Chevron Left
Zurück zu Community Organizing for Social Justice

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Community Organizing for Social Justice von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
80 Bewertungen
19 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

Top-Bewertungen

AZ

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

AK

Jun 03, 2020

it was a nice experience to me& i learned a lot from this course about community organization & social justice

Filtern nach:

1 - 19 von 19 Bewertungen für Community Organizing for Social Justice

von ANJU. K

Jun 03, 2020

it was a nice experience to me& i learned a lot from this course about community organization & social justice

von Gianna R

Jun 15, 2020

If you're interested in learning more about topics such as privilege, racism, and discrimination I really recommend this course. It's very introductory but does a great job at making you think deeper about these issues and how they relate to your life.

von Mary C G

Jul 17, 2020

very indepth course. The discussion forums were amazing

von Andi S

Aug 03, 2020

I have been involved in social justice movement for 5 years now, the course has taught me some of the basics that i may have overlooked or missed throughout my journey as an activist. This course also serves as a refresher course for me, strengthening what I have already known and improve the areas in which I may not been too familiar with, for instance providing me with useful tools and approaches to use in my activism work.

von Keith S

Aug 03, 2020

I have worked in this space since 2007. The company I created has consulted two Presidential Offices and dozens of governments. This course helped me organize my own goals then develop a much better strategy. This is a great course! Please take the time to learn this information for the people you serve.

von Anam Z

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

von Vivek S

Jul 30, 2020

Rational, Intellectual, Open and Theoretical Course for Community Workers, Students and Aspiring Leaders

von Ashley O

Jul 25, 2020

Great content, very thoughtful, with practical steps for creating change on the local level.

von Irada M

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You so much and know that what you do is so important

von Ralp P T

Jul 08, 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE LEARNING FOR THE CERTIFICATE!

von Dr. S G N G

May 07, 2020

Very good course

von Modebelu e d

Jul 03, 2020

superb course

von HASHIM K P

May 22, 2020

perfect

von Katie J H

Jun 15, 2020

I really like all the information in this course. But the instructor, Dr. Barry C talks wayyyyy to slow. I feel tired listening to him even though he's saying things I am interested in. It takes longer than necessary to say these things!

von Michael K

Apr 25, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to social justice work!

von Steven B

Jul 17, 2020

Thought the class was a decent overview of organizing for social justice. Where I thought it lacked was in the community building amongst its students and faculty. I would like to see the course encourage more dialogue between the students and guide their interactions much in the same way described in the course.

von Ava Y

Jun 25, 2020

It's an okay class. The lessons focus on the importance of dialogue and diversity, but don't often give meaningful suggestions for creating groups, plans, or ways to connect further in your community. They do introduce the importance of having and building a strategy, but it's really just a framework.

von Laxmi A T

Aug 05, 2020

its a bit hard to stay interested because it is very obvious that the professors are reading from a teleprompter. The assignments are very easy but hardly engaging

von Titilayo A E

Jul 17, 2020

Excellent course