Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computational Neuroscience

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Computational Neuroscience by University of Washington

4.7
539 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 of 122 Reviews for Computational Neuroscience

von José M T

Apr 14, 2017

Congratulations !!!. You have managed to explain complex knowledge in a simple way

von André M S

Nov 20, 2016

Excellent course, looking forwards to going back over the lectures and consolidating what I've learnt. Big word of thanks to Rajesh and Adrienne, but also to TA Rich Pang, who does an excellent job getting you up to speed on the maths. Very excited about what I've learnt in the course and the way it's made me look at neuroscience in a new and richer way.

von Nilosmita B

Jul 26, 2017

Its a fantastic course for any one interested in the computational neuroscience field.

von taiping.z

Nov 17, 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

von Bilal C

Apr 12, 2017

I recommend it

von Gustavo P

Feb 24, 2018

Excellent course! I really learned all I wanted about this topic! Really recommended!

von Gavin J J

Sep 12, 2017

Its an eye opener

von Syed S A Z

Dec 31, 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

von Lucas S S

Jul 28, 2017

Well-paced, great lectures and good supporting material to follow up with the studies. Totally recommend to people that are interested in modeling the brain (be it neurons or synapses or behavior) with theoretical and computational tools (even if you do not master the math/programming)

von Tristan D

Apr 13, 2018

Interesting, although sometimes very math-intensive

von donghyuk k

Feb 06, 2017

please let me show quiz again please

von Sourabh J

Nov 05, 2016

Good course!

von Marcos A

Dec 18, 2016

Excellent Course, with very clear and detailed explanations, and a lot of additional materials indicated through links and papers. I particularly enjoyed the Guest Lectures as well, showing the applicability of what was learned in real life.

von Arish A

Sep 02, 2017

One of the best courses on computational neuroscience

von Arthur C

May 25, 2017

Great class for both professional in machine learning and computational neuroscience.

von Maxim Y

Sep 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful knowledge with the world!

von masih f

Apr 05, 2017

this course is perfect for who wants to get familiar with computational neuroscience general concepts.

von 钱琨浔

Apr 28, 2017

very helpful

von Daniel B

Dec 02, 2016

Phenomenal course. My background is in mechanical engineering, but all the biological concepts were explained clearly and concisely. I wish a bit more modeling in Matlab was done, but overall I'm very pleased with the course. A solid background in linear algebra, statistics, and some basic calculus is recommended to get the most out of the course.

von ABDURAHMAN H A

Oct 03, 2016

Superb lectures and explanations

von Eduardo L

Feb 16, 2017

It was a great experience. Thank you very much you all.

von Jaime R

Apr 08, 2018

Extremely enlightening course on how Neuron's work and the science of computational neuroscience. Even if you don't want to get into the complex mathematics you can get a lot out of the course

von Fedor T

Sep 21, 2017

This was a rather engaging intro course. Fun.

von 孙嘉秋

Mar 11, 2018

Exercellent start on the quantatative understanding of Neurons and Networks.

von Gal R

Nov 29, 2016

Thanks a lot for a lovely course, I rushed through it in 2 weeks in excitement. This course is not only good in its content and rigor, I also found that I was able to absorb mathematical concepts much better than I would in a pure Math class. I typically took about an hour per 20min of lecture and paused in the middle to really take in the maths, and that helped a lot. The non-academic highlight of the course was definitely Prof. Rao sense of humor. Only thing that could be nicer is the Discussion Forum which was pretty empty :( All the more reason to join in and contribute!