Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Managing Employee Compensation von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
1,568 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

22. Apr. 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S

7. Mai 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 368 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Compensation

von Tùng N T

10. Mai 2020

Great

von khalid a a

5. Mai 2020

thanx

von Mario B M P

3. Jan. 2019

Great

von Ademilua O N

21. Dez. 2016

Great

von Bader M a A

17. Feb. 2022

شكرا

von Hoang T T ( H

22. Okt. 2021

good

von Muuse c m m

21. Dez. 2020

good

von Rahul K S

26. Sep. 2020

Good

von Mona A A

14. Aug. 2020

GOOD

von Isuru E

11. Aug. 2020

Good

von LEENA J

25. Juli 2020

good

von L. P S K F

17. Juni 2020

Good

von DEVANDHIRAN D

3. Feb. 2020

good

von Eiman M A

18. Juni 2017

good

von James G

7. Okt. 2019

V

von Alexey S

25. Juni 2018

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

von Ingrid C

23. Okt. 2019

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

von Shreya B V

27. Aug. 2020

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

von Marika P

11. Dez. 2020

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.

von Emily T

2. Jan. 2022

Overall course content is good/comprehensive and easy to understand.

Week 3's content, however, teaches a lot of US-related Comp & Ben practices which is quite irrelevant for people not living in the States. Would suggest having a more globally applicable content for learners in this section.

von Emma C

25. Apr. 2020

I enjoyed the course and it was very informative. I thought the first instructor was good and knowledgable, although the delivery was not as engaging. I found the content of week 4 to be too repetitive and really not sufficient for a whole week to be dedicated to it.

von Shaimaa A E A

14. Apr. 2020

This course will give you the basic concepts of managing employee compensations and US labor Law. it's very beneficial for beginners in Comp & Ben and HR professionals who need to gain basic knowledge to build on.

von Nan L

1. Mai 2018

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

von himanshu c

30. Aug. 2016

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

von Jacob W H

30. Okt. 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.