Chevron Left
Zurück zu Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control, Columbia University

4.7
652 Bewertungen
125 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top-Bewertungen

von AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

von VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filtern nach:

122 Bewertungen

von Vikas Mathur

May 18, 2019

I learned a lot about estimating and cost control. I liked the 5D Cost Estimating concept. I liked the use of Lean in Estimating and Cost Control. The presentation on Program Cost Control was very good and all the presentations were very good.

von jorge cardenas

May 04, 2019

Good

von Marlin Jon Keith DeBramaletta

Apr 29, 2019

Very beneficial and furthered my knowledge and understanding

von nken jerry babila

Apr 08, 2019

Excellence course and its well structure

von Rolando Reformina

Apr 04, 2019

Great online course at an affordable price.

von Thorsten Fink

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

von Muhammad Anus

Mar 10, 2019

Its a perfectly designed course. I learnt how to control cost in construction industry. Effective ways of cost control and latest technology which are used for effective cost control. Recommend to join this course. Keep Learning. Thanks to Coursera and all the respective professors.

von Deepak Nautiyal

Mar 01, 2019

awesome

von Sinan Jasim Hadi

Feb 07, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

von Paul Silvanus

Feb 04, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.