Chevron Left
Zurück zu Competitive Strategy

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Competitive Strategy by Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
1,785 Bewertungen
398 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this six-module course, you will learn how businesses and organizations behave in situations in which strategic decisions are interdependent, i.e. where my actions affect my competitors' profits and vice versa. Using the basic tools of game theory, we will analyse how businesses choose strategies to attain competitive advantage. This course is also available in Chinese. Please go to our course catalog to access the Chinese version of Competitive Strategy....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Jan 11, 2016

I have no previous business experience and I really enjoyed this class. It gave me insight into game theory and marketing and product development concepts. Good pace and good explanation of topics.

OO

Jul 23, 2018

I had a great time with Prof. Tobias Kretschmer. The course was really eye-opening for me and gave me a lot of perspective in the business world. Looking forward to the remaining courses for sure.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 395 Reviews for Competitive Strategy

von Pooja S

Dec 21, 2018

Excellent course on business strategy. I learned so many concepts that my MBA syllabus never touched upon!

von Kittichai H

Dec 03, 2018

This course is very useful and give me for huge new knowledge. I can know the real business competition in the market and also I can know the reason why this kind of promotions are launch to the market. This will helpful for me to ada

von Marcel M R

Jul 18, 2019

The quizes and tests are very confusing!

von Heba L

Jul 07, 2019

Great course! Perfectly built also for beginners. Prof. Kretschmer and his team did an excellent job. I enjoyed learning and it felt easy to follow the content because of the many good examples. I work full time and it took me more than 6 weeks to finish the course. It was nevertheless always easy to come back to the course. I sometimes re-viewed the wrap-up videos and felt quickly ready to start a new lesson. Thank you so much for this excellent learning experience!

von Ankita S

Jul 03, 2019

It is an amazing course and offers helpful insight into business strategy. This course requires a bit of hard work but all of this is worth it. It is for anyone curious to learn more about business strategy.

von

Jun 20, 2019

content is less.

von Elaine S

May 25, 2019

great learning

von Ashish K

May 19, 2019

Clear & Concise with great content.

von Deleted A

May 05, 2019

I highly recommend this course to everyone who are interested in strategic management. The course is well designed with a detailed explanation of study syllabus plus professor is really good and explains each concept with enthusiasm and energy. I thank LMU for providing such high quality education.

von Deleted A

Apr 30, 2019

Buen curso, correctos planteamientos y agradable y divertido profesor. Quizá demasiado teórico en algunos contenidos.

von Audhesh K T

Apr 20, 2019

Wonderful experience.

von Shivam J

Apr 19, 2019

Brilliant course! The real-life examples are extremely helpful and even complex frameworks and theory is presented in an understandable manner.

von Steve L

Apr 10, 2019

This introductory course covers all key aspects of competitive strategy with very useful examples and analyses. It is a good investment for personal growth.

von Tom K

Apr 08, 2019

largely unintelligible

von Patrice B

Apr 05, 2019

Very engaging material with instructive examples and quizzes. Instructor is creative in teaching the material and communicates the material very effectively with dynamism. Would recommend the course to any business person that wants to learn more about strategies to make a product more competitive, game theory, market entry strategies, innovation and product pricing strategies.

von Andreas K

Apr 01, 2019

Good course but very academic. It won't tell you how to act in a company, it explains certain concepts and helps you to understand how business in general works.

von Jose T

Mar 29, 2019

Different training methodology compare to others that it is easier to follow and with excellent case exercises. I have learnt concepts new for me. Videos with the right duration with animated slides including the teachers annotations in real time with his tablet. I recommend this training

von David B

Mar 28, 2019

Excellent

von Diego A M R

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent complement to the previous one.

von 陈璐

Mar 19, 2019

Simple but useful.

von Titus

Mar 12, 2019

This course provides moderate idea about the games theory, price setting, competition strategies, research and development and product design ideas. This course provides more information very quickly so that we need to take more time to prepare and collect additional data from outside to get clear picture about the topics. Teaching patters and the the instructor also fine. It was better if add some documents and external links within the course itself will help students to research on topics.

von Laureano O B

Mar 05, 2019

Me ha parecido un curso muy interesante y entretenido. He aprendido a diferenciar conceptos y el profesor Tobias Krestschmer ademas de claro y ameno se explica maravillosamente. Un acierto

von Sven W

Mar 02, 2019

Perfekt aufbereitet. Didaktisch und inhaltlich wirklich gut gemacht.

von SornaDevi S

Mar 02, 2019

thanks it was very much helpful and lots of thant

von Jessica M M

Feb 26, 2019

The classes are so dynamic und contains good information. Thank you so much.