

Fantastic course with an amazing professor. This is my highest recommended course to take on this website and it significantly improved my confidence in public speaking and leadership.