Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.8
Sterne
2,006 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

25. Jan. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10. Okt. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 344 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von Antony J

7. Aug. 2020

Another fantastic offering in the series. Really happy to now have a crash course in creating VM instances on GCP. Still one more course to go in the professional certificate, but I'm now motivated to take a deeper look at GCP training. Thanks, Google!

von Aswin R

29. Sep. 2020

The concepts learned here is very beneficial... It's for sure I would forget these in a few days if I don't review these lectures again... bcoz for me currently... I don't require cloud services... can't afford... but it will help me in my career

von Aputsiak N J

8. März 2021

This course is simply amazing. Presentation, study materials, and hands-on exercises are the best I've come across. There are levels upon levels of advanced strategies, tools, and techniques on how to bring automation to a whole new level.

von Ibrahim B

27. Feb. 2020

This is an interesting course. I totally love the content and the instructor is interesting too. I expect more courses from google and I have grown to love the company over time. I thank Google and the instructor for the opportunity.

von Vu L T

19. Sep. 2020

Great course, great overview of not just Puppet, configuration management but also the world of the SREs which is important as this helps you understand where it fits in. All up, a great and informative course. Thanks Google team!

von oon a

4. Apr. 2020

this course contents so great! give knowledge about automation in infrastructure, lots of information about scalability and cloud, also many quizzes and labs that review our new toolbox in IT Specialist work.

von Elias M

18. Juli 2020

Was a good course even though the topic had no direct impact on my work. But never say never if someone is talking about puppet in the future i know what going on ;) good job and thanks for the teaching.

von Matthew S

26. Jan. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

von La'kaleigh H

11. Okt. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

von himanshu r

21. Juni 2020

Amazing course which takes you from each corners of cloud and service deployment. Insights on scaling and also quick lab exercise to demonstrate the same. Truly amazing experience.

von Lokesh M

11. Aug. 2020

Good introduction about Cloud and general overview of cloud. There is not much deep dive into Puppet as I expected. More examples into using Puppet would have made it even better.

von Noelia P

27. Juli 2021

I study business and maybe I will never configurate IT stuff on my own, but it is useful to know all the concepts and now I can have opinions on the meetings with IT specialists!

von Lasal J

7. Dez. 2020

I was a beginner in cloud technologies when I took the course and now I feel much more confident and I believe I got the necessary skills to build on my skill from here. Kudos!

von Abdullah

1. Sep. 2020

Thanks for giving me the opportunity of learning this valuable course. The instructor knows what he was doing as all google instructors. Thanks a lot, May God bless you guyz.

von Suraj S

23. März 2021

It was completely new for me, but yes, with time and practice things became easy. This is a superb course. The labs, are its beauty. They let me practise well on cloud.

von Mark Q

13. Okt. 2020

Configuration Management and the Cloud are not easy to understand and learning them has been, like all the courses I've taken on coursera before, a great experience.

von Federico C

24. Mai 2020

Excelente curso. Dinámico, bien preparado y con mucha información útil.

Excellent course! Well prepeared, not boring and with a lot of useful information for IT.

von Royce H

26. März 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It would be great if you could reference additional courses in this area that google might provide as part of the course review.

von Michal M

14. Nov. 2021

Final assessment was in my opinion, too easy, but overall I really enjoyed this course. It got me excited to learn more about cloud computing. Thank you.

von Безруков А Р

10. Jan. 2021

Great course! Puppet and Cloud platforms are very useful and feels like a mandatory skill to have if you want to deal with IT Engineering. Thanks a lot!

von Richard J P

20. März 2020

So far, this course had the best labs I've experienced. The lessons were really well made because they made me excited to try out what we were learning.

von Stanley J

27. Mai 2021

best course ever , Learned a lot from management systems to automating the cloud and I got a glimpse of the google cloud platform which was so much fun

von Hiew Y L

6. Juli 2020

The Instructor contributed the best course preparation for this awesome course.

Thank you, Phelan Vondeville and your Google team. You are great!

von Fabio P

15. Aug. 2020

Very interesting course, lots of insights about how to use configuration management tools like puppet and a nice overview of the cloud with GCP.

von Nithya N

12. Juni 2021

very precise concepts and practical labs are very helpful of a beginner who is making their first steps to cloud and automation great course !!