Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Strategy of Content Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Strategy of Content Marketing von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
3,445 Bewertungen
1,126 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

SR

21. Jan. 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

JC

25. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,128 Bewertungen für The Strategy of Content Marketing

von Noorhayati S

6. Feb. 2022

A definite MUST to enroll for serious learners. A lot to learn from for a short period of time. Plenty of good reading materials which are inspiring for learners. However, some students are not taking the learning journey by submitting appropriate assignments, seriously. I have peer-graded some assignments which are totally irrelavant to the requested assignment. Hope you can look into the assignments submission in greater details. I love Sonia Simone's teaching methods. Easily comprehensible. More reading materials also help as most of the recommended readings are very engaging and inspiring read. Thank you, Sonia Simone!

von Brent T

20. Jan. 2018

this course was phenomenal. if you're looking for a framework to begin or even refine your career as a content marketer, strategist or writer, this course is a great way to do that. it's very much self-directed in that you'll get out of it what you put into it. if you go into the course with an objective in mind (or an audience, it will prove even more useful). finally, the podcasts are great -- unconventional for a course -- but it lets you "study" on the go. pro-tip: the bulk of the depth of knowledge is in the ebooks. jam-packed with wisdom AND great examples of exceptional writing. A+ work on this course, guys.

von Carlos E M R

28. Jan. 2021

In my humble opinion I highly recommend taking this course even if you are not going to work as a marketer or analyst. This will give you a general and specific idea of what digital marketing, strategy of content and more backgrounds, Developing a personal brand, taking in consideration the copyright lae and other themes that will give you tools to perfom better in your work and in your life. I feel very thankful to mrs Sonia and to the entire team of coursera for this opportunity. I took this course as a help for people affected by the covid-19 and took advantage of this opportunity. Greetings to everyone.

von Aaron D

3. Jan. 2021

This was my first Coursera course, and I was very impressed with the practical information and resources (so many ebooks!) that accompany the lecture videos and podcasts.

There is also a "meta" level to "The Strategy of Content Marketing" because the act of teaching this course allows the professional content marketers to build their own "authority" as they're teaching you about building *your* authority through guest blogging and webinars. You can literally see the techniques being put into practice throughout the course (although the generic stock photos throughout the lectures are a bit weak).

von soso m

25. Dez. 2020

This is the best marketing course I have ever done. Although a challenge, the material compels one to forge ahead. The concept of empathy was a first for me and my customers, and I will benefit from my new found approach to customer service.

Thank you.

I am proud of my learning journey on "The Strategy of Content Marketing". It has given me a head-start on my blogging journey.

In conclusion, the course tutor is phenomenal. I always looked forward to her calming voice and her unique skill and craft in presenting a rather complicated topic. She makes it sound so easy. Thank you, Sonia Simone!

von Vishal O

23. Dez. 2017

This is a comprehensive course arranged in a structured manner using the content available on the Copyblogger website.

Sonia is a great presenter - which means that her experience speaks, and she doesn't let this look fluffy or boring at all.

It seems like the team has extracted all the essential information necessary to create content strategies and then put them together.

It has definitely been worth the time.

It's more than watching videos or reading PDFs - it introduces you to new perspectives and actually teaches you something that matters.

von Nathalie P

25. Sep. 2021

Before anything else, I have to say thank you to Sonia. Wishing her continued health and strength to keep up the good fight. This course was exactly that "something" that I needed.

These five weeks have been eye opening for me; while I was previously aware of some of the course content, I did learn new aspects of those same elements along with some new stuff.

The course is very comprehensive, with lots of supporting resources. I didn't start it with any expectations, and as I write can't think of anything which may have been overlooked.

von haydi s

22. Feb. 2021

I enjoyed it very much. The course tackles in-depth information. It discusses content marketing from every possible perspective. It doesn't only teach writing techniques, but also gives insights regarding the organization you are in, how to be part of a team, how to advocate your service and the ethics that every professional content marketer should be aware of. It also gave me a clear and good background in strategic marketing. It is simply great. I recommend it to anyone who wants to truly understand marketing.

von Ashleigh D

27. Apr. 2020

Sonia did a wonderful job; keeping the flow going and professionalism. I enjoyed the course as it made me reexamine how we generate content and think about it in new ways to focus on my blog. For the peer exercises, the directions were a bit vague and I could see that as I graded some papers that other students did not understand what was asked.

I wish we took a dive deeper into instagram, facebook and pinterest and ways to use those outlets.

Also, I am in need of SEO help with my site.

Thank you again!

von Ezgi A

13. Apr. 2020

Sonia Simone paraphrases Ezgi' mantra :) , recapping it “the essence of great content marketing: listen, question, and respond.” Sonia Simone engage students in new material by asking questions to stimulate curiosity and interest, seeking to bring learning materials to life by linking them with each student’s inner world, inadvertently showing the student why he/she can potentially fill a gap in their mind by adding to their knowledge bank.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate everything you’ve done.

von Adeniji K A

2. Juli 2020

This course from starting to finish is superb!.from the strategic context frame work to crafting content marketing strategy using the empathy and experience map to the strategic types of content and finally to managing your content which ran from week 1 to week 5 I've gained a whole lot from copywriting,content writing, content marketing, marketing,and even blogging.Though I would suggest they use lesser podcast and I must say kudos to Sonia Simone and Brian Clark,they were really fantastic!

von VEERESH S

14. Mai 2020

It was a wonderful experience with Coursera. This is the first course i have enrolled and finished it on time. After finishing every week videos and assignment , I have felt a wonderful experience. i was never expected that this much of knowledge i will get from this. but i am requesting to the Coursera team to review my financial aid course. because during this pandemic COVID19 situation we have lost our opportunities in companies. so kindly requesting you to reply my application.

von Yadira E

2. Juli 2020

I am so glad that I have taken this course! It is very informative, interesting, easy to follow, very well explained, very inspirational too. Only a comment: in the assignment week 3, I think the task was not very clear, first for me, then I realized that for my peers was not also clear. I think is missing to say: create and send another document, please not send the workbook, something like this ;) Thanks very much! I learned a lot! I am so grateful! :) Cheers!

von Ena H

10. Okt. 2020

I have taken a total of 10 Coursera courses in similar fields and this has been BY FAR my favourite one. Very interesting, and applicable. Sonia is so fun to listen to that I felt like I was reading a good fiction book or watching a tv show! She clearly has the marketing know-how and applies this knowledge even when she's teaching. I never leave feedback, but this time I just had to, I couldn't believe an online course can be so entertaining and still useful.

von Vicky H

1. Apr. 2020

The entire course itself is the perfect exemplar of content marketing. It's a very comprehensive introduction with lots of hands-on practical tips that can be instantly implemented.

I highly recommend this course to anyone posting stuff on the internet. It's a fast-paced world out there where attention is a scarce commodity. Learning how to speak the language of your audience and assert authority is essential to navigating social media and today's world.

von Cristina M W

19. Juli 2021

I learned so much about Landing Pages and Keyword Research that I will certainly implement in my strategy. I will apply the 7A Framework as well as Empathy Mapping. I learned the importance of having the appropriate number of calls to action per short and long landing pages. I learned about Copyright laws and how you cannot use Google images etc. What stood with me the most is how having the right words can be so incredibly effective in your writing.

von Maria S V

12. Mai 2021

I have a lot of things that I learned from our instructor Sonia Simone, and from guest instructors Stefanie Flaxman and Brian Clark.

I enjoyed doing the empathy and experience maps and the high 5 content which brought my learnings to practical applications in my job.

Thank you, Coursera, for this learning opportunity and grateful thanks to the very amiable Sonia Simone whose calming presence made the journey light and enjoyable.

Cheers!

von eve p

2. Mai 2020

It has been a very interesting course, very well structured from A - Z, detailed and full of substantial tips from everyday experience. I am very much pleased I met Sonia and Brian even through audio and video.

On the other hand, I am not so pleased with coursera services and especially with all sorts of problem-solving, communication, FQ&As way of handling. I would very much prefer a more direct way of communication through email.

von Mudita M

7. Dez. 2021

Sonia Simone has an excellent way of engaging, even with audiences like me who are listening to her and watching her video not in real time, on a computer screen. Her expression coupled with the her knowledge added to the user experience. The content created by the University of California, Davis, and Copyblogger allows for a comprehensive and enriching dive into understanding content, content marketing, and the strategy of it.

von NATALIE C T L

30. Sep. 2020

This is a very good course especially for people who wanted to learn more about online marketing especially content marketing. This course gives a bird-eye view for me on content marketing and had definitely broaden my knowledge on how to do copywriting, write attention catchy headlines, and a lot of tips and important things that matter in writing a truly effective copy. One of the best course I had on Coursera I can say!

von Joshua S H

2. Mai 2021

This course was absolutely amazing! I can't believe the level of content that was provided. It was top-notch material. I learned so much. I'm so happy I found this course. It has truly opened my eyes to how to be better in so many ways in Marketing & as a Writer. Thank you Simone & everyone who contributed to the lessons. You are no-doubt helping Writers, Marketers, and Businesses become better in such an abundant way 🙏

von Rizqi F

21. Dez. 2020

This is an amazing course to further developing content marketing skills. The fundamentals of content marketing in this course refreshing my knowledge about the subject. I love that there are pdf materials allow us to read it on our spare time. The podcast audios are also very insightful, although I believe if it can be presented as videos, it would be more engaging.

Thank you for providing the course. Much appreciated!

von Elena S S

21. Juni 2021

W​hen I started this course I just wanted to see if I could write the content for my own company but as I progressed and completed assignments I realised that I should also promote myself as an individual as well as my company! I ended buying the course as it does provide good value. I am looking forward to the reading materials and applying what I have learned. It was a good experience and I reccomend it to anyone.

von Youssouf N

28. Mai 2020

My journey was very successful with Sonia Simon what I got from this course is unbelievable. I strongly recommend all my friends whatever student or business owners to consult coursera to fulfill their future. The course materials are relevant and applicable for your real business. Thanks to coursera my lock down is very meaningful. I got true growth in this time of covid that I couldn't believe it at all.

von Albert W J

22. Dez. 2020

As someone who had a very vague idea of what Content Marketing was to begin, I feel the course is fantastic. It was clear, informational, of great value no matter what area of content marketing one ends up pursuing. Only takedown was I thought the quizzes were too easy. Or perhaps, they were in line with the course materials provided. Well done and I look forward to putting my newfound knowledge to work!