Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Compensation by University of Minnesota

4.7
568 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AF

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 118 Reviews for Managing Employee Compensation

von Tran T D

Jul 14, 2018

Great course for all whom want to develop your management about employee compensation. I like non-monetary reward part which help you can create culture of working

von Jo A V

Jul 13, 2018

Great class, I enjoyed the rules and regulations. Also company incentives.

von Abdelrahman M E

Jul 12, 2018

excellent

von Lauren B

Apr 26, 2017

Good course

von Dorothy L M

May 09, 2016

This course will give you a good view of how the different components of the pay mix affect employee compensation. The instructors in this course did a great job in reiterating the different aspects so that learning the material is easy and intuitive. While there are references to the other courses in the Specialization, this course can be taken as a stand-alone without missing anything.

von Christian H G

Sep 15, 2017

excellent course

von Ehtasham R

Jun 05, 2017

very good learnt alot about compensation & benefit.

von EMMANUEL S H

Nov 15, 2017

Great Course content and beautiful taught.

von Manish

May 14, 2017

Was a great learning experience !

von Yasir A B

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent course! The learning design is very simple and engaging. I would recommend it to anybody who wants to build a solid foundation in compensation and benefits.

von Ademilua O N

Dec 21, 2016

Great

von Donna M C

Oct 31, 2017

The course provides a comprehensive overview on the fundamental aspects of employee compensation. I found it to be very informative.

von Antoine L F

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

von Ricardo C

May 23, 2016

Great course. Thanks a lot for your time.

von K. P

Jan 21, 2018

This course was incredibly useful in a practical sense. I was able to apply what I learned directly to my new position as Business Manager of a small company. The course also helped me understand my spouse's compensation package and to optimize its benefits. I highly recommend this course to other managers interested in the topic.

von Abdul Q A

Jul 30, 2017

A very educative course.

von Bello A

Jan 17, 2018

very educative

von Crystal L

Jun 18, 2017

This was a great class, I thoroughly enjoyed it.

von Betty O

Jun 28, 2018

The course provided good insight into things and reasons why considerations should be made in developing compensation structures and packages.

von Kiran S

Sep 14, 2016

Very comprehensive course.

von ALEEYA S

Jun 08, 2017

Very informational and can help you when working on programs for corporations

von Christine D K

Oct 09, 2017

Love the course. Learned a lot.

von Yousef K M S

Sep 26, 2017

It's wonderful

von Natalia F V

Jul 14, 2017

Good material.

von Aneeq S

Apr 26, 2018

very helpful.