Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing Employee Compensation von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,579 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

22. Apr. 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7. Mai 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 368 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Compensation

von Maria J

10. Jan. 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

von Loi S M

9. Aug. 2020

The course is clearly designed to reflect the learning outcome purpose.

von Dr A B

29. Aug. 2020

Some more practical examples in the course will be better for learners

von Neha P

12. Juli 2020

The course content was really good.Both the professors were great

von Дмитрий Л

24. Sep. 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

von SHRESTHA M

22. Apr. 2020

it was bit confusing in the starting but later it got well

von Daniela C N

12. März 2021

Not the most confident teacher, but good classes

von Felicia G

20. Sep. 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

von Avereliya

16. Jan. 2017

Good course content with great examples

von Kadisha R H

11. Sep. 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

von Asad M

18. März 2020

good knowledge related course

von Sai M M

6. Okt. 2020

it was really great learning

von POOJA R S

6. Aug. 2020

helpful and knowledgeable

von hima n k

31. Mai 2021

audio was not good

von CHARITY K

6. März 2021

very informative

von holly

18. Jan. 2019

well organized

von Isaline

29. März 2018

Great course!

von SurgeStudy

14. Jan. 2019

great course

von Abhishek K

7. Mai 2022

alright

von YECHAN K

19. Mai 2020

good

von Danilo V

21. Aug. 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

von Renu M

24. Apr. 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

von Dinu K D

15. Sep. 2020

I feel that the US norms on pay compliance piece can be removed for Non-US folks, as it does not make any sense to complete the same. Apart from that, I feel it has opened up a lot of untapped areas with respect to compensation. Thanks to both the professors.

von Victoria M

23. Juli 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

von Zsolt A H

31. Mai 2020

My biggest problem with this course is that is really US specific. As an European habitant and worker it as really hard to understand the methods what are in the US. It's interesting but too specific.