Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.7
Sterne
489 Bewertungen
94 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

TB

Jul 04, 2020

This course a great course for beginners to learn about cloud computing concepts, Infrastructure as code and configuration management systems. I loved taking this course till the end.

HG

May 29, 2020

Nice knowledgeable content, although more practical knowledge could be given by contacting students like me and giving them Job at google and teaching them the office day to day work.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 94 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von Cheuk L Y

Feb 16, 2020

Quick Intro for Cloud Computing

von ANURAG K

Jul 18, 2020

GOOD AS SOMETHING NEW TO LEARN

von Mallikarjuna R K

Aug 03, 2020

Very well structured course.

von Yuqi L

Mar 26, 2020

hope there's ansible version

von nidhyanakodikara

May 29, 2020

Learnt a lot thanks google

von Francisco J L I

Apr 06, 2020

Perfecto, muy interesante

von Ravisankar C

Jun 20, 2020

Excellent instructor.

von FULGENCIO, M (

Jul 04, 2020

A very good course!!

von eric e a

Jun 15, 2020

Very Interesting!

von Sung L

May 27, 2020

thank you google!

von James H H

Jul 14, 2020

Great course!

von Oguz A

Feb 09, 2020

Thanks a lot.

von Juan I R d L

Jun 12, 2020

Nice course!

von jianan c

Jul 02, 2020

nice class

von Akash G

Apr 19, 2020

it's tough

von Jayaram R

Apr 16, 2020

Was useful

von Kenneth P C

Apr 15, 2020

Great Job.

von Abhinash K G

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent

von Hitik S

Jun 09, 2020

good one

von Muhammad Z H

Jul 07, 2020

Thanks

von Rahul K

May 13, 2020

Good

von Sameerkumar K

Mar 13, 2020

Good

von Wing T W

Jun 12, 2020

Pretty straightforward. Good coverage of information regarding puppet, virtual machines, instance creation, and basic systems configuration and setup. The course talks about autoscaling, but does not actually go into it.

There is a good deal of time provided for each section's testing. Though for folks who have at least 1 year under their belt in a corporate environment, the time provided is more than sufficient.

I was able to consistently get through each of the Qwiktest at the end of each Weekly module very quickly.

Setting up your own laptop with Docker or VirtualBox/VMware Fusion to create a test environment and Google Cloud SDK is very helpful, as you will be able perform test on your own local machine.

von Mayur B

Mar 16, 2020

More theory that practice but covers important topics. Very helpful to get started with cloud providers and demonstrating of deploying multiple vm's in the cloud with GCP.

Instructor is well versed in subject matter and is concise as well easy to understand.

von Vidyaprasad

Jun 15, 2020

The course material is apt and the practice sessions actually have the essence of real-time use cases. However, more practice tests are required to get a better and broader feel.