Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Communication Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Communication Science von Universität von Amsterdam

4.7
Sterne
1,294 Bewertungen
307 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

Top-Bewertungen

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 304 Bewertungen für Introduction to Communication Science

von Alexandra F

Oct 25, 2019

The teachers are really great !! The drawings help quite well. The content was easy to understand and enought for an introduction classe. Thanks a lot !

von Tatia Z

Sep 11, 2015

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

von Tran V T

Mar 29, 2017

This course is good, however, it seems to much academic without practical experiences or exercises for learners to practice skills and knowledge.

von Itziar F A

Jun 19, 2017

It's a good general course on communication science. Now, I'm looking forward to learn more about social media in a practical point of view.

von Kira B

Jan 01, 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

von Babu

May 01, 2020

Great learning and challenging experiences. Learnt about many aspects that I see in daily life. Really glad I took part in this course.

von Alejandro C

Oct 07, 2016

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

von 易海菲

Dec 05, 2015

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

von Talha T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of thing.

Thank you very much MOOC & University of Amsterdam.

Thank you sir.

von Dr. K S R M

May 14, 2020

it was a very good opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the field of communication. Thanks

von Κωνσταντίνος-Ελευθέριος Γ

Oct 11, 2015

i think its a good way to introduce someone with little experience to communications science

von Nishakar K

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent in Online mode of learning.

i have great experience with coursera.

von John P S

Dec 05, 2017

A highly relevant study of communication from an European perspective.

von MAHESH S

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good informative and learning session. Thank you very much

von Deleted A

Sep 17, 2016

I love the example stories, very simple and effective. Thank you!

von Rasha E

May 16, 2020

Great introduction to the key concepts of Communication Science

von Joyael J

May 24, 2020

This course tells about mainly 'science' of communication

von Rosemay B

Sep 04, 2015

It was interesting. Thank you for the french subtitle

von ARADHYA S

Apr 27, 2020

the course was amazing and i have learned a lot .

von Smita K

Apr 28, 2020

great to know the major aspects of communication

von Paulus R G

Oct 28, 2016

Give me new perspective in communication science

von Eliana R d S

Jul 04, 2016

Estou adorando o curso. Muito bem estruturado!

von Marco S

Mar 19, 2018

Way too many quizes! Otherwise interesting.

von Freddie

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and informative course.

von Aishwarya A

May 25, 2020

Loved the structure of this course!