Chevron Left
Zurück zu Configuration Management and the Cloud

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Configuration Management and the Cloud von Google

4.8
Sterne
2,005 Bewertungen
332 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn how to apply automation to manage fleets of computers. You’ll understand how to automate the process for deploying new computers, keeping those machines updated, managing large-scale changes, and a lot more. We'll discuss managing both physical machines running in our offices and virtual machines running in the Cloud. We'll start by looking into an automation technique called configuration management, which lets you manage the configuration of our computers at scale. Specifically, you'll learn how to use Puppet, the current industry standard for configuration management. We'll look at some simple examples, and then see how we can apply the same concepts to more complex cases. You’ll be a Puppet-master in no time! Later on, you'll expand your automation skills by understanding how to use the Cloud to help scale your infrastructure. You'll check out some best practices for handling hundreds of virtual machines running in the Cloud and troubleshooting them when things don't go according to plan....

Top-Bewertungen

MS

25. Jan. 2021

Great course! Lots of information and useful knowledge! It has helped me hone in my skills, and see what I need more work with. Excited for this new career opportunity! Teacher was pretty good too!

LH

10. Okt. 2020

the instructor is really great and the labs were for the most part easy to follow and practice your skills. Alot of concepts were covered were well explained for someone who is a beginner

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 343 Bewertungen für Configuration Management and the Cloud

von Charles M

1. Feb. 2022

Felt this course was very good, although specific to GCP. A lot of real world commands and situations.

von Gerard T S

26. Juni 2021

I have learned interesting techniques for managing large infrastructures. Thanks coach! Thanks Google!

von Juan C M T

23. Apr. 2021

The teacher make easy to follows the course and the explanations help you to understood the concepts

von Daniel A G

4. Jan. 2021

A pretty basic course but a wit a bunch of a must to know concepts that a IT specialist should know.

von Bruno S

30. Jan. 2021

I am very pleased with the skills learned and how they can contribute in my day to day! Thank you!

von Muhammad

21. Sep. 2020

perfect , one of the best courses i have taken containing lots of info on configuration management

von Juan C G

19. Nov. 2020

los ejercicios practicos profundizan los conceptos explicados en los videos. Son bastantes claro.

von Tejas D

2. Juli 2020

Good this will give you enough idea about the cloud and how to manage and configured the changes

von Jessica D

5. Mai 2020

This was an awesome course that helped to start putting everything together for the final course.

von Leo P C

26. März 2021

the more I know, the more ways I can solve every problem in IT. this course helps me with that.

von dean w

9. Sep. 2020

I've dealt with vm's, but this course gave me many new ideas about how to deploy the vm(s).

von Jeremy O C M

18. März 2021

It was Great! The modules are very complex but clear enough to be followed and understood.

von Alexander M

10. März 2020

Loved the course. Thank you, everything is very informative, practicle and not overloaded.

von Aaradhya S

1. Aug. 2021

L​oved this course, the coordinator is very through and explains the technicals very well

von Liang S L

14. März 2022

Since Cloud is new to me, I am glad that i learnt some basic knowledge from this course.

von Sneh E

11. Juni 2021

Very nice course but should have include windows also otherwise thanks google Coursera

von JAI K S 1

8. Feb. 2022

-Precisely detailed course

- point to point topics cover

- educator interaction awsome

von Samira J

15. Apr. 2021

the best instructor ever, really loved the way he explained the complicate content !

von MUHAMMAD Z I F

28. Feb. 2021

This course taught me all the information that i need to know about cloud computing.

von Ernesto P L R

30. Juli 2020

Interesting topics. Well designed labs with enough practice and hands on experience

von Furqan S

14. Juni 2022

Excellent Course Provided by Google team on Configuration Management and Cloud!

von Victor D

29. Juli 2020

This was very good introduction course to GCP and Cloud Platforms in general.

von SHIVAM P

25. Mai 2020

awesome course content and useful industry specific examples and scenarios...

von Jose A M F

26. Okt. 2021

GReat course!! I learned a lot about Cloud Deployment and Troubleshooting!!!

von Raghunandan V

7. Sep. 2021

Excellent teaching and lot of info covered in this course. Was very helpful.