Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Employee Compensation von University of Minnesota

4.7
stars
664 Bewertungen
139 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Filtern nach:

126 - 138 von 138 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Compensation

von Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

von Md. K

Jan 14, 2019

great course

von Danilo V

Aug 21, 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

von renu m

Apr 24, 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

von Victoria M

Jul 23, 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

von John E H

Jun 29, 2017

Presentation style was not as engaging, and was so repetitive from class to class, video to video. Got tedious by the end. Good information, thorough, and only sometimes too basic. More repetition tha

von Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

The information in the course is pretty obvious and is quite clear without any knowledge about HR. Expected deeper dive into the topic.

von anurag s

Feb 01, 2018

Not as good as other courses in the series. Highly repetitive content in week 4.

It must be realized that the course is being taken by students across the globe hence doing an assignment based on a job in USA is very difficult. Besides entire week 3 is dedicate only for rules in USA which is not at all useful for students outside of USA

von Siva A

Apr 17, 2017

not so much live examples full of theories.this has been thought in class it self.

von SHERY T A

Feb 03, 2017

Disappointed by the course content ( except for the 4th week).The course content is US specific which has no relevance for international students. How am I bothered about Obama care or other american statutes?!!

von Tina K

Jun 14, 2018

This course content is good and interesting. However professor Alan use so many interjection words and shakes and moves his head so much. It disturbs studying more than any professor in this specialism.

von David C T

Nov 22, 2016

Too US-centric. Very strange concept of non-monetary benefits. It very common to forgo cash remuneration for non-monetary benefits (mainly for tax advantages) which was largely ignored in this course.

von Maria F

Jan 31, 2018

Based outside the US, this course is not beneficial at all to me as it is purely US based.