Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing the Company of the Future

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing the Company of the Future von University of London

4.8
Sterne
758 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The aim of the course is to provide you with a comprehensive framework for understanding both the traditional principles of management inside companies today as well as the alternative principles that are becoming increasingly important. It provides both theoretical and practical perspectives on the nature of management in today’s organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

KK

May 29, 2016

I really enjoyed the course. Lots of information. The professor knows what he is talking about and he is very interesting to listen. Most of all, I enjoyed the case studies in the end of every module.

KC

Oct 03, 2016

I learned so much, about the right way to present a case analysis! Very meticulous and the community really care about what you put in your answers. This course deserves to be taken seriously!

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 223 Bewertungen für Managing the Company of the Future

von YASEEN S Z

Sep 02, 2016

The course is a wonderful

But the idea of a peer and the final assignment a very bad

You need to wait ... for several days and a waste of your time in order to be assessed by other people

These people may be incompetent and give you a zero for no reason

And lost your effort and your time

von Xing M W

Feb 21, 2016

This course and the professor was definitely worth spending time on and learning from. For those that are looking for more certificate, I believe London Business School has a good name, the course title and course knowledge is strong. My rating 10 out 10 and can't wait for the next one.

von Colin C

Jun 13, 2018

A+++ Great lecturer, and succinct approach, to portraying everything in a concise and provocative manner. I can trust this Prof. where as many localized profs. lack insight and knowledge.

von Angga D

Sep 15, 2017

Very helpful, it thoroughly describe the transition between traditional management into more modern alternative management approach which cope up with the recent condition of industry.

von Marko V

Nov 15, 2019

The course was excellent and very comprehensive, yet thorough and clear. I would very much like to listen to the continuation of this course as well and get into the subject a little deeper. Julian is a great lecturer who understands perfectly and respects what he teaches. The course consists of well-balanced units and is easy to follow. If possible, it would be good to have a little more independent creative work that would be evaluated and mentored.

von Tai T Y

Jun 07, 2018

Interesting course that helps me understand more about the management models of organizations and its transitions in light of technology and social changes. This awareness is important to help me consciously seek to understand what organization management needs and how we as managers should react and make decisions in a more appropriate way to satisfy the needs of the people, and the future.

von Ricardo S

Jun 14, 2016

Avalio o curso como excelente por seu nível de detalhe nas abordagens tradicionais e alternativas para a gestão de uma empresa hoje com uma visão realista de busca de equilíbrio e sem radicalismos.

O curso traz exemplos reais mostrando a teoria sendo aplicada na prática que permite que você possa se identificar e ter insights de como usar no seu dia dia os conceitos ensinados.

Recomendo!

von Leonard F

Sep 15, 2017

A great course which I would thoroughly recommend all those in managerial/leadership positions to do.

Innovative and flexible so able to learn at your own pace especially in our increasingly busier lives. Most of my learn was do on my commute to work.

J. Birkinshaw is an incredible commuicator/presenter and depth of knowledge on this subject ultimately makes the course what it is

von Dr. M B

Sep 02, 2019

This is a fantastic program that I have recommended to all lot of friends and will register my senior management team to undertake. I have learnt a lot and broaden my understanding of management, managing teams, creating a new management structure for my business. Thank you London Business School for the program and our facilitator for the brilliant delivery

von Vikas M

Sep 07, 2017

Fantastic Perspective on managing companies and teams of the future. I found it unique because it focuses on the fundamentals of long term growth and survival ie...optimal organization design and managing principles ...which in today's fast paced business environment are routinely compromised in pursuit of profits. I learned a lot thank you.

von Ramakrishnan

Sep 11, 2018

Very good course and I highly recommend it. It was much better than I had expected and the instructor had picked really good real world cases (companies that followed unique processes) to illustrate pros & cons of every approach. Most importantly, the instructor was very careful not to be very prescriptive in nature.

von Muhammad A S

Jun 19, 2017

It was great learning experience and first one of its kind for me and has enriched leadership skills specially when we are in Transformation Phase. The portal is highly user friendly and Course was very well designed and delivered on Portal, almost having similar experience as we attend such Courses in Classroom(s)

von Federico D

Nov 27, 2016

Very well structured course with videos from the professor as well as clips from important and knowledgeable people in the sector. Overall the course is easy as long as you can follow up with the material each week. Good insight on where management is standing and how it will be changing over the years.

von Alberto K K M

Apr 09, 2020

Excellent course, great professor and also great people to interact with!

The information provided in the course gave me a better understanding of what is the management and it should the principles be implemented in accordance with the singular situation that is presented

Thank you

von Tetyana C

Apr 23, 2017

Very useful and very interesting course. I highly recommend it to everyone who wants to get a detailed understanding of 1) Managing and of 2) the Company of the Future. Thank you very much! I will look for the courses on the anagement of the same lecturer, Prof, Julian Birkinshaw.

von Ksenia E

Jan 29, 2019

Clearly structured material with plenty of examples, good concept, great performance. I've revised plenty of management courses before taking decision on which one to follow, and I strongly recommend this one to anyone who needs some theory in addition to daily practice.

Thanks!

von Dileep K V

Feb 06, 2020

Awesome course. It helped me get insights of current management practices and how future will hold of it. It's case study on Valve model was also very enriching. Instructor has good command and skill in teaching and it instills an intriguing interest in the course.

von Stella O

Feb 17, 2016

Course content was very good, easy to follow. Julian made it quite interesting and insightful for managers who see change as the only constant and want to get the best out of their workplace. Really enjoyed the course. Looking forward to other courses from Julian

von ADESOJI D

Dec 18, 2017

This course was really helpful as it provided in-depth understanding and a unique perspective to managing companies of the future. In addition, the lecturer was quite articulate despite the highly technical concepts introduced and explained. Highly recommended!

von Alibek A

Oct 03, 2016

The course was very interesting and rich, with wonderful illustrations and examples. Thank you very much Professor Julian Birkinshaw for useful materials and assignments, as well as a special thank you Kursera team for organizing such training courses

von Ramanujam M N

Nov 03, 2017

A course where Prof. Birkinshaw explains you the changing world and the need of not just shift, but critical realignments/transformation with very apt case studies and videos. A mandatory one for those in HR & Leadership and biz leaders to build .

von Naveed U I

Dec 27, 2016

An excellent course with a lot of insights into the traditional as well as emergent models of management and how these two converge to a compromise. The instructor was excellent in communicating and explaining the ideas with lots of good examples.

von Hana P

Jul 21, 2019

My reason behind taking this course was simple. It's the course taught by LBS and this simply is the best course I ever took at Coursera. It gives you in-depth idea and knowledge of how managing the company in the real world and theory works.

von Nicholas R

Jan 27, 2019

Really enjoyed this course, I have provided a more detailed review, as well as for other coursera courses on my blog as linked below:

https://rubicksjourneys.wordpress.com/2019/01/27/review-2-coursera-org-online-management-and-energy-courses/

von Simon ( M

May 29, 2019

The course is presented in a very clear and understandable manner. I liked the content and found the coursework interesting. The course has provided me with what I was looking for - how organisations may respond to events that shape them.