Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Strategy of Content Marketing

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Strategy of Content Marketing von University of California, Davis

4.5
Sterne
3,882 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course is a partnership between the leading content marketing authority, Copyblogger, and UC Davis Continuing and Professional Education. In this course, you will learn the core strategies content marketers use to acquire and retain customers profitably. Specifically, you will learn how to develop, organize and implement a content marketing strategy, analyze and measure the effectiveness of content marketing, write compelling copy, use a strategic framework when writing, and build your professional brand and authority through content marketing. You will also learn how to put the ideas presented to you into action and build your own personal brand through content marketing....

Top-Bewertungen

ID

13. Dez. 2020

I'd like to recommend this course as it was instrumental in providing for me the necessary push to shift industries. The course content was well thought-of, clear, easy to absorb and very interesting.

JC

25. Mai 2020

For those who want to start your content marketing journey, you may want to take this course. It focuses on touch base points but also goes into further details on what you need as a content marketer.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 1,260 Bewertungen für The Strategy of Content Marketing

von JAISHANKAR J L H

24. Nov. 2018

Phenomenal course which lit the spark within me to fully embrace the path of the content marketeer.

Thank you for opening up a new world to me and giving me a new vision. Simply stunning content. Don't hesitate, sign up now!

von Sven K

8. Apr. 2020

I just started getting into content marketing for my company. For a beginner like me this course was very informative. Furthermore the course is very well structured so that you can easily follow the lecturs.

von Rocio L C

6. März 2019

This course is amazing, really excellent; the instructor is very clear, the structure is adequate; the assignments are really challenging, they really require to put the theory in practice, I recommend it.

von Aamir M

11. Apr. 2020

This course is super awesome. Lots of interesting tools and frameworks that are shared by the instructor and the assignments give you a wonderful chance to apply the same. I highly recommend it!

von Kayla G

7. Nov. 2022

As a fairly experienced freelance writer, I learned so much from this course that will improve my copywriting and content creation skills. Thank you for creating such an incredible course!

von Vickie R

13. Okt. 2019

An amazing theoretical and practical approach to content marketing for all levels but especially marketing professionals looking to fine tune their digital marketing skills.

von María S J

6. März 2019

Very helpful, and enlighting. Gives good solid advice on what you should focus on when creating content. Thank you very much Sonia and the whole UC Davis Team

von Anja P

13. Apr. 2018

Way more than I expected! Excellent course and real pleasure to read and listen to! Highly recommend it to everyone regardless of industry you work in.

von Urvashi P P

7. Juli 2018

Very nice and decent course should be done by people who are into content marketing or people in corporates as the terms are useful for all .

von Rebekah J I

31. Juli 2018

Great Introductory course to Content Marketing. I found this course and the quality of information provided very valuable to my learning.

von Elsa P

25. Okt. 2017

This is a great course on content marketing! All the materials are well presented and even as a beginner you get lots of information!

von Gbolahan B

8. Nov. 2022

Very important if you're thinking about starting a career as a copywriter, digital marketer or content marketer

von Taru B N

29. Apr. 2020

A must-have course for those who aim to have a good grip on content marketing and developing the strategies.

von Stephan S

21. Dez. 2017

Great, great, great!

von Catherine N

30. Sep. 2020

I think the information, the authority of Copyblogger, and Sonia's calm, friendly demeanor (along with her expertise) are all great. As an experienced B2B marketer I'm always looking to up my game, so I would prefer a more advanced level course on strategy and planning. Much of the stuff I knew already, though of course refreshers and confirmations are always useful. This course is perfect for somebody just getting started in content marketing because it gives a holistic overview. One final recommendation: the materials need updating in some places--for example, some of the links were no longer valid and references to Google+ need to be removed.

von L B

16. Sep. 2020

It’s a great course! Very insightful, gave me some strategies I look forward to putting into practice. However, the peer reviewed assignment system isn’t ideal. I did an assignment well... included all elements, put a lot of work into it, made it visually appealing... and a guy gave me all zeros stating I didn’t do anything. Little unfair.

von Xi Y (

11. Okt. 2022

The theories and blogs shared by Sonia Simone are so helpful. I learnt a lot from the mentors of the content marketing principles, how to write attractive titles, etc. The mp3 interviews between Sonia and Brian could be improved, such as adding the subtitles.

von Lindsey C

18. Okt. 2022

There are so many podcast recordings, but they need to have transcripts. How would Deaf students engage with this material? Accessibility matters here.

von MARIA S

10. Okt. 2022

It would be ideal if we had more visuals during the videos to highlight the main points.

von Robyn M

16. Sep. 2020

The course was great but the peer review process is bogus

von David F

23. Dez. 2021

The course started off strong, but by week 4 lost focus. Too many different downloads and readings that didn't always practice what was preached. I wish the course instructor was a bit more involved in assignment feedback. Feedback from peers was ineffective and did not offer direct insights into my writing and how to improve. We have all paid for this course and want to be here to learn, therefore it is hard being the grader as well. That was not a task I signed up for. Grading another participant seems unfair since I do not know them nor their skill level.

Overall the course had some great creative writing guidelines. I do feel my writing and process has improved, but did not get that direct feedback that made me feel accomplished. Also, the assignments need to outline the directives much better. With all the detailed reading assigned, the assignment directions were lacking the same detail. Ms. Simone put this out into the ether and should circle back and support her creation as she has tasked us to!

von Beata M

11. Mai 2020

Unfortunately following this course from the mobile application is nearly impossible, since almost every content is in the downloadable materials which is not reachable from a mobile phone.

Besides, the submissions are missing a rubric, which would be helpful for understanding what do they expect from the learners, unfortunately the misunderstanding resulted in very diverse results among the peer-reviewed submission.

Moreover, having peer-reviewed submissions may not be the best way of getting grades, since it seemed like leading to cultural differences: even if the written feedback was "everything was perfect", some peers gave 0 points, and there was no way to flag the reviews and have it checked by a professional.

Many course materials had nothing to do with the assignments, so it was great to listen to the calming voice of Sonia and it was a good addition to your general knowledge (and the ebooks are great!), it would be useful to have them in line with the assignments.

von Dewa A D D S

3. März 2021

This was a very insightful fundamental course in enhancing copywriting skills. The course was very generous in giving materials and it certainly equipped with a lot of knowledge in learning content strategy.

However, I find the peer-review assignment that are supposedly workshop-based to be quite challenging particularly in understanding the content mapping strategy. Still, after understanding it in more detail, I learnt its importance and it is definitely a practice I will implement in future projects.

von Shantanu S M

29. Mai 2020

Honestly, I received the course for free so I can give my non biased opinion. If you're a newbie it's okay as an introductory course. However, it won't give you the "How to" instructions. It will tell you what you need to do and give a passing reference to others. You will have to do a lot of research and reading on your own. Again, you can do that on Google or their website. It's your decision if you want to pay for it.

von Sebastian D

19. Feb. 2022

The course should be called, "Introduction to copyblogger, an editorial course on becoming a copywriter."

Poorly structured course, weird jumps to different segments especially while introducing the so called 7 A approach.

The additional reading material of the 7 As is an absolute nightmare and basically contradicts everything emphasized prior to the awful text of Brian Clark. A word salad garnished with the limited vocabluary of a snail.

Pretty serious waste of time.