Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Complex Analysis

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Complex Analysis von Wesleyan University

4.8
Sterne
963 Bewertungen
319 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to complex analysis which is the theory of complex functions of a complex variable. We will start by introducing the complex plane, along with the algebra and geometry of complex numbers, and then we will make our way via differentiation, integration, complex dynamics, power series representation and Laurent series into territories at the edge of what is known today. Each module consists of five video lectures with embedded quizzes, followed by an electronically graded homework assignment. Additionally, modules 1, 3, and 5 also contain a peer assessment. The homework assignments will require time to think through and practice the concepts discussed in the lectures. In fact, a significant amount of your learning will happen while completing the homework assignments. These assignments are not meant to be completed quickly; rather you'll need paper and pen with you to work through the questions. In total, we expect that the course will take 6-12 hours of work per module, depending on your background....

Top-Bewertungen

RK

5. Apr. 2018

The lectures were very easy to follow and the exercises fitted these lectures well. This course was not always very rigorous, but a great introduction to complex analysis nevertheless. Thank you!

YM

23. Jan. 2021

Derivations are generally clear and easy to follow, some are abit less intuitive but Dr Petra Bonfert-Taylor makes the effort to explain it in a way that is easy for me to understand.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 317 Bewertungen für Introduction to Complex Analysis

von Ghali L H

22. Nov. 2020

Excellent professor

It would be better to have more focus on the topology of complex planes tho.

Loved the course !

von Devansh H

10. Juni 2020

I really liked the course. It was extremely informative, all thanks to the brilliant professor to taught the course

von Nobody A

3. Aug. 2019

This course was very enjoyable and I feel like I learned a lot about complex analysis. I just wish it were longer!

von viren k

14. Jan. 2019

this course very good for starting the study of complex number and most important it is designed in very good way

von Mary G

18. Mai 2020

Petra is a wonderful lecturer - her explanations are clear and very understandable.

I really enjoyed this course!

von Sunil R K

7. Mai 2020

It was a great experience learning over Coursera, it has enriched my level of knowledge. I will keep learning.

von Joanna L

11. Juli 2021

A more challenging course I've taken on the platform but quite rewarding in the richness of material presented

von anupam

28. Aug. 2016

An excellent Course. Thanks Professor and thanks to her entire Team.

Thanks Coursera for making this possible.

von Santiago C

8. Jan. 2021

Is a good course , very hard exercises in the test , and good material for study and practice , i recomended

von Kshitij N

29. Feb. 2020

Thank you ma'am! You have made my understanding of Complex Calculus vastly different from what it used to be.

von Christine T

3. Aug. 2020

Really good course, fascinating subject and the lectures explain things really clearly. Great professor.

von Miguel A D D

23. Juli 2016

Excellent!! A great way of introduce non-mathematics students in the wonderful world of complex numbers.

von Juan P A

16. Okt. 2017

Material was well motivated and clearly presented. Feedback on quizzes was excellent, Great course !!!

von Ágoston S

6. Nov. 2016

Very nice content, easy to understand, with assessments that are challenging but do not take much time.

von Jorge P

28. Juni 2016

Super Great teacher, very interesting new things to learn.Highly recommended for people who love Math.

von Vitor V C

23. Aug. 2017

I am still doing it, but it is fantastic. It is very nice to have math courses like that on Coursera.

von Petr

15. Aug. 2020

I really enjoyed the course! Now I'm interested in a more proof-oriented course in Complex Analysis.

von Brendan H

6. Feb. 2017

A good introduction to complex analysis, well paced with good peer-assessed assignments and quizzes.

von Laura

15. Juli 2021

Dr. Bonfert-Taylor wsa an excellent teacher, the course notes were very clear and helpful as well.

von Rahul M

29. Dez. 2019

Superb course! Very underrated. best beginner/intermediate course on the web for complex analysis

von Midhuna V A

27. Sep. 2020

This is my first online course. It came out really well. I liked the teaching method very much.

von Nutan N

28. Sep. 2016

Gets from easier basics to harder ideas very fast. We gotta work very hard. But well worth it.

von Sahana M

16. Apr. 2018

Very easy to understand, and extremely engaging. The exercises are challenging and fun to do.

von Maurice M

10. Sep. 2018

The instructor broke down the course material really really well. Enjoyed taking this class!

von Cristóvão R

8. Aug. 2016

Very good course. The professor introduces evey element in a careful and insightful approach