Chevron Left
Zurück zu Mediation and Conflict Resolution

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Mediation and Conflict Resolution von ESSEC Business School

4.8
Sterne
344 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Mediation is a crucial means to reaching peaceful and agreed solutions in today’s world – on an international, political, industrial, peace-keeping or social level. With the course you will be able to choose and lead a mediation process. You will gain a deeper understanding of workplace and international conflict resolution. Fundamentals of Negotiation are required to complete this MOOC. You can acquire them through our MOOC "Negotiation Fundamentals". After this course, you will be able to: Define what a mediation is and choose when to use it; List different types of mediation; Identify typical challenges and difficulties that most mediators face; Choose the adequate strategies within a repertoire of options; Identify the do’s and don’ts in mediation. This MOOC offers video lectures from leading experts, interactive questions, case studies, practice and graded quizzes. Designed as a logical follow on from the suite of ESSEC IRENE online courses in negotiation, this course about mediation and conflict resolution teaches a whole set of additional skills and approaches. Developed by one of Europe’s leading institutes of research and education in negotiation and mediation, ESSEC IRENE, this course provides you with a meaningful and effective bouquet of practical cases, tools, approaches and skills to put your mediation into high-impact practice....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

30. Dez. 2020

Very useful content explained in best possible way by bullet points and further narration - thanks to the faculty for preparing these modules

WW

3. Aug. 2022

Very informative. Touched on the basics and provided many practical examples to show how mediation is conducted in real life situations.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 88 Bewertungen für Mediation and Conflict Resolution

von UYTTENDAELE

20. Apr. 2020

Content is too theoretical and conceptual for me. I would have appreciated more practical examples, testimonials and tips & trics of how to mediate. For example, when workplace and international conflicts and mediation were discussed, this would have been highly beneficial. Secondly, I found the pedagogical approach of this e-learning outdated. What is the benefit of looking at a video of a professor reading text, over reading the text yourself? I would have appreciated much more dynamic ways to bring the content: examples, testimonials, casestudies and tips with different mediators, more visual videos, etc.

von Fabio C

16. Dez. 2019

It is a very interesting course. Now I have some tools that can help me to mediate with success!

von Pascal U E

15. Okt. 2017

As the first courses of this serie, this is also a great class that teach skills each professional should have.

von Rajeshri s

12. Mai 2020

systematic Learning of the Program with proper Test to check whether we have learned correctly

von Pedro B A

21. Aug. 2018

A Good course!

von Kristine G

3. Jan. 2021

More exercises to practice are needed.

von Parameswaran C

21. Juli 2020

The course offers intense learning on such an important topic. As all of us interface such situation in real life, This is where the course helps. It equips us with the skills to know these concepts and complex issues better and enables us to deftly handle such matters in our life. Great tutors and had a wonderful time too.

von Andreas

3. Mai 2020

Very good course! Insightful and well conducted. I would recommend to provide some additional materials (papers, web links etc.) for those learners who want to get deeper into the topics. However, wonderful experience! Thank you so much!

von Monika S

12. Juli 2020

Very well structured and executed. It helped build on the ADR class I took in law school and I found it stimulating and interesting. I would highly recommend this to anyone who is interested in dispute resolution.

von Mario O

31. März 2020

as the previous ones of these certifications, straight to the point, mix of theory and practical example, frequent checks of understanding. thanks

von Michael J H

17. Juli 2020

I learned a great deal about what things I was during incorrectly. I am so glad I took this class,

von Rohit S

1. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course with content that is helpful & relevant for the professional environment.

von DIpesh M

31. Dez. 2020

Very useful content explained in best possible way by bullet points and further narration - thanks to the faculty for preparing these modules

von Michael P

15. März 2018

Excellent first approach on what is mediation and on how to carry it out successfully.

von Brian M

6. Apr. 2022

Mediation and Conflict Resolution in international relations is a very vital undertaking because of its supportive nature of economic and social development internally and in regional blocks in the area where the conflict is. It helps curb rampant migration of refugees from war torn countries, restrain coup d’état, promote Democracy through dialogue, builds faction and human better relations, and improves live-hood of people in war torn countries after the war. Therefore, mediation in itself is of an economic value.

The MOOC has taught me new professional skills on how to become a qualified Mediator. I  went through the definition of mediation, the roles and styles of the mediator, the advantages of mediation for the parties involved. I learnt how to get ready as a mediator or as a party, and how to conduct the mediation cycle. AS a mediator, I need to know how to avoid traps because if not avoided; it can jeopardize the whole conflict resolution agenda.

 Then, I had to investigate the usefulness of mediation at workplaces and international conflicts, concrete cases discussed; from Lebanon to Ukraine. All this newly acquired knowledge will help me become better observers of conflict situations and mediation or dialogue processes. And then beyond analysis, this will help me as a mediator help others settle their own dispute.

von Demetria B

2. Feb. 2022

I give the class 5 stars. Great in-depth discussion on mediation and conflict resolution. I immediately begin using some of the things I learned in small conflicts that I have been dealing with just to put in practice what I learned. Loved it.

Would say, the process of getting reviews in a timely way may need to be readdressed. I have completed all coursework, yet cannot receive a completion or certificate because still waiting for others to review. So perhaps revisiting that part of the class may be needed; requiring a lesser number of review, for example.

von DeLise V

27. Juli 2020

This course along with all the others of the specialization has been a very good experience. It's given me some important skills and I also wanted to learn about new ways to apply my cross-cultural competencies, knowledge, and skills. This specialization has been phenomenal for me.

von Jindřiška S

5. Jan. 2022

T​his is an amazing, practicallly-oriented course which provides learners both with tools and a clear framework to mediate and solve conflicts. It is very well structured and the assignments make sure course materials have been properly understood.

von Marion H

7. Feb. 2022

Excellent cours qui m'a permis d'aborder les médiations et négociations avec un nouvel oeil et analyser mes expériences passées avec un filtre essentiel pour le futur. Merci à toute l'équipe qui a composé ce programme

von Lindy A R

6. Jan. 2021

The videos are not long and drawn out, it is perfect timing. It required you to pay attention to what is being conveyed because all the answer for the quizzes are said by the lecturers in their presentation.

von Luis M

31. Dez. 2021

Excelente especialización. El diseño de las clases y su metodo de enseñanza es excelente. Mi inmensa gratitud por permitirme adquirir nuevas competencias y una preparación profesional sobresaliente.

von Wilhemina W

3. Aug. 2022

Very informative. Touched on the basics and provided many practical examples to show how mediation is conducted in real life situations.

von Pierina G L

25. Feb. 2021

Es un curso muy completo, todo lo que se abarca en los módulos se explican bien con los casos que brinda. Fue muy interesante llevarlo.

von Oyindamola B

29. Juni 2021

I​ really enjoyed this course and i look forward to applying what i learnt at my job. Thank you to coursera and ESSEC Business school.

von Roberto G J

29. März 2021

This course, gives me issues to understand and put in practice the mediation in my job as a other activities. Is is useful.