Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Strategy of Content Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Strategy of Content Marketing von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
3,438 Bewertungen
1,126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

27. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SR

21. Jan. 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,128 Bewertungen für The Strategy of Content Marketing

von Anja P

13. Apr. 2018

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

von Urvashi P P

7. Juli 2018

Very nice and decent course should be done by people who are into content marketing or people in corporates as the terms are useful for all .

von Rebekah J I

31. Juli 2018

Great Introductory course to Content Marketing. I found this course and the quality of information provided very valuable to my learning.

von Elsa P

25. Okt. 2017

This is a great course on content marketing! All the materials are well presented and even as a beginner you get lots of information!

von Taru B N

29. Apr. 2020

A must-have course for those who aim to have a good grip on content marketing and developing the strategies.

von Stephan S

21. Dez. 2017

Great, great, great!

von Catherine N

30. Sep. 2020

I think the information, the authority of Copyblogger, and Sonia's calm, friendly demeanor (along with her expertise) are all great. As an experienced B2B marketer I'm always looking to up my game, so I would prefer a more advanced level course on strategy and planning. Much of the stuff I knew already, though of course refreshers and confirmations are always useful. This course is perfect for somebody just getting started in content marketing because it gives a holistic overview. One final recommendation: the materials need updating in some places--for example, some of the links were no longer valid and references to Google+ need to be removed.

von L B

16. Sep. 2020

It’s a great course! Very insightful, gave me some strategies I look forward to putting into practice. However, the peer reviewed assignment system isn’t ideal. I did an assignment well... included all elements, put a lot of work into it, made it visually appealing... and a guy gave me all zeros stating I didn’t do anything. Little unfair.

von Robyn M

16. Sep. 2020

The course was great but the peer review process is bogus

von David F

23. Dez. 2021

The course started off strong, but by week 4 lost focus. Too many different downloads and readings that didn't always practice what was preached. I wish the course instructor was a bit more involved in assignment feedback. Feedback from peers was ineffective and did not offer direct insights into my writing and how to improve. We have all paid for this course and want to be here to learn, therefore it is hard being the grader as well. That was not a task I signed up for. Grading another participant seems unfair since I do not know them nor their skill level.

Overall the course had some great creative writing guidelines. I do feel my writing and process has improved, but did not get that direct feedback that made me feel accomplished. Also, the assignments need to outline the directives much better. With all the detailed reading assigned, the assignment directions were lacking the same detail. Ms. Simone put this out into the ether and should circle back and support her creation as she has tasked us to!

von Beata M

11. Mai 2020

Unfortunately following this course from the mobile application is nearly impossible, since almost every content is in the downloadable materials which is not reachable from a mobile phone.

Besides, the submissions are missing a rubric, which would be helpful for understanding what do they expect from the learners, unfortunately the misunderstanding resulted in very diverse results among the peer-reviewed submission.

Moreover, having peer-reviewed submissions may not be the best way of getting grades, since it seemed like leading to cultural differences: even if the written feedback was "everything was perfect", some peers gave 0 points, and there was no way to flag the reviews and have it checked by a professional.

Many course materials had nothing to do with the assignments, so it was great to listen to the calming voice of Sonia and it was a good addition to your general knowledge (and the ebooks are great!), it would be useful to have them in line with the assignments.

von Dewa A D D S

3. März 2021

This was a very insightful fundamental course in enhancing copywriting skills. The course was very generous in giving materials and it certainly equipped with a lot of knowledge in learning content strategy.

However, I find the peer-review assignment that are supposedly workshop-based to be quite challenging particularly in understanding the content mapping strategy. Still, after understanding it in more detail, I learnt its importance and it is definitely a practice I will implement in future projects.

von Shantanu S M

29. Mai 2020

Honestly, I received the course for free so I can give my non biased opinion. If you're a newbie it's okay as an introductory course. However, it won't give you the "How to" instructions. It will tell you what you need to do and give a passing reference to others. You will have to do a lot of research and reading on your own. Again, you can do that on Google or their website. It's your decision if you want to pay for it.

von Sebastian D

19. Feb. 2022

The course should be called, "Introduction to copyblogger, an editorial course on becoming a copywriter."

Poorly structured course, weird jumps to different segments especially while introducing the so called 7 A approach.

The additional reading material of the 7 As is an absolute nightmare and basically contradicts everything emphasized prior to the awful text of Brian Clark. A word salad garnished with the limited vocabluary of a snail.

Pretty serious waste of time.

von Yvonne N

8. Mai 2020

This course was average. The first 2 weeks were great. Somewhere along the course, it was almost all podcasts. Not a very effective tool if we had all signed up for video tutorials. There were also a lot of readings that were averaging 40+ pages. Could be better.

von PKeremidchieva

19. Okt. 2020

It is suitable only for beginners.

Please update your materials - they are really getting old. Remove Google+ from your examples.

von Megan P

23. Juni 2020

I was very disappointed with this course. Most of the useful information was in a "podcast" format without any visuals to accompany them. The whole course felt like one big, poorly produced advertisement for Copyblogger. I really didn't learn anything new and felt like it was a bit of a waste of time. I'm glad I did not pay for the course.

von ilham l

14. Feb. 2022

N​ot recommanded:

1- They are promoting themself and their blog.

2​- The content is about copywriting and writing content. In other words, you will not learn any content strategy.

3​- There is nothing new. All the content of this course already exists on google and other free sources.

von Sunny

23. Juli 2020

how did it help to develop your action items to develop your content marketing strategy?

It really helps me to come up with creative headlines to grab attention of the audience. Before I had troubles grab users' attention and wondered why is my content not being viewed by many people? So, I started with the customer persona and I have realized, I didn't have a clear audience. And that really surprised me. When I had a clear goal of whom to deliver my message, it was a game-changer.

My blog views have increased by 8.4% after using the strategy of content marketing. In the era of the internet, this course has provided me tons of valuable information that is practical. I'm surprised that the internet course can bring such fruitful lessons if one has a strong dedication.

What ideas did you gain from the course and will implement it?

"Empathy map" and "Experience map" is a key thing that I have learned in this lecture. And more importantly, applying in a real-life situation boosted my competitive advantages. Realizing how to write meaningful and fascinating stories is a mind-blowing experience.

What are you already doing well? Where do you need to strengthen?

I love the fact that people all around the world give constructive feedback on my project. People love my contents and stories behind them and find them really interesting. It is a great feeling when I can be like an artist and deliver the beauty of content to the audience.

However, I have missed delivering a clear "call to action". I have learned that persuading people to take action is key to the revenue stream. And it will be my ongoing mission to strengthen this point.

plus the course helped me in understanding the numbers behind my audience's behavior with the use of data and metrics from my Google Analytics account. My learning objects were exceeded with this Strategy of Content Marketing course.

von Maria C H

7. Aug. 2020

I'm quite impressed about each and every single piece of knowledge and advice that Sonia Simone and Brian Clark have given me. Not only the knowledge itself, but the way they share it in such a nice, close, warm, clear and practical manner.

I'm actually thinking, at the end of my 40 year career as a marketer, researcher, advertiser and innovator for mass market products, to become a writer and creative for content marketing. Hearing it from them sounds so interesting!!!

THUMBS UP!!!

This course was, simply said, GREAT!!!

The resources and all the content is everything one needs to understand the subject of Content Marketing, wether you are responsible for that, or you are the client. In any case, you have what is needed to have a good sense of what is needed.

As per Sonia and Brian, they are excellent communicators of their knowledge. And, most of it, they are so GENEROUS when sharing it. Im very grateful to them. They are truthful and they are also very ethical.

I wish I could hire them for any Content Marketing I had to develop and being a part of my team.

THANK YOU!!!

von Jia Y G

16. Juni 2020

This course has been a good introduction to content developing and marketing it. It also provides tips on how to work with industry professionals, consumers and how to draft expectations that the three-way party can be agreeable with. It also considers the ethical and professional responsibilities as a content developer, which I believe imperative in today's digital age as content can be easily published online. To benefit deeply from the course, one should peruse not only the videos but the practice books provided, and apply them in your real lives. Overall a course that is easy to follow, if you are looking to get an overview of content marketing, this would be it.

von Tatiana C

13. Juni 2020

I'm really happy to have made the decision, during this COVID quarantine, to start to invest in my knowledge. I lost my job and during the quarantine and despite the difficulties, it forced me to open new doors. And I am studying hard in an attempt to start something new, either as a freelancer or opening my own digital marketing agency and I know that now with all the knowledge I acquired in this course, which was very comprehensive and also knowledge from other courses I have taken in another areas of digital marketing and SEO, I feel very confident. I don't even remember that we are in the middle of a crisis. I only see opportunities on the way.

von Sourabh D

10. Juni 2021

Taking up this course is the best decision I made. The course has really helped me learning, understanding and also applying the strategies of content marketing. The tutors Sonia, Brian and Stefanie were very good at imparting their knowledge and experience with respect to approaching, tackling and building our own business with the magic of content marketing.

Overall the course has shaped me into a bit of content marketer myself and developing a thought process of a content strategy. The reading material are also very useful. I will certainly buy the certificate, since it's worth that much money! Thank you UC Davis and Copyblogger!!

von Maria C R M

26. Okt. 2020

It is a fantastic course and I am really happy about what I learned !

However, an improvement point could be to have a more accurate time frames throughout the course. This, because the modules just tell you about the real time videos will take, as well as the readings and the assignments; but the podcast which are many and not short are time consuming as well and this is definitely not calculated.

Knowing the actual time that needs to be invested in the course help the students to really plan their time better, manage to submit the assignments within the deadlines and project themselves to a realistic completion date for the course.

von Louise R L

10. Mai 2020

I've learned a lot from this course. I see content marketing in a different light now, and I see how and why my past professional deliverables have worked and all the places I can improve. Relationships are key - relationships with your audience, your stakeholders, your peers and all the curious minds around you. There's a science behind content marketing that is reflected in all of our different behaviors. It's been exciting to uncover some of it during this course.

I have achieved more than expected with this course, learned so many new things and even built new connections from around the world. It's been a great experience!