Chevron Left
Zurück zu Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content by Northwestern University

4.5
189 Bewertungen
25 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the second course of the Content Strategy Specialization - "Managing Content" - you will dive deeper into Content Strategy by learning some great options for managing your important content once it's been created. You will look at media platforms and how best to tell an organization’s “content story” across those platforms using a human-centered design. Then, you'll take a close look at ways to best utilize social and mobile media, as well as some of the issues around insourcing/outsourcing content. Finally, you'll get an inside look at how legal issues associated with Content Strategy are handled in companies large and small around the globe. This course serves professionals who want to learn to manage their trustable, engaging and often interactive content to advance their enterprise’s future and their own career in it. As a bonus, we've also included a toolkit to download and take back to work. Can’t remember the 3 truths that frame all communications in the digital age? Need to convince a co-worker that a human centered design approach is best for your project? Want to review how you create an engaging brand for your content? You will find answers to those questions and more in the toolkit. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Emily Withrow, Assistant Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Jeremy Gilbert, Director of Strategic Initiatives, The Washington Post -- Randy Hlavac, Lecturer, Medill, Northwestern (and lead professor of the Social Media Marketing Specialization also on Coursera)...

Top-Bewertungen

YL

Nov 08, 2016

very good lecture and assignment design. But I prefer more case study in the lecture to help the learners better understand the rules.

AT

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Strong theory, practical tools, usable methods for content strategy development.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 25 Reviews for Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content

von Shyam R R

Jul 08, 2019

Good topics

von Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great..

von Nhat Q L

Feb 20, 2019

Great class!

von Joe T

Aug 26, 2018

There are many interesting segments in this course. For my specific situation the part on curated content was the most pertinent. Our company is launching a new product. Our web site for this product is under consideration now, and this is something we're discussing.

von Andrew T

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Strong theory, practical tools, usable methods for content strategy development.

von Diego S

Feb 16, 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

von Frederico T

Oct 04, 2017

Deep dive into the process. Productive assignment

von Gerard

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent course, overall great content and clarity on the subject matter.

von Christine O

Sep 06, 2017

This course is really dated. The readings and links are for information from 2014. Digital media courses need to be very timely. Additionally, this course emphasizes creating "engaging" content... but so far, this course, though informative, is certainly not engaging. There are very few graphics or photos, it's mostly just talking heads.

von Jessica X

Sep 05, 2017

C

von Muhammad I

Sep 03, 2017

An excellent course for every body.

von Julian V G

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente, sobretodo el tema de audiencias virtuales y herramientas de medios y plataformas

von Saradwati C

Aug 09, 2017

I loved the course. The content was very comprehensive and meaningful.

However, I just have one feedback:

I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me because there were actually questions on measuring content strategy impact in the Case Study, which were topics from week 3.

If you can check and rectify that for future students it will be great!

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

von Vaidehi B M

Aug 05, 2017

Found this module useful.

von Dario R

Jul 27, 2017

Professor Lavine is able to focus on the most relevant informations for his audience (we, the students :) demonstrating that he is not just talking about managing content but he is able to create relevant and high quality contents on his own. I'm really secure that I made a great choise enrolling :)

von Lucia H

Jun 20, 2017

Great content, to the point!

von Vaylyn R

Dec 09, 2016

Social media IMC and IBM interview was amazing

von Johanna C v R

Nov 29, 2016

Very useful, practical and with real-world scenarios.

von Rishi A

Nov 11, 2016

The role of human centered design in reaching out to target audience has been delved with beautifully in this module. What to use - Image, videos, graphics and which medium to use - mobile, computer, tablet for making the biggest impact is the backbone of this module.

von Yuan L

Nov 08, 2016

very good lecture and assignment design. But I prefer more case study in the lecture to help the learners better understand the rules.

von Olesia A

Aug 27, 2016

I really like the concise and informative way in which this course is organized. Thank you for developing relevant, cutting-edge content and delivering it the wide world audience! I think you really contribute to the better world.

von violet z

May 23, 2016

Very practical approach with useful information and great guests

von Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course, but the assignment was underwhelming compared with the other courses.

von Déborah J P

Apr 14, 2016

Interesting material

von The A P

Apr 12, 2016

good course :)

can i get hard copy certificate after finish all modules sir?