Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Strategy of Content Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Strategy of Content Marketing von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
3,570 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

SM

27. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

SR

21. Jan. 2022

Very beautifully designed course for the beginners even. The course instructor took us through a journey of content strategy and share awesome points to be worked on. Thank for such a beautiful course

Filtern nach:

1076 - 1100 von 1,169 Bewertungen für The Strategy of Content Marketing

von Mohammad K

21. Dez. 2021

thank you

von Monica M T T

24. Mai 2020

Thank you

von ARTHANARISWARAN R

6. Mai 2020

thanking

von SO P K

18. März 2022

Good!

von Prasanta M

3. Juni 2020

Great

von PROMATH N M

8. Juli 2020

Nice

von Rebecca S

23. Apr. 2020

First of all: I learned a lot. If you're new to content marketing or have a little experience in a related field but want to refresh your knowledge about content marketing you'll definitely find useful information.

My criticism goes towards the time schedule: in most weeks there are additional podcasts you need to hear which are not in the calculated total time. Also the description says 2-3 hours a week. The calculated time - without the sometimes over one hour podcast - says total times between 2:13 h and 5:56 . Plus time for research, setting up a website, ...

The readings are often very repetitive and feel more like advertising for copyblogger than educational material. I would have loved to hear for examples for different bussiness areas.

For a not native speaker nevertheless everything was understandable, in clear English with just as much technical terms as needed.

I'm not dissapointed I took this course and feel like I know a lot more than before. Just the time schedule needs improvement.

von Gabriele A

26. Mai 2020

As i said to the final feedback, this is a very interesting course, except for the lack of subtitles in any podcast and more practical example during the lessons, such as real article or sample of them.

Furthermore, i would like to clarify that the review system for assignments is very unfair. I have read of people who complain that they are evaluated with ZERO flat points, this is because many people do not even bother to read the uploaded works. It is unthinkable that in such a course there can be no control for this type of situation, at least an internal feedback system to the assessments so that those who voted with clearly low marks are at least reported to the site.

In my case, i had to reload the project 4 times before looking for a truthful feedback on my work, which therefore inevitably delayed the conclusion of the course.

So, 3 stars for these "problems".

von Clare C

3. Mai 2022

My Internet skills are below average, thus I had difficulty confirming if I had listened to all the course podcasts. Even after completing the course, I do not know if I heard all the podcasts. They Coursera system should be able to notify me clearly if I missed any homework.

Also, a lot of the material was repetitive. The reading can be edited and reduced by Coursera staff.

Getting technical assistance was not user friendly.

Converting a word document into a pdf file with the template format was technically challenging to me and many other students. Clear, step by step instructions could be provided by Coursera in advance of course so students can be warned and better prepared.

The main instructor, Sonia Simone, was pleasant, entertaining and well prepared.

von Yordan U

19. Jan. 2021

The course was very useful and I enjoyed some of the discussion in it.

If I can give feedback that will be regarding the inaccurate weekly time required to go through the materials. This is due to the podcast lectures, which the system does not recognise as separate bits. It calculates the 1-minute videos, where you would have to click to open the podcast recordings externally. This wasn't helpful when planning the learning week ahead. Secondly, the peer-reviewed assignments, especially in week 3 was rather confusing in the way it was explained what needs to be done. I initially thought that is only me, but when I started reviewing other's works, it seemed like different students have understood the requirements differently.

von Susan J

3. Juli 2022

I found the reading material and listening material quite lengthy. It would be nice if some of the reading could be broken down into formatting so that it's easier visually rather than a reading that is 35 min long and 40 pages. There seems to be multiple readings of that length so it's not a one-off. Also, the Empathy and Experience map doesn't have a spot where you can add your avatar so I had to cut and paste manually the work from the Empathy and Experience Map and add it to a Word document to save it. Because of that, I got constantly low scores which meant I had to keep resubmitting even though all the info is there for colleagues to read. Other than that, it was a good course with a lot of info.

von Pippa M

16. Apr. 2020

The course was helpful in outlining some basic aspects of writing content marketing, especially the 7A and 4A framework. Below are some aspects that the course could improve on:

Demonstrate more clearly how to structure a strategy that could be presented to colleagues (the focus mainly fell on how to write content, rather than why it's being written).

The wording of the assignment tasks needs to be clearer. From peer reviewing some papers, some other students went completely off course.

von Sarah V

22. Sep. 2020

The course as a whole was insightful and informative. It provided a lot to think about including items I can take back to work with me and use on a day to basis. However, there were a lot of grammatical errors and typos in this course, especially in the readings. Considering this course is about content marketing and is from an ad agency that specializes in this subject, that was disappointing to see. Did Copyblogger/Rainmaker Digital not even bother to check their own work?

von Benedetta F

13. Mai 2020

Highly strategical course on content marketing. I wouldn't recommend it if you're looking for a more practical approach. I would recommend it for beginners, as I already work in content marketing I sometimes found it too basic. Overall though, interesting to listen to navigated professional discuss the subject. For a course that talks about engaging content, I found the video lessons and the slides used awfully boring to look at and also quite ugly design-wise

von Laura O

3. Aug. 2022

The course began strong enough for an intro course; however, it became weaker as it progressed. I found the interview recordings less helpful and would have preferred more examples and direct instruction for most components. It is an average course for introduction to the topic of content marketing. I did not participate in the peer graded assignments. However, I did think the quizzes were worth while and for the most part contained well worded questions.

von Arianne F

7. Jan. 2022

With this course I intended to refresh my knowledge about content marketing. I did get some useful new insights, but I was quite disappointed with the level of this course and the presentation. The readings were just a collection of blog posts, verbose, very repetitive, dated and with a lot of dead links. Most of the podcasts were boring. The theories and instructions tought in this course are definitely not applied to the course materialsmaterials.

von Aditya J P

8. Apr. 2020

It's not that great. The content for the first two weeks is amazing. There are podcasts hidden in the options of downloads, that I couldn't even find and getting peer-reviewed assignments corrected is a pain in the ass with bogus reviews all over and the forums are filled with students begging to have their assignment corrected. Just skip the course if you can or audit the first two weeks for videos, if needed.

von Jamil A S F

5. Apr. 2018

It started off quite good. However, this is directed towards people who have no business experience. If you are already a business owner, then it begins to become quite irrelevant. The coursework is just tedious, especially if you have already looked at this stuff for your own business. Couldn't bring myself to complete the course past week 4, because of how tedious and irrelevant it started to become.

von Tricia H

2. Aug. 2019

Unless I missed something the videos did not say to go to downloads for the podcasts. The admin told me to do so after I contacted them.

And, the assignment instruction could have been a bit clearer. For example, my interpretation of the assignment was to do it on ONE page, save as PDF, and submit. But the paper I reviewed was the PDF Worksheet outline filled out and re-saved as a PDF.

von Elaine Y

14. Okt. 2020

This is a good course if you are already employed in a role. I am currently unemployed so some of the assignments were not relevant for me. I also thought that whilst the materials were useful and well put together - they were also too long and laborious making it hard to complete and boring. The course could use some real life examples of how to complete assignments with samples etc.

von Patsira S

26. Mai 2020

The disadvantage of this course is the podcast that you provided. It has just voices. You should make subtitle of the whole podcast for non english speakers to listen more clearly. Sometimes the podcast without images or video is kind of boring and not effective. Btw, this course has a good point and cover almost all of good lessons that content marketers should know.

von Maha A

19. Apr. 2018

The content of the course is very good till week 3, the assignment is very confused and there is no an example or a case study to teach us how to make Empathy map, mapping customer's journey and experience map.

In terms of podcasts, I prefer if there are videos instead of it or at least if there is a transcript for podcasts to make it more easy to understand.

von Bobby M

8. Juni 2020

There is a lot of good information in this course and it had a good overview of content marketing. However, the course ebooks and podcasts are often long and meander a bit. I would have preferred the information to be more summarised rather than long and conversational. The videos were quite good though. Overall, I would recommend the course.

von Alfonso P

28. Sep. 2020

Even though the content of the course is good, it gets too basic sometimes. I was looking for something more specific, but from time to time, it started to talk about the basic foundations of marketing. Because of that, sometimes it felt kind of disperse. Also, the readings had almost no relevance when taking evaluations.

von Ananya K

20. Juni 2020

The peer-graded instructions could have been more clear. A sample of how it should be done should be provided to make understanding better. I had a nice time learning with Sonia Simone. I found only the instructions quite confusing rest was up to the mark. Thank you, Coursera and UC Davis for such a great opportunity.