Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Construction Industry: The Way Forward

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Construction Industry: The Way Forward von Columbia University

4.7
Sterne
213 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This final course in the specialization provides an introduction on types of the construction projects as well as the main concern of the productivity challenge in the construction industry. Through case studies, you will learn the industry characteristics and its unique environment that led to such productivity performance as well as touch base on other several examples of challenges we are facing internally in the industry. In the 2nd part of the course, Professor Odeh will give an overview of 10 mega trends that are making us change the way we think about construction. Furthermore, Professor Odeh will discuss the main role of three levels on what needs to be done: an industry collaborative effort and role; a government role; and last but not least a company role. In this discussion, Professor Odeh will also touch base on several technological and innovative trends that are rising in our construction industry. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Understand the overall history of construction industry -Analyze the optimal ways to respond to the opportunities and challenges brought by current industrial trends such as aging infrastructure, climate change, sustainability trends and tools, the rise of urbanization, and an aging/shrinking workforce -Recognize the importance of collaborating with governments and public officials in pursuit of industry transformation -Comprehend the rising technological trends in the AEC industry and give examples of how to apply technology to the construction industry...

Top-Bewertungen

IA

25. Juli 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

AC

23. Aug. 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 33 Bewertungen für The Construction Industry: The Way Forward

von Abhishek

23. Aug. 2021

after completing 1st and 2nd course of this specialization, i started this course and understood it completely. looking forward to complete other courses

von Varun S

12. Juli 2022

incredible, really great stuff to learn everything about the construction industry.

von vamsi k n

16. Mai 2021

Please give some lectures by industry professionals who are working in big companies.

von soh a

14. Jan. 2023

this course was perfectly design according to need of moden construction managers, as a seniour civil engineer and construction manager have 12 yrs of experience learn lot of new things .i am very thank full for all columbia university team who design and deliver it very well

von Davide S

25. Dez. 2021

I think this is a great introductory course that shows hor the construction industry id going to be pushed forward and transformed by a pool of technologies and system that will re-configure the entire sector in the years to come.

von Julio O

13. Juni 2021

Professor Odeh, as always, gives an excellent and insightful course. The analysis of the future of the construction industry is profound and necessary to open the mind to the great deal of possibilities that the future holds.

von Isaac O A

26. Juli 2021

A very insightful course with lots of relevant information on the present state and future of the Construction Industry. I plan to go over this particular course a second time.

von Juan M F

25. Feb. 2021

Conveying cutting edge TI approaching for best knowledge a updating skills on the topic. Worth a lot!!!

von Glauco B d S

18. Feb. 2022

Um panorama global das inovações em projetos de construção já em voga em diversos projetos.

von Naqeeb H

15. Nov. 2021

very good course content for civil Engineer.

von Ujjwal K J

15. Juni 2022

Nice to see & I have ci=ompleted my Course

von Sharif H

28. Aug. 2022

Need to add videos of some big projects.

von Marcelo P

19. Dez. 2022

Excelente. Bastante explicativo

von Nick N

20. Feb. 2021

Excellent teacher and course!

von irshad m

7. Sep. 2021

good learning exprience

von sagar c

2. Jan. 2022

sdfjgnfjnfjsdnjdsnx

von Piyush T

29. Aug. 2022

amazing course.

von ABDULLAH N M A

15. Jan. 2023

I enjoy it

von MAZAREDO , C D (

6. Mai 2021

Excellent!

von ishan a

23. Mai 2022

very good

von SEGU V N K

28. Feb. 2022

VERY GOOD

von abdelbadie n

24. Jan. 2023

merci

von Hayat B

22. Dez. 2022

GREAT

von YERUVA D R

28. Feb. 2022

good

von Václav C

29. März 2021

nm