Chevron Left
Zurück zu Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
1,086 Bewertungen
229 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

Top-Bewertungen

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 226 Bewertungen für Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

von Bishoy G G A

May 26, 2019

It was a very helpful and dynamic course which contained many useful knowledges regarding cost estimation and cost control aspects. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

I would like to say thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

von shahid a

Apr 02, 2018

I am feeling honour and prestige to get this interesting and knowledgeable course . The course was complete and properly organized and arranged with justified course content, modules, slides, videos, text, assignments , suggestion and quiz sections.

von Vikas M

May 18, 2019

I learned a lot about estimating and cost control. I liked the 5D Cost Estimating concept. I liked the use of Lean in Estimating and Cost Control. The presentation on Program Cost Control was very good and all the presentations were very good.

von Abdirahman A M

Mar 23, 2020

This is world class Course led by key experts who have high knowledge and experience in the construction Industry. This course is suitable to anyone who want to have enough knowledge in the field of Construction cost estimation.

von Paul S

Feb 04, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.

von Terron J D

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent course on Cost Estimating and Cost Control! Learn new techniques and also resharpen existing knowledge on budgeting, procurement and earned value model. The S-Curve and the Lean method were the biggest takeaways.

von John M A M

Apr 27, 2018

The module is very detailed that you tend to research more on the topics being discussed. As a quantity surveyor, this is very helpful especially if you are still in your junior years. The speakers speak very clearly.

von Jim N

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. The only problem is the low resolution video makes it impossible to read the drawing board, particularly when the presenter writes small. Please release in higher resolution and/or write bigger.

von Ajay S

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

von Vyron G

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

von Andre M

May 06, 2020

great class. I learned a lot of valuable information. I am looking to make a career change and I hope this online learning course will aid me significantly in making a career switch.

von Mrudula M

May 17, 2020

I dont think i wouldve got this opportunity in any online coachinig website. This is really going to help me when i graduate and start working. With great practical knowledge.

von Pradheep G

Mar 19, 2020

I am thankful to Coursera to offer the grate course through online. I learned most important points through the subjected course.

Thanks a lot to Mr. is Ibrahim Odeh.

von Suyog P

Jun 18, 2018

One of the important course in specializations. Many useful tools can be found in this course which are used in construction industry and project management.

von Edú J C H

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course of Costs, is a great scope of how to efficiently control the money and establish parameters of help when developing constructions of works.

von Muthuvijayan

Apr 18, 2020

Excellent professional teaching and it was immense of good experience which I gained in our Colombia University...Heartfelt thanks for the entire team

von Elizabeth H

Aug 23, 2018

Plenty of useful tools and techniques are taught in this course. This is one of the most useful of the specialisation for construction management

von Sinan J H

Feb 07, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

von Ahmad A

Apr 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course, I recommend this course to a construction engineering student. this course is very useful for financing part.

von Eric Y

Apr 13, 2020

This specialisation helped me gain more knowledge across construction cost estimating and gave me a good understanding what a QS does.

von Mario C N

Feb 03, 2020

Great content!!! It's really worth it. Really relevant knowledge brought by reference teachers in the construction industry.

von Tolulope D A

Oct 21, 2019

I know possess greater insight as regards cost estimating and control right from the comfort of my room.

Thanks Prof Odeh.

von Anna S

Nov 23, 2019

Very good course for repeade basic knowledge in contruction cost estimate and to know new tools in cost contollling.

von mark a s

Nov 14, 2017

I really like the learning experience. More of the section are easy to understand as well as the method of teaching

von Derry F P

May 17, 2018

Amazing Course for you who wants to be a master in Project or Construction Management! Thanks for the Nice Share