Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Complex Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Complex Analysis von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
968 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

5. Apr. 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

YM

23. Jan. 2021

Derivations are generally clear and easy to follow, some are abit less intuitive but Dr Petra Bonfert-Taylor makes the effort to explain it in a way that is easy for me to understand.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 317 Bewertungen für Introduction to Complex Analysis

von Doug K

8. Juni 2017

I had seen some of this material before, but I think it was a more clear presentation than I had seen. I enjoyed the fractal topics as well. Some of the material was really challenging, so I felt a big sense of accomplishment when I finished the course.

von Debjit P

16. Sep. 2020

A truly awesome course to learn complex analysis from scratch. I loved and enjoyed the course very much and recommend everyone to enroll in this course. Thank you very much for providing this course for which I learnt a lot of new things in this area.

von Alberto B

12. Okt. 2020

The course is very interesting and the exercises are challenging. I would be very glad to have more exercises to test my ability and to prepare myself. I would suggest to implement a series of optional exercises to test your ability.

von Tuesday K

14. Apr. 2021

This course has been interesting and challenging on some topics like conformal mappings which I didn't do further at my undergraduate.

Otherwise I would like to be given sponsorship to take other master track course I will appreciate

von Yuri E

23. Nov. 2021

I really enjoyed this course!! Wish there were sequels to this course, which deal with more advanced topics on complex analysis. Many, many thanks to Dr. Petra Bonfert-Taylor - her way of introducing new topics is superb.

von Zhu K

27. Nov. 2018

Very helpful, focused on intuition and examples, maybe not detailed enough for a Mathematics student, but great for an Engineering student. Would be better if it could cover some material about Fourier transformation.

von Avinash M S

13. Sep. 2021

A teacher is wonderful, her explanation is intuitive. Structure, of course, are well sequentially organised. A GRAND Thank You to Dr Petra Bonfert-Taylor, Coursera, Wesleyan University.

Salute to all Contributors !!!

von Arturo O P

13. März 2017

Muy buen curso aunque sugiero un pequeño preambulo en los videos de youtube que tiene como titulo fractales la sexta dimension para entender con mayor claridad algunos conceptos a los que no acostumbramos en ingles

von Bojan B

6. Mai 2017

Really good course, covers the topics I expected and wanted and at a depth that was good for gaining understanding without getting too deep. This is exactly what I wanted for the amount of time I had each week.

von Etienne R

16. Jan. 2017

I never took a course in complex analysis before and very much enjoyed this introductory course. I found that the material was presented in a very understandable way, with good and often illuminating examples.

von Suraj S K

5. Mai 2020

I wish Prof. Petra Bonfert Taylor teaches more courses. She has taught this course with lot of enthusiasm and has made this course a very interesting journey from the beginning till end. Thank you very much.

von Changyu G

17. Mai 2017

A good and clear introductory course for Complex Analysis! Cover the basic theory of Complex Analysis with rich examples.

And it's awesome to see the fractal geometry part (Julia set, Mandelbrot set, etc.)

von Johannse E

26. März 2017

Doctor Petra Bonfert - Taylor is out standing scholar and she knows how to deliver her deep knowledge in mathematics to her students. I remind her as great scholar in mathematics.

Sincerely,

Johannse

von Diwakar S

14. Nov. 2018

it was very challenging course , not so easy to pass the assignments but if you have gone through lectures, it will helps a lot while doing the assignments especially the final quiz

von Simon S

12. Dez. 2020

An excellent course on complex analysis. Videos were very well presented, course slides were clear, and quizzes, assignments and final exam were all pitched at the right level.

von Yao X

11. Juli 2017

Thank Dr. Bonfert-Taylor so much for delivering this course online at coursera. I've really learned a lot from this course. And I hope I'll take another course with her again.

von Grigory S

12. Aug. 2020

Very nice and calm professor and a lot of illustrations. Although I didn't liked the last week. They've added this material later and it's covered not very deep and clear.

von Joe W

26. Okt. 2018

Love this course! Was VERY challenging, but I learned a tremendous amount. I would recommend this to anyone wanting to further their knowledge in this area of mathematics.

von Wesley R S

24. Sep. 2017

Wow, great introductory course on complex analysis, was hoping for a bit more analysis and a bit more actual proofs, but it's Coursera, can't expect a full-on course here.

von Luis M A V

5. Mai 2017

It´s a well structured course that gives a good glance of Complexe Analysis. The instructrice give a detaleled information aboute the themes of the course. Very good.

von Daniel E O C

7. Aug. 2020

Excelente, una temática adecuada y muy bien tratada. Totalmente recomendado para aquellos que quieran aprender mas de los número complejos, y todas sus propiedades.

von Daniel C Z

1. Aug. 2020

It is a really good course, for those who want to get closer to understanding complex analysis with a certain mathematical rigor and with interesting applications.

von JORGE E M L V

15. März 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO LO RECOMIENDO MUCHÍSIMO DE VERDAD QUE SE APRENDE MUCHO ACERCA DEL ANÁLISIS COMPLEJO ES MUY BUENO PARA AQUELLOS ESTUDIANTES DE CIENCIAS Y MATEMÁTICA

von Alejandro P

8. Okt. 2020

Very thorough course. From basic to advanced concepts, Petra does an amazing job of conveying you through all the concepts in a perfectly clear and robust manner.

von Rajesh J

9. Apr. 2017

Helpful introduction to complex analysis. Sketches the intuition behind fundamental theorems without becoming too difficult for amateur mathematicians to follow.