Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking von Google

4.7
Sterne
38,187 Bewertungen
8,705 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

Top-Bewertungen

AA

25. März 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM

29. März 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 8,801 Bewertungen für The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

von John B M

14. März 2018

By far the most important course in the Google IT Support Professional Certificate. This course provides the fundamentals needed in order to understand Computer Networking. I learned how computers communicate with each other, the protocols that they use, layers of the infrastructure, the details of the Internet, and the future of networking. The curriculum was a rewarding challenge.

von Alexander S

11. Juni 2021

I took a vocational IT supporter education at the same time; this course has a lot of info, that I didn't manage to comprehend at first, and also useful additional information. The only negative experience was the part on subnetting, there were more warnings on the topic difficulty, than actual explanation. Maybe some smaller subnetting exercises could be included in between.

von Juan G

27. Feb. 2020

This course was so in-depth and so thorough that at first, it was very daunting! Working through it though, and understanding that Google and Coursera were only providing me this much information so I could be completely prepared for a new career at the end, made it easier to push through. I loved every single second of the challenges that came with learning a new skillset!

von Thomas M

29. Mai 2020

Just like the first course, this was one amazing experience. The course was challenging, well paced, well structured and well delivered. The instructors were knowledgeable, professional and motivating. This course really made me understand how everything is connected. Tons of information and many concepts to learn, but they sure made it an interesting and exciting journey.

von Amiko S

25. Nov. 2019

This course is very intense, and will challenge every fiber of self! At times I wanted to quit, however the structure of the course encourages you to continue and not give up. There is so much to remember and plenty to learn I wonder how I will be able to make practical use. But I will keep going to achive the goal of completion. This program is excellent and challenging.

von Jackson S

16. Feb. 2018

An excellent primer on computer networking, teaches the network stack, DNS, and DHCP--the core of what you'll need to know as an entry level tech worker. Coverage of the history of many of networking protocols used today and technologies previously used offer a conceptual and technical understanding of how computer networks allow computers to communicate with one another.

von Sergio G

11. Sep. 2020

Loved the course! It was great to learn about the ins and outs of how computers communicate with one another. I loved learning all the technical terms because they are thrown around often, and in the web development content that I generally consume. Victor was an engaging instructor, the quizzes were good practice, and the explanations were almost always very clear.

von Harland M

8. Juli 2020

It was challenging but rewarding to learn something new to me. all I can say to future students in this course is buckle down and actually study the reading material because it was a huge help. also if you can't grasp the way the info is presented look it up in google and read other articles and find one that communicates to you in a way you can grasp it. Good luck!

von Maria M

21. Juni 2020

A great overview of computer networking. It provides a broad overview of all topics, setting the learner up for deep diving into topic(s) of their choice. The narrator speaks clearly and (in almost all cases) explains thing very well. I did find the need to listen to some videos multiple times in order to grasp the concepts. Overall, very happy with this experience.

von M P

23. Feb. 2020

I really loved this course. I am looking forward to work in google in my career. I want to thanks coursera for giving me this excellent opportunity to increase my skills. I would recommend others to take this course and get to know the crux of the networking. I would to like to thank google IT team for making this course simpler so that any one can understand Kudos.

von Matthew

17. Okt. 2020

It was challenging, but not overly so. It requires paying attention and, at least for myself in reference to subnetting, having to do a little outside study. If you enjoy this kind of material I recommend getting the CompTIA Network+ Study Guide as a companion to the material here if you want to extend the concepts this course offers. Overall, an excellent course.

von Erin E

25. Juli 2020

All of the information on here was very well taught, especially for information that is thorough, dense, and tough. I was extremely satisfied with the way it was taught and the way it was laid out. It was all very easy to follow and honestly quite fun to learn. I was even able to apply a lot of it to my volunteer work! I look forward to everything that comes next!

von Jason F

17. Juni 2020

Even with a varied and extensive background, this course will give you the tools that you need to build your IT networking foundational skills upon. I am happy to have some formal training to beef up the knowledge I have already obtained through the school of hard knocks. Looking forward to other coursework that Google and Coursera have created. Onward and upward!

von AKHIL P D B C A 2

24. Juli 2020

This is the best networking class I have ever taken. The instructor is a fabulous guy and his style of teaching is world class. I knew very little about networking, IP addresses and all but now I have got decent knowledge in all those things. I would suggest this course to all those people out there who does not have any prior knowledge about computer networking

von Charlotte F

17. Mai 2019

A very well presented course, with very difficult elements here and there. I had to research quite a bit in order to fully understand many of the concepts of networking. But that is OK - really. It sort of prepares me for real life, where things change all the time. So not only did I learn a lot about Networking, I also learned how to update myself on the issue.

von Ida A M

5. Juni 2020

It give me lot's of information and more understanding of computer network. yess... it is true that you have to understood a little bit of networking for this course. Since it it will be difficult if you are absolutely new in networking. but after al they give us a chance to learn since it is a week long for a module to be learn..

Thank you for the course..

von Gizachew A

7. Apr. 2021

I love this course. It was very enjoyable. It gives me a clear understanding of how the network works. I've to mention that it's challenging though. Even though all of the questions are covered by reading material and the lecture videos, it wasn't easy for me to pass many of the tests the first time I tried. But Hey, I made it. Thank you google and coursera.

von Ana B

11. Mai 2020

I learned so much about computer networking and realized how much work is going on in the background of establishing a connection with a network. I truly enjoyed learning all of this information and it was all very easy to learn, with a few challenges along the way--but education wouldn't be education if it wasn't challenging. Thank you for this opportunity.

von Timothy S

23. Juli 2019

Really Tough course to get through, but I can see how necessary it was in order to build a solid foundation of the protocols behind the processes of sending data from one computer to another located around the world. If you like solving problems and logic, you'll really appreciate the genius behind how the entire TCP/IP 5 Layer Interconnection model works.

von Sébastien L

19. Dez. 2018

I enjoyed this course and I learnt a ton! Victor Escobedo was a wonderful teacher and it never got boring (IMHO). The first course in this series, Technical Support Fundamentals, was pretty basic, but this one is much more technical and interesting and you actually learn many concepts that can be applied to your job or even to troubleshoot issues at home.

von Erik T

24. Apr. 2019

Very well put together. Though for someone that has been doing this for some time this is pretty straight forward. However for anyone without any tech background the concepts my need to be abstracted down to more understandable concepts. This could also help other learn some new analogies that can be used to explain computing concepts to our customers.

von Regina A N

6. Dez. 2020

I found Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking fascinating and challenging at once. So much information is packed in this course. It is certainly rewarding to understand things we take for granted in our daily life, that up until now was not on the radar. I look forward to learning more and earning credentials to work as an IT Support Specialist soon.

von Vidhan G

6. Sep. 2020

One of the best courses ever , i learnt a ton in this course ranging from knowing nothing about networking to learning all the foundational basics and some deep knowledge on how networking works. I can guarantee this course gives all with it's content and it's assignments , you will learn a lot .I highly recommend this course to networking novices..

von Glen T

14. März 2021

So much technical information. Very hard with not alot of hands on training. I hope to get that once I get out into the IT sector. To have the knowledge but not the skills fully required to do all these different jobs or services like troubleshooting. With time I plan to ensure I maintain this knowledge as I continue to finish the Google IT courses

von Erica E

25. Apr. 2019

I learned so much about how the internet works. How important and complex the internet really is. There is so much that goes into one website being accessed. Through this amazing course, with combination of short videos, practice quizzes, and fantastic information I was able to gain an understanding of the Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking. :)