Chevron Left
Zurück zu Computational Neuroscience

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Computational Neuroscience von University of Washington

4.7
586 Bewertungen
137 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

Top-Bewertungen

JB

May 25, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and think that there was a good variety of material that allowed people of many different backgrounds to take at least one thing away from this.

CM

Jun 15, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 135 Bewertungen für Computational Neuroscience

von 熊华东

Oct 04, 2019

非常好的一门课,第六周有点不够详细,第七周讲机器学习,我是有一些基础的才看懂。

von Matthew W

Jun 23, 2019

As a beginning PhD student in computational neuroscience, I found this course to be incredibly useful as a refresher. And as an introduction to the subject, it is incredibly engaging, interesting and, of course, one fun adventure! Many thanks to both Rajesh and Adrienne for this course!

von Maxim Y

Sep 17, 2017

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful knowledge with the world!

von Wei X

Dec 12, 2018

Enlightening! After this course, one know how the architecture came from.

von Yuyan Z

Oct 30, 2019

A very good introduction to computational neuroscience! The course demands a relatively high level of mathematics (such as linear algebra, optimization problems, etc.), but all of them are quite clearly explained in the lectures.

von Varun M M

Nov 01, 2019

It is just perfect for an introductory level course! Paced sort of like a web series, it keeps you hooked throughout. I absolutely loved it, and as a Physics graduate going into the world of computational neuroscience, this course has helped me with building my comp neuro arsenal.

von Swarn S ' D A W

Nov 03, 2019

The discussion forums helped a lot.

von sbansal6

Dec 07, 2018

Very clear explanations by professors. I really liked the design of the class and the lectures are very easy to understand if you are just starting in Neuroscience (they don't throw around complicated jargon)

von Nilosmita B

Jul 26, 2017

Its a fantastic course for any one interested in the computational neuroscience field.

von Amogh M

Nov 19, 2019

Excellent course. Got to learn concepts across a wide range of subjects like information theory, statistics, biology, chemistry, etc. (I could go on).

Coming from a CS + ML background, this helped me appreciate the building blocks of abstractions that we can so easily take for granted in the age of Deep Learning. It really helps to learn and think about these things because it makes you realize how nothing is set in stone and the popularity of one model (MLPs) has a lot to do with history and not just mathematics.

von AmirHossein E

Mar 26, 2017

This course is an absolute must for those interested in computational neuroscience. The professors are very knowledgeable and the course is very rigorous. The techniques introduced in this course are useful and the supplementary material is enough to last for you months of reading on this topic.

von Andrés Z

Apr 18, 2018

By far one of the most complete MOOCs in the subject. Highly recommended.

von Gavin J J

Sep 12, 2017

Its an eye opener

von 小妮

Aug 27, 2019

Great! While hope for more teaching on programming!

von Manya A

Apr 03, 2017

Excellent course, very clearly and well explained, suitable for beginners. Also, Rajesh's sense of humor makes the course very enjoyable :) Highly recommended!

von Syed S A Z

Dec 31, 2016

An amazing course for people with a computer science background wishing to explore the world of human brain from CS perspective.

von Eduardo L

Feb 16, 2017

It was a great experience. Thank you very much you all.

von Yi-Yin H

Jun 29, 2019

It was an amazing journey!

von taiping.z

Nov 17, 2016

It is an excellent overview course of computational neuroscience and a wonderful introduction for beginners who want to join in computational neuroscience research.

von Руслан К

Feb 26, 2019

Интересный курс для введения в вычислитетльную нейробиологию)

von Anurag M

Feb 03, 2019

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

von Pho H

Dec 28, 2018

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

von Aditya A

Mar 28, 2019

I liked the course. I enjoyed solving the problems and I am now confident in learning more advanced concepts and getting my hands dirty in neural networks and machine learning.

I only have one complaint like suggestion, if only the TAs or the instructors could show some examples of solutions or algorithms for the concepts, it would have been much easier. Although, i have understood the concepts, I have not yet grasped the implementations of the concepts in actual codes and programs. Please update the course regarding that. Thanks a lot again to Rajesh, Adrienne and Richard.

von Manuel P

Dec 15, 2017

I enjoyed the course very much and hopefully learned quite a bit about how to model neurons and some interesting new ways to look at methods like perceptrons and PCA. The course videos are short by very dense. Make sure you make enough notes and prepare enough time for all of them.

von Vanya E

Jul 09, 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.