Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computational Neuroscience

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Computational Neuroscience von University of Washington

4.7
586 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 135 Bewertungen für Computational Neuroscience

von Manya A

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

von Ravinder S

Jul 26, 2017

Loved this course and will give me direction in grad school however a lot of the information still ending up being over my head, even after watching supplementary videos. This may be a fault of my own instead of a fault of the class. Really enjoyed the first/last teacher.

von Aditya V

Dec 12, 2017

loved it ...learned alot

von 刘仕琪

Mar 11, 2017

The teacher is funny!

von Efren S

Dec 12, 2017

Just amazing! This course has made a great impression on me and rekindled my love for physics.

von Marta M

Mar 11, 2017

It was by far the best course I've taken on Coursera. For someone not dealing with math in their everyday life it could have been a bit challenging, but I really enjoyed watching how math, physics and neuroscience use the same concepts and how various models can be interchangeable.

Main subject was super-interesting, but I also enjoyed how it showcased how mathematical concepts can be used and applied. It's really disappointing that such approach is not that common in formal education many of us have received... For such interesting topics you presented I would go back to university and learned differential equations once again, seeing some purpose in them at last. I always knew that mathematics is a beautiful language, but during my education no-one showed me such profound and exciting problems to express them in it.

The instructors were great and guest lectures were fun as well. I am almost regretting choice of my everyday computer science career when hearing about problems you get to solve :) Thanks a lot! This was definitely one of the best online courses I've seen and time spent on it was not wasted.

von Richard B

Nov 11, 2016

Excellent overview of the different areas of computational neuroscience taught by engaging academics.

von Maxim Y

Sep 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful knowledge with the world!

von masih f

Apr 05, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

von André M

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course, looking forwards to going back over the lectures and consolidating what I've learnt. Big word of thanks to Rajesh and Adrienne, but also to TA Rich Pang, who does an excellent job getting you up to speed on the maths. Very excited about what I've learnt in the course and the way it's made me look at neuroscience in a new and richer way.

von Nilosmita B

Jul 26, 2017

Its a fantastic course for any one interested in the computational neuroscience field.

von taiping.z

Nov 17, 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

von 钱琨浔

Apr 28, 2017

very helpful

von Daniel B

Dec 02, 2016

Phenomenal course. My background is in mechanical engineering, but all the biological concepts were explained clearly and concisely. I wish a bit more modeling in Matlab was done, but overall I'm very pleased with the course. A solid background in linear algebra, statistics, and some basic calculus is recommended to get the most out of the course.

von Arish A

Sep 02, 2017

One of the best courses on computational neuroscience

von Arthur C

May 25, 2017

Great class for both professional in machine learning and computational neuroscience.

von Kanchana R

Jan 29, 2017

Very informative. I started the course as I am an undergraduate who is involved in a research and development project on Spike Timing Dependent Plasticity. This course opened me into the literature on STDP and helped me understand the relevant material.

von Amir Y

Aug 02, 2017

I greatly enjoyed this course. It has a nice structure, and the progress is quite reasonable assuming you have decent background in linear algebra and calculus derivations. They still offer great supplementary resources for those lacking necessary background knowledge. Overall, I'd recommend it.

von Chema A E

Oct 15, 2017

great content and teachers, delighted with addicional content for maths and the good vibe of everybody

von Tom R

Apr 23, 2017

Really great course to supplement reading of Dayan and Abbott's Theoretical Neuroscience text. Programming assignments were really helpful in getting practical understanding of concepts. Only wish there were more graded programming assignments!

von Tucker K

Mar 11, 2018

Very interesting and well taught course. I came in with a background in CS and some ML and very little experience with neuroscience and felt like I learned a good bit about neuro and developed a more solid understanding of the principles underlying ML techniques.

von Sergey A R

Nov 04, 2016

Te course captures from the very beginning!

The lectures and work with REAL data (despite it's obvious simplicity) will hold you till the end.

The confirmation of the theory, calculated with my own hands, with the practical results from the laboratories.

It's just a first step, the next one is in supplemental materials, and then proceed farther and farther.

Well, and a fly in the ointment :) a lack of programming through the course, we can do more! :)

von Swaraj K

Apr 21, 2018

Very nice course. Interesting Quizzes and excellent instructors

von Mehdi H

Oct 28, 2017

Thank you for an amazing experience. I really liked the course.

von CongMa

Oct 09, 2016

It is fantastic. For me, it could be much better if it has Chinese lyrics~ Thanks a lot~