Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.7
Sterne
489 Bewertungen
94 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

Jul 04, 2020

This course a great course for beginners to learn about cloud computing concepts, Infrastructure as code and configuration management systems. I loved taking this course till the end.

HG

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 94 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Stephen S

Jul 23, 2020

Great course. I like that it covered some of the more popular technology being used in the industry today

von Thanh S T

Mar 05, 2020

This course is about teaching how to work with Google Cloud Platform. This is a great course. Thank you!

von Tejas D

Jul 02, 2020

Good this will give you enough idea about the cloud and how to manage and configured the changes

von Jessica D

May 05, 2020

This was an awesome course that helped to start putting everything together for the final course.

von Motin A V

Mar 10, 2020

Loved the course. Thank you, everything is very informative, practicle and not overloaded.

von Ernesto P L R

Jul 30, 2020

Interesting topics. Well designed labs with enough practice and hands on experience

von victor d

Jul 29, 2020

This was very good introduction course to GCP and Cloud Platforms in general.

von SHIVAM P

May 25, 2020

awesome course content and useful industry specific examples and scenarios...

von Javit A

May 24, 2020

This course is really interesting and useful in real IT life. Thanks a lot!

von Jesús S Z

Mar 21, 2020

It was a really interesting and useful course. Congrats for the Instructor.

von Serhat G

Feb 14, 2020

Great content. I have learned valuable info about puppet. Thank you.

von Adithya V

Apr 27, 2020

Learnt a lot about the cloud and how to deploy large-scale systems

von Benoit P

Apr 30, 2020

Great course. Learn a lot about puppet and cloud deplayment.

von Alvaro R

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course at a reasonable price.

Thank you!

von Sanchit K

Apr 21, 2020

Hey Googlers, Amazing course. Liked it very much.

von Federico N

Jun 20, 2020

Very useful information to all IT specialists!

von Hafsa A

Jun 15, 2020

very clear explanation I love this course!

von Shubham K S

Mar 28, 2020

It was a great Resource. Thank You google.

von Choongho J

Jun 20, 2020

Most of all, it 's so glad to be here !

von Nirendra M M

Jul 27, 2020

Difficult topic, explained very nicely

von Srichakra K M

May 28, 2020

Fundamentals of GCP seem very helpful.

von Svetoslav B

Mar 21, 2020

Great way to start using the Cloud.

von Prashant A

Jul 06, 2020

very well understood all concept

von Mackenzie S

Apr 17, 2020

This is really a great course.!