Chevron Left
Zurück zu Construction Finance

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Construction Finance von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
616 Bewertungen
108 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The final course of the specialization expands the knowledge of a construction project manager to include an understanding of economics and the mathematics of money, an essential component of every construction project. Topics covered include the time value of money, the definition and calculation of the types of interest rates, and the importance of Cash Flow Diagrams....

Top-Bewertungen

DG

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

LG

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 107 Bewertungen für Construction Finance

von Shawky G

Mar 15, 2017

Very nice course, Just the Excel sheet of Professor Anthony Webster is a big question mark, where we can get this file so we can follow up with him during the class

von Uday C

Nov 20, 2018

Very interesting and helpful course for engineers in construction industry. It gives and overall overview about the construction management. Thanks all for compiling this course in such a structured way.

von Violeta B

Jun 03, 2019

As an architect with yet no experience on the construction industry, I value so much all the lectures. I now feel prepared to go into the sector with a better understanding.

von Sinan J H

Mar 05, 2019

I recommend it to everyone

von Ezra M B

Jan 30, 2019

This is a well thought out and detailed delivery of construction management content from Columbia University. There is an incredible amount of professionalism and technology used to share the most relevant industry knowledge about organizing successful construction and investment projects. Anyone considering to take this course regardless of experience should take it, especially for the extremely affordable price through Coursera. Kudos to Columbia and Coursera for such an amazing and intensive online certificate program.

von Krzysztof P

May 02, 2020

The course brings broad list of topics which are very relevant to construction industry players from strategic, tactical and operational perspectives. For people with experience you will finds very interesting insights and learn new things. For people who are new to the industry if offers great introduction with a deep dive into how to manage construction business.

I am very satisfied I took this course.

von Mukhtar A A K

Apr 11, 2020

I have never heard a training course like this in terms of the quality of lectures as well as lecturers and the selection of an arbitrator for the topics of the course that covered most aspects in the management of engineering projects

I am grateful to everyone who has contributed to it and thanks to coursea org. for this wonderful effort in organizing and serving science.

Best regards

Mukhtar

von Marcela S F P

Apr 16, 2017

Despite Finance is not among the subject that interest me the most, the topics of the course are very well explained and help build the knowledge about the concepts in a easey way. Above of that, everything is explained in relation to the construction industry, from real state development or highways construction.

von Edgaras V

Mar 28, 2017

Super useful. I would recommend to go thru all four courses in the way they are structured so student more clue of what are teachers talking about. But construction financing is crucial part to understand how industry works and this course explains that very well.

Thank you!

von Terron J D

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent course on Construction Finance. Professor Ibrahim Odeh has done a masterful job in engineering this specialization. I have gained a mass amount of knowledge that I can now apply to real world projects and solutions. Thank you for the opportunity. TD

von Bishoy G G A

May 26, 2019

It was a very helpful and dynamic course which contained many useful knowledges regarding financing construction projects. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

I would like to say thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

von Stephen P

Apr 04, 2018

Excellent course. While I am a construction project manger, I found here some very good refreshment of knowledge, new & updated views on financing, latest trends in thinking, etc. Its given me a renewed confidence in my day to day work!

von Omar J

Aug 05, 2017

Great course! Special thanks to Mr. Webster for such a great explanation of differente topics, and also for sharing some examples of analysis in excel format. This is something hard to find in a well renown teacher or professional.

von Tristan S

Mar 22, 2020

This was a challenging and rewarding course, which sharpened my finance skills in construction. I enjoy the value of this experience and looking forward to applying it to my work and future projects. #construction #finance

von Jimmy H

May 18, 2020

This class was the perfect balance between real world examples and theory base. First 3 weeks provided math problems with some real world scenarios while the last 2 weeks focused on P3 and Lean. Would highly recommend

von Luis F R M

May 05, 2020

An amazing course, i learnt so much from this end i am really pleased with the specialization in general. I have got an amazing amount of knowledge from this experience. It is A really top quality course.

von Derek G

Sep 05, 2018

Great course that helped understand financing throughout construction. I'm an attorney who recently joined a housing developer, and this course really assisted my understanding of the industry.

von Lee A G

Jan 07, 2019

The course was both challenging and informative. I found most of what I learned in this course will be applied going forward. I took this course as a goal through my employer.

von krishna s k

May 17, 2020

It was very helpful for learning concepts like IRR, ARR, lean, risk management and simultaneously quizzes for every module is conducted. It is worth to take the course.

von Edú J C H

Nov 08, 2018

This course let me know and understand that finances are as important as carrying out a project with all the discipline of money control for my project, thank you.

von Benjamin O

Aug 20, 2018

Excellent course led by esteemed people with many years of experience in the industry. Very practical and thorough survey of concepts and tools in the industry.

von Fray T

Mar 03, 2017

Excellent course, this course has very good and qualified professors. Thanks professor Ibrahim Odeh for this great class about Construction Finance...

von Server B

Jun 25, 2018

good speakers / professors, examples & class materials are interesting, up-to-date . You want to listen to learn. Best Module so far in the course.

von Tolulope D A

Oct 21, 2019

if you need to know the fundamentals of construction finance, then this course is for you.

Robust information.

Thanks Prof. Odeh

von Ashraf M

Feb 06, 2018

This course is a great fundamental guide for Real Estate Fiance, especialy for those who have fair knowledge about the topic.