Chevron Left
Zurück zu Managing Employee Compensation

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Managing Employee Compensation von University of Minnesota

4.7
609 Bewertungen
130 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

Top-Bewertungen

KM

Apr 23, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

AR

Sep 13, 2019

It was a very rigorous course and well structured. However peer review should be optional because people do not really review and the whole fate of the course keeps hanging on someone else's will.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 129 Bewertungen für Managing Employee Compensation

von Avereliya A C

Jan 17, 2017

Good course content with great examples

von Felicia G

Sep 20, 2017

This course was challenging but very insightful.

von Nan L

May 01, 2018

Everything was great except a few things might be improved according to my personal experience:

1.Elements in the pay mix model could be explained briefly in advance.

2.Too much text on the slides in week four.

von Дмитрий Л

Sep 24, 2017

Good course, but a lot info here is about the USA labor system.

von Kadisha R H

Sep 11, 2017

Very interesting & enlightening course

von Вишневская И А

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

von Jacob W H

Oct 30, 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

von alina n

Apr 12, 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

von Alexey S

Jun 25, 2018

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

von himanshu c

Aug 30, 2016

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

von Sarah G

Nov 30, 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

von José L R M

Aug 27, 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

von JERMAINE D

Jun 08, 2017

I really enjoyed how Mike Davis approached and delivered his material. I'm ready for the capstone

von Maria J

Jan 10, 2018

You'll love the experienced teacher, the younger one... maybe not that much.

von Isaline

Mar 29, 2018

Great course!

von Valeria F

Jul 31, 2019

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

von Lisi L

Jul 03, 2019

I loved Mike Davis classes! I'm sorry but the rest was a bit boring.

von 泓原 藍

Oct 05, 2019

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

von John E H

Jun 29, 2017

Presentation style was not as engaging, and was so repetitive from class to class, video to video. Got tedious by the end. Good information, thorough, and only sometimes too basic. More repetition tha

von Nikita P

Sep 24, 2017

The information in the course is pretty obvious and is quite clear without any knowledge about HR. Expected deeper dive into the topic.

von renu m

Apr 24, 2018

The module is well balanced except for the section on US specific pay requirements. For a global audience, knowing US C&B laws and procedures is useless and I would recommend this being an optional module. Loved the non-monetary benefits module with Mike Davis. He is very clear and the concepts were very succinct.

von Danilo V

Aug 21, 2018

I like this course, because it is very practical. However, the part related to FLSA and pensions and health policies is very specific to the reality of the USA. Living in another country, where there is a strong public presence in these sectors, I found myself uncomfortable and I found these sections less useful.

von Victoria M

Jul 23, 2018

Although this course did have some helpful information, it was very focussed on American compensation and benefits. I would recommend to those looking to work in the American market, but not as much so for those working internationally.

von anurag s

Feb 01, 2018

Not as good as other courses in the series. Highly repetitive content in week 4.

It must be realized that the course is being taken by students across the globe hence doing an assignment based on a job in USA is very difficult. Besides entire week 3 is dedicate only for rules in USA which is not at all useful for students outside of USA

von Siva A

Apr 17, 2017

not so much live examples full of theories.this has been thought in class it self.