Chevron Left
Zurück zu Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond von University of Houston

4.8
Sterne
553 Bewertungen
195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Throughout history, pandemics have devastated populations and changed the trajectory of mankind. The global effects of the current COVID-19 pandemic have disproportionately affected certain regions and population groups. This course provides an overview of the far-reaching impact of COVID-19 and presents contact tracing as a tool to mitigate the spread of the disease. Contact tracers are critically needed to help state and local health departments, particularly in large and diverse states such as Texas. This course was developed during the early phases of the COVID-19 pandemic, and thus, some of the data regarding disease prevalence, mortality, and vaccines have changed over time. The content, which addresses issues specific to population health and contact tracing during a pandemic, remains relevant. Acknowledgments: The Epidemiology and Pregnancy and COVID-19 module authors would like to thank Andrew Roblyer, CHSE, Bettina Beech, MD, MPH, and LeChauncy Woodard, MD, MPH, for their assistance in creating illustrations and providing editorial feedback. The Community Resources team would like to thank Gabriela Mohr, Doctoral Student, University of Houston Graduate College of Social Work, for her help in developing references. The authors of the Ethical, Legal, and Regulatory Considerations module authors would like to thank their research assistant Cody Miller. The authors of the Vaccine and Spread module would like to thank Andrew Robyler and C. Griffin Litwin, BA, a UH NSM post-baccalaureate student (BA in Politics), for his instructional design expertise. Thank you to Matthew Castillo and Iggy Harrison for their help in creating the video modules....

Top-Bewertungen

JH

13. Juli 2020

Very informative for people that are/are not in the Health Care Profession. Course work was challenging but necessary to give a complete picture of what is expected and what NEEDS to be done.

KB

30. Juli 2020

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 195 Bewertungen für Population Health During A Pandemic: Contact Tracing and Beyond

von Kristin B

31. Juli 2020

Very nice overview and educational tool for contact tracing. While some of the data needs to be updated as a lot has changed in the past couple of months, it was very informative.

von Julián A P T

12. Juli 2020

Very good information and experience about everything to control between the propagation of coronavirus and to help anothers to provide their health and their friends or family

von Manickam S

21. Juli 2021

Very useful and informative course. The course modules were very relevant and comprehensive. There were lot of resources for further reading. I found the course very useful.

von Corrie K

24. Sep. 2020

Great course. I actually learned how important it is to be able to deal with individuals on their level but retract the information you need and keep it humanized.

von Paige F

16. Nov. 2020

This course helped build on the certification I received from John Hopkins. Although some of the information is now a bit out of date, it was an excellent course!

von Manoj C S

16. Juni 2021

It was great, this course helped me understand the pandemic and how it affected humans and how to overcome and manage. I am very happy taking this course

von Katy P

20. Juli 2020

This course was awesome, I learned so much and really hope to be able to utilize this course in securing a position as a contact tracer in my community!

von Shah M A R

27. Okt. 2020

After Completing this ,Now a know lot of things about Epidemics,Pandemic and Their Diseases Outbreaks also Health System During this type of Situations

von Mark K A

19. März 2021

I have learned about communication skills, ethics, resource allocation during crisis. This course has been resourceful and I am grateful

von Dale R

16. Sep. 2020

I enjoy the course comprehensive but interesting format. Highly recommend this course that is interested to be a contact tracer.

von Alberto P

26. Aug. 2020

The course is very complete, multidisciplinary, meets the objective of analyzing the situation due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

von Pamela S C

26. Juli 2020

Very informative. Have learned so much about not only the virus itself, but how it impacts people in our communities.

von Khishamuddin S

31. Okt. 2020

Thankyou so much University of Houston for providing me this valuable and important course about COVID-19 Situation.

von Olufunke A

15. Juli 2020

This course was very informative. It clearly explains COVID 19, the role of contact tracers and the resources needed

von Andrew H

24. Aug. 2020

Especially poinant and thorough considering our circumstances. Hopefully this will lead to some employment

von Dr. C B

29. Juli 2020

Very informative. Loved that the course was offered at no cost. Look forward to using what I've learned.

von Shreya R

29. Mai 2021

Amazing course, i have learned a lot every about pandemic origins and management. Highly recommended

von Areej A

5. Sep. 2020

course contents are amazing and the learning modules are just matchless. very informative course.

von Julia R d C 3

8. Aug. 2020

I learned a lot and I am glad for had this free oportunity. The course was good and I recomend

von Rosario M

5. Aug. 2020

Loved it..! Lot's of information and resourced. And very easy to understand. Thank You..

von Gladys M

12. Aug. 2020

Great Course! It was very well presented and the reference materials was very current.

von Denese J

4. Dez. 2020

Appreciate the opportunity to gain this knowledge. This course was very informative.

von Margaret N

18. Sep. 2020

Good overview and resources for the role of contact tracer thru the Covid-19 Pandemic

von Maria G

19. Juli 2020

Very useful and valuable content . I am very happy with the structure of the course .

von Diahana W

4. Aug. 2020

This course wasb easy to navigate and offered a lot of information, appreciated