Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Managing Employee Compensation by University of Minnesota

4.7
568 Bewertungen
119 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How do I pay employees? And how do I get paid? This course covers how to pay employees. We begin by asking: "What kind of a person do I need to attract, retain, and motivate for my business to succeed?" From here, we'll explain how to translate that pay strategy into the pay mix: the salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits that are aligned to your business objectives. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. If you're interested in learning how to pay employees, or learning where your paycheck comes from, this course is for you!...

Top-Bewertungen

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AF

Jun 30, 2016

This course gave me the overview on compensation and benefits I was looking for. The professor explanations are clear and well detailed. I recommend this class for anyone interested on the topic.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 119 Reviews for Managing Employee Compensation

von GONUL K K

Dec 16, 2017

I learnt a lot in this course. The content was very good and the videos were very clear and easy to follow. I would like to thank to Prof Alan Benson, Mike Davis and all other supporting staff behind the curtains. Greatly appreciated.

von Virginia L C

Sep 19, 2017

I

a

m

v

e

r

y

t

h

a

n

k

f

u

l

t

o

a

l

l

t

h

e

s

e

i

n

t

e

l

l

I

g

e

n

t

a

n

d

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

a

b

l

e

i

n

s

t

r

u

c

t

o

r

s

f

o

r

h

s

a

r

i

n

g

t

h

e

i

r

k

n

o

w

l

e

d

g

e

!

!

!

!

von Javier B

May 19, 2018

Very interesting and professional. Thumbs up!!

von Cassandra G

Jun 26, 2017

This didn't seem like the most exciting course to me, but I'm so glad I invested the time to take it, as the material was very applicable to real-life situations.

von Varneet M

May 30, 2017

Great overview of total rewards compensation and related topics. I feel more confident discussing total rewards program with employees.

von Jingoo K

Aug 20, 2017

Basic Knowledge about Compensation and easy to understand.

von Pamela D C

Apr 24, 2018

Very informative course

von Megan L

Jun 21, 2018

Great experience and fun learning program. Amazing course. Thank you!

von Priya M

Feb 13, 2017

Very well explained!

von KELLEY C

Jun 10, 2017

Very simplified and important part of the organization

von Niharika S

Jun 05, 2017

Awesome :)

von Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

von Maria C T C

Jan 09, 2018

The Trainers are fantastic. They made it interesting and I learned a lot. Thank you

von Igor H I

Dec 01, 2016

Very helpfull for those HR partners not linked to C&B and very usefull for HR Generalist which need this including to be promoted or transfered into an organization.

von pothula a v

Apr 10, 2017

This course has helped me to understand various aspects of compensation management it is a very great course and it provides very good insights about the topics related to compensation.

von suman g

Apr 17, 2017

effective course

von karan v

Apr 18, 2017

great course

von NOURELDIN H M A

Jan 27, 2018

good learn

von Venkata S C V

Nov 10, 2016

knowledge sharing and gave a nice chance to learn something new about us economy and trade practices. thank you

von Saswati P

Apr 24, 2017

Very Good Course.High

von Srividya I

Aug 05, 2016

Very detailed explanation and perfect practical examples. Enjoying learning this course.

von Shaun D

Jul 24, 2016

An engaging introduction to employee compensation, both monetary and non-monetary. Very useful for participants from other HR backgrounds looking to fill gaps in their knowledge.

von GRETCHEN W

Nov 05, 2017

Insightful and Provided great ideas

von Edina P

Nov 23, 2017

I learnt very practical ideas about how the compensation can improve engagement, motivate people that they want to attract. Thank you!

von Phan G H

Nov 16, 2017

Week 3 is all about US context, which I found a little irrelevant since I don't live there.

Week 4 is difficult to understand.

Overall, good contents, I managed to get a lot from this course.

Thank you very much!